BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/1993

Fuller Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing

Phone: (256) 381-7195Fax: (256) 389-9475View Additional Phone Numbers509 Woodward Ave, Muscle ShoalsAL 35661-1545 Send email to Fuller Heating, Air Conditioning & PlumbingView Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/1993

BBB has determined that Fuller Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Fuller Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Fuller Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
08/18/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
HVAC was cleaned on 6/9/2015 by Fuller and has not worked properly since. Fuller has sent technicians out 8 times. 22 days later still not working.
HVAC has not worked properly since being cleaned by Fuller Heating and Air on 6/9/2015. It was been 22 days, 8 trips to our home, numerous phone calls trying to get someone out to fix it or see if parts have come in. The unit was working fine prior to Fuller cleaning it. All we want is our unit fixed and if it cannot be fixed it needs to be replaced since it is still under warranty. Numerous calls have been made to talk to the companies owner and or the service manager but they are always too busy to talk to their customers. Not to mention the two times they've been scheduled to come fix it and have not shown up 6/26 and 7/1. Customers should not have to call and see where they are because they didn't keep their scheduled appointment. It is an inconvenience to sit and wait on them and extemely inconsiderate for them to not even pick up a phone and cancel (or show up at 8:40 p.m when they were scheduled to be there at 3 p.m) We should not have to be calling at all. They tore it up and should be doing everything they can to fix it. It is their mistake and should take priority on being fixed instead of being pushed to the side repeatedly. Also, I would like a refund of the $153 that I paid to have the units cleaned. They have a No-Risk Money-Back Guarantee and needless to say I am not satisfied. They also have a sticker on the back of their trucks that say "service in hours not day, GUARANTEED. " They need to stand behind their work. HVAC is an ******** ******** inc. ***** model # ************ Serial *********** The unit was installed on 6/19/2006. Extended warranty coverage began on 9/19/2007. Coverage ends on 6/19/2016, which is also cause for concern since the technician wired the unit up to where it would maintain cool air resulting in the fan continuously running for three weeks. Therefore causing excessive wear and tear on the unit not to mention two months of utility bills that I, not Fuller, is responsible for paying. Fullers negligence has been costly and extemely time consuming and inconvenient.

Desired Settlement
The unit fixed or replaced at Fuller's cost in a timely manner.
$153 refund for an energy savings agreement that I am NOT SATISFIED with at all. Basically, paid for them to tear up what was working fine beforehand.
Compensation for utilities for the dates the unit was not working properly.

Business Response
we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that was caused during the time mentioned in the complaint.
It is important to point out during the duration of time the homeowner was only without air conditioning for one half of one day. Also that my service manager had spoken to the customer on ten different occasions concerning issues with the parts supplier being able to deliver needed parts in a timely manner. After several attempts by my staff the correct parts never arrived at the fault of the distributor and manufacturer.
In an effort to seek satisfaction for the customer, at the request of the customer we replaced the 9 year old system, which had originally been installed by another company at our expense. And we also agreed to reimburse any money that customer deemed necessary.
We hope this act indicates the kind of company we are, and the extent we are willing to go to satisfy our customers.
We will gladly continue to serve this customer and always seek their satisfaction.
Although the resolution came at a major expense , we are thankful for the opportunity to show the customer and any potential customers that read this reply how far we will go to take care of them.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have never received any paperwork on the new unit that was installed. The 9 yr. old unit that was removed still had an extended warranty until June of 2016. I have not received the second utility bill at this point so I cannot estimate utility overages. I will mail a copy to Fuller when it is received. The $153 I paid for the cleaning that was suppose to be "satisfaction guaranteed" has not been refunded. Fuller did go above and beyond after the complaint was filed but it should have never came down to having to file one. Regardless who installed the original unit Fuller was the one who came out and cleaned it resulting in it no longer working.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Heating & Air Conditioning, Heating Equipment, Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Plumbing - Contractor, Plumbers, Heating Contractors, Heat Pumps, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/12/1993Business started: 05/01/1991
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Alabama Board of Heating, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Contractors
100 N. Union St., Suite 630
Montgomery, AL 36130-0001
(866) 855-1912
http://www.hacr.alabama.gov

State of Alabama Plumbers & Gas Fitters Examining Board
11 West Oxmoor Road, Suite 104
Birmingham, AL 35209
(205) 945-4857
http://www.pgfb.state.al.us

BBB records show a license number of 91114 for this company, issued by State of Alabama Board of Heating, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Contractors. Their web address is http://www.hacr.alabama.gov. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2016.

Type: Competency License

BBB records show a license number of 765 for this company, issued by State of Alabama Plumbers & Gas Fitters Examining Board. Their web address is http://www.pgfb.state.al.us. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2016.

Type: Competency License

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: May 1991, AL

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Randal Fuller (Owner)
Number of Employees

41

Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning, Heating Equipment, Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Plumbing - Contractor, Plumbers, Heating Contractors, Heat Pumps, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Products & Services

The company offers the sale and repair of heating and air conditioning equipment.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:00 AM to 07:00 PMTue: 08:00 AM to 07:00 PMWed: 08:00 AM to 07:00 PMThu: 08:00 AM to 07:00 PMFri: 08:00 AM to 07:00 PMSat: 08:00 AM to 07:00 PMSun: Closed
Service Area

Southern Tennessee

Photos & Videos

Photographs

1 Photo

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Fuller Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing

509 Woodward Ave

Muscle Shoals, AL 35661-1545

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 509 Woodward Ave 

    Muscle Shoals, AL 35661-1545

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in North Alabama. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Fuller Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (256) 355-5114
  • (877) 391-7195
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on January 16, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB

X

Industry Tips for Heating & Air Conditioning

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.