BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/18/1981

Century Automotive - BMW Volvo Jaguar Land Rover Porsche

Phone: (256) 536-3800Fax: (256) 713-02083800 University Dr NW, HuntsvilleAL 35816-3142View Additional Email AddressesView Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/18/1981

BBB has determined that Century Automotive - BMW Volvo Jaguar Land Rover Porsche meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Century Automotive - BMW Volvo Jaguar Land Rover Porsche's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service8
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Century Automotive - BMW Volvo Jaguar Land Rover Porsche

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (8)
07/26/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was charged $619 for my car to sit at Century Porsche for 1 month while no repairs were done.
My 1997 Porsche Boxster was towed to Century Porsche service department on 3/29/16 because it would not start. I was told I would be charged an initial fee of $129 for diagnostics. I was immediately sold a $170 battery, as mine was apparently dead. I was then told that their diagnostic computer could not communicate with my brand new immobilizer and DME, which were purchased just days before. They shipped my parts, including the keys to the company where I bought the parts from. The owner of that company insisted the parts worked fine on their test vehicle. When the parts returned on 4/21/16 and were re-installed, my vehicle still did not start. I suggested repeatedly that they look elsewhere for the problem, i.e. sensor, module, etc, but they insisted my remanufactured DME was at fault since their diagnostic computer still could not communicate with it. I was told by Service Manager, Tom **** I needed a new DME, which costs around $5,000. What exactly would have happened if I spent $5k and the vehicle still did not start? In speaking with Service Manager, Randy ******* regarding my conversation with Tom ***** he stated he would have never suggested a new DME as "my car just isn't worth it." I calmly asked him if I should take the vehicle elsewhere since it appeared they just weren't interested in repairing it and he immediately agreed without offering any alternative solution. On 4/29/16, I made a credit card payment over the phone and had AAA pick up the vehicle the following day. When the car was returned to me, the invoice and receipt were on the passenger ***** along with my driver seat bolts, as they didn't bother to bolt the seat in. The invoice indicated I received a complimentary hand wash, towel dry, interior vacuum and tire dressing. None of this was done, as the car was visibly dirty and the interior had not been vacuumed. I work at a repair shop that does not specialize in German automobiles. However, my boss made it his priority to get my car started. After ruling everything out regarding the vehicle's starting system, all I needed was a new crankshaft position sensor to get the car started! As for my shop's diagnostic tool, it too could not communicate with my DME. So what did I do? I looked under the dashboard at the diagnostic tool connector and all the pinholes were mildewed!! (This was due to years of my convertible top leaking and the carpets being wet for short periods of time.) Once I cleaned the pinholes, my shop's diagnostic tool was able to communicate with my DME!!

I felt strongly that I should receive a partial refund. I contacted the owner, Tracy *****, with a very detailed complaint. She, in turn forwarded my email to her husband, General Manager, George *****, who forwarded it to the service department. Mr. *****'s reply to me was unsatisfactory, as he blamed me for not wanting any further diagnosis and having the vehicle towed from their service department. I again contacted Mrs. ***** and stated that I did not feel Mr. ***** took my very detailed complaint seriously. I reminded her that I repeatedly suggested to Randy to look elsewhere and not focus on the DME, yet I was ignored. I also reminded her that it took me 3 hours to compose my original letter and I was very specific and truthful. In my original email to her, I requested a partial refund. In my 3rd email, I stated that I felt neither she nor her husband actually read my original email, as I felt they would have extended some form of satisfaction. After no reply from her, I followed up. I let her know that I was shocked and disappointed in her lack of interest. She replied that she was sorry, but that she supports her service team in regards to my original email.

Desired Settlement
I paid $619.77 for my car to NOT be repaired. I have no problem with paying $170 + tax for the battery. However, I do have a problem with the labor charge of $408.99 and the materials and hazardous disposal charge of $24.93. I do not appreciate being ignored or blamed by the service department when all it would have taken was for their technicians to think outside of the box. Nor do I appreciate the lack of interest in my complaint from the owner or her husband.

I am requesting a refund of $433.92.

Business Response
Ms *********'s Porsche was towed in to our dealership and she asked us to program a used DME which she was supplying. The vehicle would not crank and the battery would not hold a charge so we recommended a new battery. The DME would not program and our technicians spent roughly 20 hours trying to diagnose why the DME would not program.
Eventually the vehicle was towed out. We did exactly what Ms ********* asked us to do. We did not charge her for all of the hours that we spent trying to get the DME to program.
We do not feel it is the dealerships fault that the used DME provided to us would not program and do not feel that we owe this customer a refund.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As usual, the owner and general manager are ignoring the contents of my letter. Their service department lies and they will swear to it.

My vehicle was towed there because it would not start after purchasing a new immobilizer and a remanufactured DME, both of which were programmed to communicate with one another. I asked them to reprogram the parts, just in case. I also asked them to get my vehicle started. They insisted over and over again that my DME was corrupt. Even after shipping my parts back to Florida for retesting and being assured they were fine, the service department still maintained my DME was corrupt. They claim to have spent 20 hours trying to reprogram already programmed parts rather than attempt to determine why their diagnostic tool could not communicate. I stated in my complaint that the diagnostic tool connector in my vehicle had mildew I the pin holes! I came to that conclusion on my own and I am not a mechanic. And after I cleaned the mildew out of the pin holes, my shop's diagnostic tool was able to communicate! I also suggested repeatedly to the service manager that rather than spend so much time programming my parts, look for other reasons as to why the vehicle would not start. Again, I was ignored and sure enough the owner of the shop where I work narrowed it down to the crankshaft position sensor!

In 20 hours time, you would think their so-called experienced technicians would have thought outside of the box. It's kind of scary to think that out of three technicians, there is a combined total of only 15 years experience (as posted on their website). Why anyone would trust Porsche of Huntsville with their prized Porsche is beyond me.

My Porsche is 20 years old...

Do the math...

No one wanted to work on it because no one knew how to work on it...

I towed my car out of there because I had no other choice..

Shame on Porsche of Huntsville for ignoring the facts.

Shame on Porsche of Huntsville for not delivering the slightest bit of customer satisfaction.

Final Business Response
Porsche of Huntsville only charged Ms ********* to replace her faulty battery and for programming the DME that she asked us to do, so we disagree that we owe her a refund.

05/31/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Repairs incomplete, this wud be 3rd time returning it. Paid $500 deductible after initial repair was allegedly fixed. Bumper fell apart a week later.
Per Progressive Rep, Ms ****** ******* bought car to BMW Century for initial repairs. Spoke with Mr *** (BMW rep)and Mr ***** (Prog rep) during initial consultation. They assured me that my car would be repaired and they would phone when it was ready. A week later, Apr 7, 2016 I had to return to dealership again, the bumper was coming apart on both sides of it, peeling paint too, gaps in exterior,didn't fit my car per Mr *****, there were dents in front driver door (still not fixed), excess paint on window seal of back door(pointed out by Mr *****).He then took photos,and explained to Mr *** what was needed, while my son and I were standing there.Also, the air conditioner leaked, and turning signals were to be fixed as well since now one was blinking faster than the other per ***** (damaged during initial repair). Prior to returning car to BMW, I brought it to Ford dealership, Mr ******, Progressive rep was there, he gladly looked at my car and noticed same issues I observed, it was unsatisfactory and unprofessional work.I explained to Mr ***** that Mr ****** looked over my car and was not satisfied as well. Mr ***** stated that he spoke with Mr ****** (**)as he called him. On Apr18, 2016 we (myself and my 3 year old)returned to dealership 2nd time, to allegedly get car re-repaired, per Mr *********, BMW rep, he would speak with ***** about issues with repairs, after I pointed out everything we already discussed, on Apr 7. Mr *** was on vacation. I already paid for incomplete repairs, $500,which I could barely afford. Now, May 3, 2016 I picked up my car, 2 weeks with a loaner that leaked from the driver side window when it rained, to look at my car again, at *********, about 10 minutes away from BMW, and noticed that the repairs were still incomplete, cause I still have the same issues (photos can be provided). I sent those photos to Mr ***** and MS ****** ******* both Progressive representatives, I haven't received any feedback as of 11pm CST, May 3, 2016. I'm afraid that my bumper will completely fall off when I'm driving down the road. I can't wait until that occurs, cause I'm a mother with 3 year old, who frequently rides in my car.

Desired Settlement
I don't have monies to replace my car if the bumper falls completely off while I'm driving. I would like a professional repair, like I was promised by several different representatives from Progressive and BMW Century. I have my baby to transport in my car, which I loved until this process began. I'm at a complete loss. I can't endure anymore disappointments, empty promises, or just plain old tell her whatever just to get her off the premises, with minimal compassion. I am frustrated that we'll known business would treat their customers so poorly, especially when I've been nothing but respectful to all of them. I just want my car (1st baby as I call it) repaired professionally and satisfactorily.

Business Response
We have spoken to Progressive Insurance and they have agreed to pay for a new OEM bumper for Ms. ****** vehicle. The new bumper is due here today and we will paint it by the end of this week. We have set an appointment for Ms. ****** for Monday 5/9 to have it installed.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Ms ****** went to BMW Century yesterday and was told that a loaner vehicle won't be available until Wednesday or Thursday of this week, but Mr **** and Mr ***** stated I should come in then. I'm not sure when my car will be repaired at this point, if the bumper falls completely off that will be too late. I don't know what to do now, do I just trust they will professionally repair my car as they promised many times in the past. I guess I will wait until they actually work on my car again, whenever that is, hopefully the bumper won't fall off before then.

Final Business Response
We currently have a loaner vehicle ready for Ms. ****** and the bumper is ready to be installed. Our Collision center manager **** **** has called and left Ms. ****** a message earlier this morning.

05/10/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Leased Land Rover New 2016 DISCOVERY SPORT 10k mile yr limit. Refusal of warranty repair, checkup and service. Deferring me to Birmingham or Nashville
Leased Land Rover New 2016 DISCOVERY SPORT 10k mile yr limit. Refusal of warranty repair, checkup and service. Deferring me to Birmingham or Atlanta which are over 170 miles away. I was employed there and resigned my position. Rehired and ended employment for reason "other" I have been polite, I have been through service center for the issue, no reason given for the problem, problem not resolved, upon 2nd time and after appointment was scheduled a week in advance, received notice of refusal to fulfill warranty work to resolve 2 issues. 1 check engine malfunction 2 interior malfunctions.

This costs me money, miles, which count on my lease and vehicle value, risk in making the journeys, unnecessary time loss. A refusal of work to my vehicle especially for no reason given is not only bad business practices but treatment I've not witnessed before. They profited from my purchase, made with the comfort and convenience of a local service center. Century should diagnose and repair my vehicle themselves. or pay to transport it elsewhere with loan vehicle provision just as they would any other customer.

It's unfair and while I am under warranty the burden of going to get it repaired is unwarranted.

The only other alternative given was to purchase back the vehicle which simply is not feasible at this time no response has been given to my emails or phone calls to mr. ****** ***** owner of century Automotive Group

Desired Settlement
Repair my vehicle on site as is warrantied

Leased Land Rover New 2016 DISCOVERY SPORT 10k mile yr limit. Refusal of warranty repair, checkup and service. Deferring me to Birmingham or Atlanta which are over 170 miles away. I was employed there and resigned my position. Rehired and ended employment for reason "other" I have been polite, I have been through service center for the issue, no reason given for the problem, problem not resolved, upon 2nd time and after appointment was scheduled a week in advance, received notice of refusal to fulfill warranty work to resolve 2 issues. 1 check engine malfunction 2 interior malfunctions.

This costs me money, miles, which count on my lease and vehicle value, risk in making the journeys, unnecessary time loss. A refusal of work to my vehicle especially for no reason given is not only bad business practices but treatment I've not witnessed before. They profited from my purchase, made with the comfort and convenience of a local service center. Century should diagnose and repair my vehicle themselves. or pay to transport it elsewhere with loan vehicle provision just as they would any other customer.

It's unfair and while I am under warranty the burden of going to get it repaired is unwarranted.

Business Response
Mr. ***** was terminated from Century Automotive Group and our staff does not feel comfortable with him on the premises. We have offered to purchase the vehicle back from him and pay off the lease but he refused.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept this response as it is ambiguous and unsubstantiated.

It would be just as presumptive for me to state that my internet reach including over 40,000 Instagram followers who listen when I speak is why they are concerned about repairing my vehicle. Or that because I am a secular humanist and they are of public workplace faith, they are refusing to repair my vehicle. This is getting away from the true issue at hand. Which is: I am a customer, I purchased with expectations of receiving the the service and convenience of my local dealer and am being denied this opposed to other customers for reasons unknown.

I am not even around when my vehicle receives warranty servicing. I drop off the car, am loaned a vehicle, and leave until pickup. I've never acted in an aggressive manner and have great relations with many of the Century team.

I have to ask that my employment consisting of 55/65 consumer reviews on cars.com, all five star, and though irrelevant as well, no written warnings or complaints of record by the staff or former customers be omitted from this complaint as it is not relevant to the issue at hand of customer/business relations.

No stipulations were set forth at time of parting of employee and employer This is not about employment or our mutual parting of ways with the statement, "We never close a door." By Mr. ***** It is a matter of doing the right thing. The fair non-discriminatory thing. I am a paying customer and should be treated as such. It's unfair business practice. I simply wish to have the convenience stated at the time of purchase.

09/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Non-essential car part replaced without authorization, and charged exorbitant labor and part cost.
08/31/2015 at 1:10pm. Made an appointment with Mr. Randy ******* Service Manager, for car service on 09/04/2015. Problem described over the phone: service engine light displayed, and service vehicle at workshop message displayed. I indicated the gas cap was loose (but then tightened), and battery had been drained (but recharged). Discussed possible issues with vehicle. I was told by Mr. ****** I would not be charged for diagnostics test if it turned out to be a gas cap issue.

09/04/2015: Approximately 7:10am, I turned by vehicle into Mr. Tom ****** service department. (Mr. ****** was not at work). I informed Mr. ***** this was my first time to the dealership, discussed the issues with the service engine light and gas cap, and other vehicle concerns. Mr. ***** informed me I need the "annual service" which I was unaware of. I specifically asked for the cost of the service, which I was not expecting, and was told it would be $291.59. (I owned the vehicle for approximately two years, and drove less than 3,000 miles. Vehicle only has 24k+ miles on it). I provided a work landline phone number to Mr. ****** and informed Mr. ***** I did not have my cell phone with me that day.

09/04/2015, 11:00am. Called Mr. ***** to provide an alternate desk phone number, but was told my car was ready for pick-up. Informed over the phone that the "cabin filter" was replaced because it was "really bad," but did not tell me the cost. Mr. ***** did not attempt to call, or seek authorization for the part. My work call logs prove this (not that he denied it), and he also admitted later to not calling me for authorization.

09/04/2015, 12:00pm at service department. Mr. ***** informed me the cost for replacing the cabin filter was an additional $199.55. I asked questions about the bill, and asked to see the filter, which he showed me in the trash. He seemed disinterested in answering my questions, and I had to return to work. I paid the total bill of $526.71.

09/04/2015, 5:15pm. Driving home from work, vehicle engine light came on again.

09/04/2015, 5:27pm. I called Mr. ***** to inquire about diagnostics run on vehicle, why the engine light came back on after just retrieving the vehicle hours earlier. Since this was the original reason for bringing the vehicle into the dealership, I expressed my disappointment in being asked to come back to the dealership and be charged an additional fee for a diagnostics test. During the conversation, Mr. ***** provided inconsistent explanations regarding the diagnostic test, and admitted Porsche sought authorization for diagnostic charges before running them. I then asked "so you do seek authorization" for things, and he replied "yes." I then asked why I wasn't asked for authorization on the cabin filter, and he said "because it had to be done."

09/06/2015. I sent e-mail to Randy ******* Service Manager, detailing the issues experienced on 9/04/2015. The e-mail auto-replied, stating Mr. ****** was out of town until 09/14/2015. Sent e-mail to Porsche of North America, no response as of 09/07/2015 (Labor Day).

09/07/2015: Contacted Century Automotive to talk to General Manager, but informed he was not available until 09/08/2015. Forwarded to voicemail of Porsche Sales Manager who was working on 09/07/2015. Phone call not yet returned.

Desired Settlement
At the very least, I expect a full refund of the cost of labor and part for the cabin filter ($199.55). I also expect the car diagnostics to be run with no additional fee if and when I return the vehicle.

I would like an explanation of why this part was replaced without authorization. I was not given the opportunity to research this non-essential replacement. I would NOT have given authorization for the cabin filter, had I been asked.

Furthermore, I want verification of the costs (labor $121.00) and part ($78.55) for the cabin filter. This part should not have taken more than 5-10 minutes to replace, but I was charged $121.00 in labor, especially since they were already working on that area of the vehicle for the "annual maintenance" they claimed I needed.

I want verification I required annual service, costing $291.59.

I want verification that I needed to be charged for "materials and hazardous waste disposal" of $24.93.

Had I been given the option to refuse the replacement, I would have purchased the part on-line ($10-15), and installed it myself (5 minutes).

I believe the fraudulent and excessive labor charges, in addition to the lack of authorization for replacing a non-essential part, was done due to my inexperience with Porsche vehicles (my first service since purchasing), and my gender and age (female, 41). Mr.****** should be held accountable for taking advantage of a customer in this manner.

On 09/04/2015, I was Active Duty and in my military uniform when I dropped-off and picked up my vehicle.

Business Response
I have reached out to Ms. ********* and informed her that we will reimburse her for the pollen filter that was changed out in her Porsche. Our policy is to inform customers if we find additional work that needs to be done, however we did not inform her in this case.

The filter did need to be changed but we should have notified her first. The time charged is based on the service price guide which is one hour labor.

07/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Service dept assured me the repair (3rd Attempt to diagnose)would "FIX" my problem. Service Manager would remove parts if not "fixed" - lost parts?
Service dept guessing at cause. Told to pick up car 3Xs - it was ready. Drove it down the road 1/2 mile - WORSE than before it was delivered to BMW. They want to charge me for mis-diagnosing the cause of issue and for the repairs after manager said if it did not fix it they would replace the parts with the old ones. NOW they cant find the old parts...??? told me I have to pay labor and parts cost because they can't put lost parts back on!

Desired Settlement
I want to have car towed to another repair shop. I refuse to pay for mis-diagnosis ($125 - already paid) and $398 for the "repairs" that did "FIX" my cars problem!

Business Response
Mr. ***** picked up the vehicle yesterday and we ate the $398 charge as he requested us to do.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Parts & Supplies - Used & Rebuilt, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Transmissions - Automobile, Brake Service, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Air Conditioning

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/12/1982Business started: 10/01/1981
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alabama Department Of Revenue
50 North Ripley Street
Montgomery, AL 36132
(334) 242-1000
http://www.ador.state.al.us

BBB records show a license number of 47-00100-16 for this company, issued by Alabama Department Of Revenue. Their web address is http://www.ador.state.al.us. The expiration date of this license is 09/30/2016.

Type: Competency License

Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Tracey Shields Jones (President)Customer Contact: Mr. George Jones (General Manager)Mr. John Shields, Ii (Ceo)
Number of Employees

120

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Parts & Supplies - Used & Rebuilt, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Transmissions - Automobile, Brake Service, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Air Conditioning

Products & Services

The company offers the sale and service of new and used vehicles.

Industry Tips
AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION REPAIR

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Century Automotive - BMW Volvo Jaguar Land Rover Porsche has received 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Century Automotive - BMW Volvo Jaguar Land Rover Porsche

3800 University Dr NW

Huntsville, AL 35816-3142

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3800 University Dr NW 

    Huntsville, AL 35816-3142(256) 536-3800
    Fax: (256) 713-0208

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in North Alabama. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Century Automotive - BMW Volvo Jaguar Land Rover Porsche is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on January 16, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION REPAIR
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.