Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Lodi-California Glass Company, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (209) 369-9300 Fax: (209) 369-4819 View Additional Phone Numbers 201 E Kettleman Ln, Lodi, CA 95240

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lodi-California Glass Company, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lodi-California Glass Company, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lodi-California Glass Company, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1996 Business started: 02/01/1983 in CA Business started locally: 02/01/1983 Business incorporated 08/23/2007 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 912556.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Raymond Lilley, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Raymond Lilley, Owner
Business Category

Windows Windows & Doors - Installation & Service

Alternate Business Names
California Glass Co. California Glass Co. Lodi
Products & Services

California Glass offers a wide selection of new and replacement glass solutions for all kinds of commercial and residential applications.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

  • 201 E Kettleman Ln

    Lodi, CA 95240

  • 2715 W Kettleman Ln #203-115

    Lodi, CA 95240 (209) 369-9300


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Total disrespect of their customers had an appointment at 8:00 on the 15th of have a glass shower screen installed at a house I worked on did a bathroom remodel 2 weeks ago . Had to leave another job Im working on to let them into the residence waited there for 4 hours never got a call to let me know why they were late or any kind of explanation,calling their business phone every hour no answer .Finally I reached someone in the shop at 12:00 He said he didn't know anything and would find out what was going on I still haven't received a call back. My customer has been waiting for 2 weeks and still cant use her shower .

Desired Settlement: Install the shower screen liked promised and Pay me for the 4 hours I wasted waiting for and not working at my other job.

Business Response:

This  complaint is not warranted. We go the extra mile to take care of our customers and have too many to mention that could tell you so!  However,  I will respond to this complaint by pointing out that Mr. **** stated that we had an appointment at 8am. Our shop opens at 8am and we are in Lodi which is roughly 15-20 mins from where his job is at in Galt.  Our morning appointments our from 8-12 with a 15 minute call ahead to let the customer know we are on the way. Mr. **** first contacted us the week the 4th to get a quote on a rectangle tub screen which he was given. We did not hear from Mr. **** until Monday the 11th.  at this time he asked me to re-quote his job with a one radius corner added to the tub screen. I gave him a quote of $595.00 installed which he accepted and asked if we could get installed that week.  I replied that I would try but could not guarantee that because I  was dependent upon the manufacturer getting the product to me but I would tentatively save a spot on Friday the 15th. in the morning if the glass did arrive. He said his customer would be home that day.  I called Mr. **** on Thursday to confirm and let him know the glass would be delivered on Friday and we would install sometime in the morning between 8-12 am. At no time was he told 8am period! He stated that he called our office every hour without an answer. That's unusual but on the rare occasion that we miss a call we have a answering machine which had no messages from him. .   At just before noon he called and was told we were running behind schedule and would be there at 1:30 and his glass would be installed. We did arrive and complete the install and he stated to our technician **** ******  that it looked great and we do good work.  Mr. **** stated  that his customer had waited two weeks but that must be his own fault because from the time he ordered this custom tub screen (Monday the 11th)  to the time it was completed ( Friday the 15th.)  was all in the same work week. And lastly he states that he still hasn't  received a phone call which again is not true . I called Mr. **** once my technician had returned just as a courtesy to make sure he was satisfied with the work and apologize that we were behind schedule.  If Mr. **** is a contractor than he should know that in construction sometimes things don't go as planned. I was doing him a favor by fitting his job in the same week when we are booked out three weeks at a time right now.  This is completely unfair and not truthful except that we ran a behind schedule that day!


   Thank you ,  *** ******  

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: *** is being totally untruthful I order the glass on the 31th of July there never was a reorder he gave me a price with or without the radius so I said I would check with my client I called him back within the hour and made the order.*** said it would take about a week to get the glass in the shop so I told my client . I called them on the 8th of August to check up on it and they told me probably by the middle of the next week they would have it so I notified my client about the delay. On the 11th *** called me and set the appointment up for Friday between 8 to 9 so I told my client she would have her shower by the week end.*** told me he knows right where the house is because he use to own the one right on the corner, so I  joking said ok  so you shouldn't get lost right. I told him that I would be there to let them in and he did say that they would call 1/2 hour before ,I waited until 10:00 before I started calling their shop no answer until 12:00 and *** sr. answered the phone I asked where they were I had an appointment at 8:00 he said he knew nothing about it but he would try and find out whats going on . So I went back to the job I was working on .Then I got a call from *** at 1:48 he said that he forgot about me ,I told him your the one who made the appointment and you forgot to write it down ,not to professional ,then he said he would send someone right out .So I went back and waited for his man to show at about 2:45 his man showed up and did the install and he did do good work . The point is I lost a day work because of their mistake and I'm only asking for half the day.

Thank You for your time
*** ****

Business Response:

Mr. **** is just not being honest here. We did run late that day but his appointment was a block time anywhere from 8 - 12 am and we showed up at 1:30 not 2:45. My technician was at another job at approximately 3:15 at ****** ***  The rest of his statements are not accurate. He states he ordered glass on the 31st of July. That is my birthday and I wasn't working that day.  I have all the days we talked on what is called our I.C. initial contact form. As well as the dates he ordered the tub screen and the delivery schedule. We also have his credit card receipt that was run at 3:38 our technician was back to the office and gone to his next stop before I ran the credit card  and remember this job is 15-20 minutes from our office. There is no way we could have arrived at 2:45 at the  job site installed a tub screen and driven back to our office and run his card at 3:38 his timeline doesn't add up.  Mr. **** was also given a 10% discount for being a contractor even know we have never worked with him before. I apologized for being behind schedule that day  and followed up  with a courtesy call after the job was complete with no response.  The rest of this is just nonsense.   Mr. **** being a businessman himself should have returned my call  to express any of his concerns. Had there been a valid complaint we would have worked with him. This is not valid. 


          Thank You,  *** Lilley -  California Glass Co. 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: *** is a total liar I'm sorry to say but he is right about one thing I am a business man and as a business man if I make a mistake  I don't make excuses I make it right. He made a mistake and now he make up stories . He can lie to you guys and to himself I dont do business with companies like that and neither will my associates. Thank you for your time and have a great day.

*** ****

Business Response:

Again,  as stated before I don't understand this complaint from Mr. ****.  I have all the paperwork to verify the timeline on that Friday and his particular job. I did apologize now multiply times for running behind schedule that day but if Mr. **** is in construction than he should know that sometimes things happen that are unforeseen. Asking for  4 hours pay on one request and a whole day on another request when in all reality we were admittedly 1 1/2 hours late. It just doesn't make sense. And if it was such an issue Mr. **** should have contacted me or returned my call to him and we could have talked about it. This just tells me that  Mr. **** knows his complaint and request are not justified.


   Thank You , *** Lilley  - California Glass