Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Impressive Exteriors?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Impressive Exteriors

Additional Locations

Phone: (916) 437-7579 4095 Delmar Ave Ste 1, Rocklin, CA 95677


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Impressive Exteriors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Impressive Exteriors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Impressive Exteriors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 25, 2012 Business started: 04/30/2012 Business started locally: 04/30/2012 Business incorporated: 04/30/2012 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 973585.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Brad Grenell, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Grenell, Owner
Business Category

Windows Contractors - General Siding Contractors Windows - Installation & Service

Alternate Business Names
BAD Inc.
Products & Services

This company offers general contractor, window, and siding services.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Knowing Your Refund & Cancellation Rights

Additional Locations

  • 4095 Delmar Ave Ste 1

    Rocklin, CA 95677

  • 5443 Stationers Way

    Sacramento, CA 95842 (916) 437-7579

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/4/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired Impressive Exteriors License # 973585 (916) 437-7579 of Sacramento to install CraneBoard batten siding on our home in July 2013. The work was completed in August 2013; within 60 days we noticed four large spots or bubbling/blistering. TO DATE THIS ISSUE IS NOT REPAIRED OR RESOLVED. We contacated Impressive Exteriors in early October 2013 and were told they would send someone out to fix the problem. During the month of October 2013 thru the present date, we made multiple telephone calls, left numerous messages, and spoke with the office manager ******, the owner **** *******, the salesman **** *****, and estimator **** ***** to no avail. Noone inspected the home, or repaired anything. Eventually, we were instructed to fill out a warranty repair form to Royal Building Products, this online form was very technial, we requested assistance, so eventually on 10/29/13 **** ***** came to our home and completed the form. On 11/8/13 Royal Building Products authorized the work, issued a voucher, provided the products to Impressive Repairs to correct the problem. Impressive Exteriors promised the work would be completed in January 2014. From Nov 2013- Jan 2014, we have spoke to all of the above people repeatedly, have been given conflicting information, run around, and excuses. As of 1/17,2014 we have no action, resolution or idea when this will be repaired.

Desired Settlement: Would like to have the warrenty work completed.

Business Response: We have scheduled an appointment on Feb 3rd AM wiht the m/m ***** to take care of the problem.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

*** *****