Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of CineCzar?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

CineCzar

Phone: (916) 813-3765 View Additional Phone Numbers 2825 Market St, Roseville, CA 95747 http://www.cineczar.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CineCzar include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on CineCzar
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 17, 2010 Business started: 05/01/2005 in CA Business started locally: 05/01/2005
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Val Feytser, Owner Mrs. Laura Feytser, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Val Feytser, Owner
Business Category

Videographers - Wedding Wedding Supplies & Services Recording Service - Sound & Video Video Production Services Photographers - Wedding Videographers

Products & Services

CineCzar provides video recording services for weddings.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

CineCzar has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2825 Market St

    Roseville, CA 95747 (916) 813-3765 (916) 813-0981

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Cincazar Videographers (***** * *** *********** ****) to shoot my August 10, 2013 wedding. To date I have not received the services I've paid for. I've reached out to the company on several occasions without any response from them. I sent an email on July 22, 2014 notifying them of my intent to file a BBB complaint and received a response apologizing for the huge disservice and saying they are spending the remaining part of the year finishing all the wedding videos. I still have not received an expected completion or delivery date and it has been 1 year since my wedding.

Desired Settlement: I would like my wedding video dvd's as stated in my contract delivered to me within 30 days along with a partial refund of $500.

Business Response:

Hi *********
 
I deeply apologize for this great disservice to you. I am leaving wedding videography business, it is extremely emotionally taxing and requires all of my energy and all of my attention all the time. I have no life with this business and my family does not enjoy it either. But instead of filing for bankruptcy and starting with a "clean" slate, I stopped taking on new clients and I dedicated 2014 to finishing every wedding that was paid for. I'm not asking for your understanding nor patience, you have been more than a great client. I'm simply letting you know that I will get to your wedding and will complete it, I won't just skim through it, but will do the same good quality I always do.
 
Again, sorry for disappointment and thank you for putting initial trust into me.
 
 
 
Sincerely,
 
*** *******