BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aerodyne, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aerodyne, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aerodyne, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 26, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1980 Business started locally: 01/01/1980 Business incorporated: 01/15/2005 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Corner, President Ms. Laurie Symcak, Office Manager/Finance
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Corner, President
Business Category

Vacuum Cleaners - Household - Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Aqua Tech

Additional Locations

  • 11315 Sunrise Gold Cir. Ste. C

    Rancho Cordova, CA 95742 (916) 858-8558

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (916) 719-1378(Phone)
  • (916) 851-0726(Phone)
  • (916) 858-8503(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 15, 2013 when I purchased a "Rainbow" vacuum cleaner I was promised qty. 2 'Air Care Packages', which consist of 2 'Rainmate plus Fragrance colleciton'. I have contacted the Aerodyne in Rancho Cordova, CA, a total of 6 times, each time they promised the items were being sent out. After not receiving the items I contacted Rainbow corporate offices at:Customer Service Rexair World Headquarters50 West Big Beaver, Suite 350 Troy MI, 48084 USA###-###-####I spoke with a ***** on 10/10/13, she stated she needed to talk to her Manager by the name of ******** and then would call me back, it is now 1/27/14 and I have not heard back from anyone.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my full refund for the money I paid a total of $1900.00, since they broke the contract agreement I feel that I am entitled to the full amount. They also promise an 8 year warranty however, this is not trustworthy company and I don't have faith in there warranty.

Business Response:

 the complaint actually belonged to one of our independent Distributors - LiquidAir.  They had just opened their office and she was their customer. 
However, after speaking with ***** ******, who is the owner of Aerodyne, he wanted to take care of the situation at this office and so he authorized me to do that. 
Yesterday, on 2/9, I spoke with Isis directly and I sent to her priority mail the items she was promised at the time of sale, along with a bonus of an additional Fragrance pack, for her trouble.   The items which consisted of 2 Rainmates and 2 Fragrance packs were mailed 2/9 to her and the tracking # is **** **** **** **** **** **.  I did let Isis know that they were on their way, and she was pleased with the outcome.
This should satisfy the customers request and I assume this matter is now resolved.  If I can be of further assistance or if you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact me at ###-###-####.
 
Sincerely,
 
 
****** ******
Finance
Aerodyne, Inc.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Aerodyne used dishonest sales practices to sell defective and used product and then engaged into unethical behavior and refused to solve the problem. On August 28th, 2013, at 5:35pm, Aerodyne representative ****** ******** forced herself into our apartment without given permission by pushing away my pregnant wife, ******** ***********, and was very rude, offensive and unethical. She was informed that if she would not stop behaving in that manner and would not leave we would call the police. ****** ******** ignored the warning and continued on with her behavior. She made continuous threats that we would not get our money back for the defective merchandise that was sold to us by her in a very unethical and fraudulent way. During the presentation she falsely presented the product, made promises and lied on many occasions. Aerodyne sold us the already opened merchandise and took away part of the original packaging. The product (Rainbow Vacuum Cleaner) itself is defective and had signs of usage all over it. We wanted to return the product and get the refund right away, but neither ****** ******** nor Aerodyne office in Rancho Cordova was available to assist us. Aerodyne representatives & the Aerodyne office in Rancho Cordova have been ignoring us until we filed a dispute and instead of resolving it the company, along with the representative ****** ********* started to harass my family with cold calling and forcing (pushing my pregnant wife) themselves into our home without given consent or permission to do so. The way the company and its representatives act is a direct violation of my basic rights and in some instances even against the law.

Desired Settlement: Refund $2,856. Return my old vacuum. Stop harassment practices.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
The customer was sold a Rainbow Vacuum on July 8, 2013 and our Dealer, ****** ******** followed our company guidelines in making the sale. We charged their credit card, per their signed authorization. Our cancellation policy is clearly stated on our Customer Order Form, at the bottom and the customer signed the Order Form accepting the Rainbow and the terms of sale. We do not sell used merchandise and the Rainbow was a new machine, just received into inventory a few days prior to the sale. Our cancellation policy stipulates that the customer has 3 business days to cancel the transaction either by coming into our office with a signed cancellation or by mailing it to our office. At no time did we receive that signed cancellation document from the customer and the customer never attempt to return the merchandise. In fact, on July 16, eight days after the sale was made, the customer accepted 2 gifts that were part of the sale. These gifts are still in their possession along with the Rainbow Vacuum. If there was a problem with the merchandise, why would the customer accept gifts and why wasn't our office notified at the time of the delivery of these gifts? There was no mention made of a "defective" vacuum. On August 30th, our Dealer again went to the customer's residence to attempt to discuss the situation and the customer abruptly told her to leave the premises. We feel Aerodyne did their due diligence with regard to this sale and we do not feel that their complaint is valid.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ****** ******** used deceitful sales tactics to sell the product by lying about the product and making false promises that we can get the refund with 1-2weeks through their program. She sold us an opened package and part of the merchandise did not even have the original packaging, ****** ******** took the packaging with her back to the office. Then, I've been told by people who work for the company that the packaging they tack back with is used for packaging REFURBISHED products and selling them as new. After the sale, we have tried to reach ****** or the office, but had no luck. ****** said she would be unavailable for the next three days after the sail due to some conference she had to attend, and has never mentioned return policy to us. On August 30, ****** ******** forced herself into my apartment my pushing away my PREGNANT wife and we were about call cops due to her violent behavior. The company gave us mentioned gifts for scheduling presentations for the company, we tried to return the product but they were ignorant of our request by making office along with their sales crew unavailable. ****** ******** often called the people that did not buy her product names.

Final Business Response
I am writing in response to the consumer rebuttal. Aerodyne stands behind the decision not to issue the customer the refund for the Rainbow Vacuum for reasons stated in the original response. Aerodyne, by law, did it's due diligence with regard to this sale. The consumer disputed the credit card charge which debited our Merchant Services account by the amount of the sale -$2856.00. We provided Merchant Services with an explanation and they reversed the chargeback, and paid us the amount that Aerodyne is due. The customer did not notify Aerodyne at any time that they wanted to return the Rainbow or that it was defective in anyway and accepted gifts from our company which they still have in their possession. ****** ****** Aerodyne - Finance

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

2/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought vacuum, returned vacuum and $ not put back on my card Bought vacuum and $ taken out of my account 2/22/12. Returned vacuum 3 days later and was told the $ was going to be put back on my card. I took them at their word. Something told me to check and I called my bank the end of December and was told there was no refund. I contacted Areodyne and was given the run around. I was told the accountant wasn't in on several occasions or busy and I'd get a call back and I would have to call again. Then was told the manager wanted them to contact the bank to make sure the refund wasn't already made. They were notified it had not been done on 1/11/13 and they would give it to the manager to process the refund. I waited another week and called again on 1/22/13 and was told the manager is out of town until Friday, 1/25/13. It took a few minutes to take the $2,495.00 out of my account last year and I'm feeling taken advantage of and my concerns are being disregarded by the employees of this company.

Desired Settlement: I would like the money taken out of my account and any interest accured to be returned to my account immediately and not at their convenience.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Customer states: I have heard from Areodyne and the Money has been put back on my card minus the interest.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/28/2011 Problems with Product/Service
5/9/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1