Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

A Beautiful Tree Service

Phone: (530) 354-8722 7551 Anaheim Ave, Gerber, CA 96035


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A Beautiful Tree Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A Beautiful Tree Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 19, 2007 Business started: 08/16/2011 Business started locally: 08/16/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00982206.

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mrs. Stephanie Ruvalcaba, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Stephanie Ruvalcaba, Owner
Business Category

Tree Service

Products & Services

This company offers tree maintenance services.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7551 Anaheim Ave

    Gerber, CA 96035 (530) 354-8722

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had this company remove a tree on my property on 1/22/14. While they were removing the tree, they hit my power line and that caused damage to 2 tv's, 2 cable boxes, a DVD player, a clock radio, and a treadmill. These item no longer work. They took 1 tv, the DVD player, and the clock radio and told me they would see if they can be repaired, if not, then they would replace them. The owner of the company called 2 days later and told me he would bring my tv back the following week and get the rest of the items to be repaired or replaced. I never heard from him again. I have been without these items since then and am very upset that they are not taking action to resolve this issue.

Desired Settlement: I would like my items replaced as soon as possible, as this has been very inconvenient. I would also like a portion of the charges for the tree removal refunded for this inconvenience along with the shipping charges I have incurred to have the cable company ship me new cable boxes, and pay for the cable service for the days I was unable to use my tv and cable. Also, I have a Wii video game console, which may have been damaged too, as I have not been able to test.

Business Response: Company staff states that they have contacted their insurance company a couple weeks ago, and they should have contacted the consumer to get her taken care of. Please let us know if they have not and we'll contact them.