Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Roseville Travel, LLC

Phone: (916) 782-6363 Fax: (916) 782-3075 201 Pacific St, Roseville, CA 95678 http://www.rosevilletravel.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Roseville Travel, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Roseville Travel, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Roseville Travel, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 1994 Business started: 12/01/2004 Business started locally: 12/01/2004 Business incorporated 05/13/2009 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Seller of Travel
P.O. Box 944255, Sacramento CA 94244
https://webapps.doj.ca.gov/sotas/sellerSearch.action
Phone Number: (916) 322-3360
The number is 2048558.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Paul Dhadda, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Dhadda, Owner
Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus

Alternate Business Names
Exquisite Destination Honeymoons Exquisite Incentives Exquisite Luxury Villas Roseville Travel Depot

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/22/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The travel agent booked two separate transactions to collect two $50 booking fees instead of booking both myself and grandson on the same reservation. On May 23, 2012, ******, the travel agent at Roseville Travel booked two separate flights for me and my grandson so he could collect two different $50 booking fees. He could have easily booked both myself and grandson on the same reservation and charged one booking fee. He blamed the airline for not allowing him to book both of our reservations at the same time which my daughter later told me was untrue. Both of our flights were booked for June 8 and both flights costs $301.60 along with the $50 booking fee each. I was not aware of the second booking fee until I got my credit card statement. My daughter called ****** to ask him to credit my account the $50 since he should have booked both of us together and charged one booking fee but he has failed to do this. She has called him twice over the last two weeks and he continues to put her off. The tickets were for ****** ****** Confirmation # ****** and for ****** ****** confirmation # ******. Also, it should be noted that neither of these flights were taken. I ended up canceling both flights within 24 hours which I assumed would also waive the $50 booking fee but it didn't. I understand that I cannot get that $50 booking fee back but I believe ****** tried to take advantage of me travel knowledge by booking two different transactions and passing along two different fees to me. Please help me get my money back.

Desired Settlement: At the very least I should be refunded $50 since ****** definitely should not have charged two booking fees for the two flights that should have been listed under one transaction. Quite honestly, I feel that I should be refunded the full $100 since neither flight as taken and both were canceled within 24 hours.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
After reviewing the reservation copies for ****** ****** & ****** ****** there was only one reservation made for both passengers. Southwest airlines issued the passenger individual confirmations. A copy of the file is available in a PDF format for the customers review. The service is per a ticket not per reservation. The first contact I had with the customer regarding the service was 2 months after the date of purchase. After pulling the file we contacted the credit card processing company. Unfortunaltey due to the time frame we could not issue a refund back to the orginal form of payment. We would happy to refund one of the service fees of $50.00 via check.