This business is not BBB accredited.

Fulton Auto Repair

Phone: (916) 487-4776 View Additional Phone Numbers 1956 Fulton Ave Ste B, Sacramento, CA 95825


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

On 11/21/2014 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:
    1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
    2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
      • is professional,
      • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
      • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
      • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.
  • 6B. Make a good faith effort to resolve disputes, which includes mediation if requested by BBB. Other dispute resolution options, including arbitration, may be recommended by BBB when other efforts to resolve a dispute have failed. BBB may consider a business' willingness to participate in recommended dispute resolution options in determining compliance with these standards.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Fulton Auto Repair include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Fulton Auto Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fulton Auto Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 20, 2006 Business started: 08/01/2005 in CA Business started locally: 08/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 242441.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Ruben Ramirez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ruben Ramirez, Owner
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile

Alternate Business Names
Fulton Transmission
Products & Services

Fulton Transmission specializes in transmission rebuilding.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1956 Fulton Ave Ste B

    Sacramento, CA 95825 (916) 930-6405

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car to Fulton Transmission and Auto Repair shop of the problem of vehicle malfunction. I was told that an analysis of the problem would need to be performed and a possible 2 scenarios could happen. 1. I may have a minor problem. 2. I could need a Complete Rebuild of the Transmission which would cost $1400.00 or for a lessor amount a Refurbished transmission could be found and put in for a lesser amound which would be about half of the cost to rebuild. I asked questions and displayed my problem of being able to pay for a complete rebuild and if that is the case I'd like to go with the Refurbished. we also discussed payment options on a Rebuild.***** stated he would call me in a few days and let me know what the trouble codes suggested. If in fact it was a transmission problem look for a refurbished and we would go from there.A few days past and I received a Phone Call from ***** stating my car had been repaired. I thought WHAT. I called him back later once I calmed down and asked him what was done. He stated a "complete Rebuild".1. He did not receive authorization from me for the work or did I sign a written quthorization form2. He strong armed me and called me like a harrassing money.3. He won't let me drive and test drive the car. He drove.4. Held my car ransom till he received all $1400.00 of the money.5. Lied to me that a "Complete" rebuild of the transmission was performed6. I gave him an opportunity to do the work is at this time dodging/not returning my calls7. Took advantage of me because I was a woman.On wednesday 2/27/14. I play to go to his shop and request a refund. My car is doing the same thing it did when I bought it to him for repairs. He jimmmy rigged it to run to swindle me.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of my money so that I may get my car repaired properly at an ethical shop. So that I may register my vehicle which will not pass smog and put it on the road.

Business Response: Business states that the Bureau of Automotive Repair has been involved in the handling of the situation. Consumer is currently in a loaner vehicle while the repairs to her vehicle are being made. Business believes that all necessary repairs(per BAR agreement)  with her vehicle will be taken care of once vehicle is released back to her.

10/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my truck ******** ******** 2002 to get repair for the transmission and and I pay 2500 dollars and I spoke with ***** and he agree to preform the repair on my truck and after the repairs was done witch was way to fast in only 1 1/2 day I was surprise it was fast but I trust his business and we took our truck on indepence day to Santa Cruz ca and in our way back my truck was licking way to much oil and I call ****** ************ to talk to ***** I explain to him what happen and he say bring the truck back witch I did and the stupid to fixed and after two more weeks the truck start licking oil again and I took it to him directly because I try calling him he did not return my phone calls when I took my truck he did come and talk to me he send his brother and I explain to him about the licking oil on the transmission they say they will see and call me witch they did call and say the my truck was licking motor oil a major one and they want me to pay for the repair witch I can't trust this shop no more so I took my truck to other mechanic witch tell me you truck has a mejor leak in the transmission i call back and talk to ***** and I tell him what the other mechanic tell me and he stay quiet I want my money back to take my truck to get fix since I can't trust ***** bossiness no more and my truck need to get fix but I don't have the money since I expend all my savings on transmission repair please help me I don't think is right what this people did to me and I have a broken truck and l have to put transmission oil every day in order to drive it I know if I don't fixed is going to get worse please help me thank you

Desired Settlement: I want my money back to take my truck to get fix thank you

6/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: took my car in for repair on ac unit. Told them to do a diagnostic and let me know exactly everything that was needed to do the repair for the ac and the cost b4 they do the work.Was charges $600 for the ac and speed censor to b fixed..2wks went by and ac wasn't working and censor was still going haywire.Took it back to shop and he tried to charge me about another 200 for a hose line and still couldn't guarantee me the ac would work right.also the owner stated he don't lik wrking on ac units because he realy dnt know how to fix them and he hung up in face....theres so much more to the story to tell but long story short I told them im picking up my car and not to do any work on it wen I got there my car wasn't put together and I had to wait but the worst part the guy who put my car back together had *** ***...wow wow wow

Desired Settlement: want my money bk dnt feel the work was done and they didn't do the diagnostic properly

Business Response: We have already refunded the consumer.

Business Response: Company states that the consumer picked up the check on Friday June 06.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Yes I picked up the refund frm them on june 6 th....