Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Integra Telecom, Inc.

Phone: (916) 231-5700 View Additional Phone Numbers 2495 Natomas Park Dr. Ste. 300, Sacramento, CA 95833 http://www.integratelecom.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Integra Telecom, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Integra Telecom, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 21, 1994 Business started: 11/01/1992 Business started locally: 11/01/1992 Business incorporated 01/17/2008 in OR
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Konders, V.P. Ms. Kristina Bales, Customer Service Representative Senior Ms. Donna Heaston, Management Mr. Pat Hennessey, Care Manager Mr. Mark Hopkins Ms. Edna Sudna, Management
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Konders, V.P.
Customer Contact: Ms. Edna Sudna, Management
Business Category

Telecommunication Equipment & Systems Service & Repair Internet - Web Hosting Telephone Service - Long Distance Data Communications Equipment & Systems Internet Services

Alternate Business Names
Electric Lightwave, LLC Integra Electric
Products & Services

Integra specializes in communication and networking services.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Integra Telecom, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2495 Natomas Park Dr. Ste. 300

    Sacramento, CA 95833 (916) 231-2377 (916) 231-7053 (916) 231-5700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted with Integra for phones, data lines and a phone software program. The entire ordeal was late on delivery of services, some services have still never been delivered over 1 year later, their customer service is non responsive and the reliability of the phones and network are unreliable at best. Over the last year I have tried to resolve these issues with them, but they keep brining new people in and nothing seems to get resolved. Now they are pointing fingers at their sub contractors, saying it is their problem.

Desired Settlement: We want the product and services that we originally contracted for and financial compensation for the issue we have had over the last year.

Business Response:

Integra has researched the complaint filed by ***** ******. Ms. ******* complains that the Integra was late on delivery and that some services have never been installed. She goes on to say that customer service has been unresponsive and the phones and network are unreliable. She states that she has been unable to resolve the issues.

Integra's records reflect ongoing conversations and interactions with the customer, involving a team Integra customer care staff. Further, in the time since this complaint was filled, Integra worked with the customer to develop a plan of action to ensure all issues were fully addressed. At this time Integra's records indicate that all services are installed and functioning. Integra has continued to reach out to the customer to identify any remaining issues the customer has, but has not received a response. If Integra is made aware of the customers's remaining concerns, we will immediately work to address them.

Please let me know if I can be of further assistance.

Regards

** ***** 

Escalations Specialist

****** ************ *** ************ ******* *** ** ********** *** ****** *** *****www.Integratelecom.com

6/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 9XXXXXXXXX is the fax number which has line problems which integra continue fix on temporary basic . For (six) months my fax line has been having problems, before the line was shared with my dsl and the company kept on tweaking the line to make fax work. I wouild call in a problem with the line and they would do something on their end and it would work for a while .It took weeks for them to convert the line to a dedicated fax line. After doing this I and still experiencing fax line errors, exactly what they are doing I don't know , I don't even know it the line has a problem and they are not assigning a better service line. I am tried of losing business because of this. I never had a problem when I was at & t (15 years)

Desired Settlement: If they cannot fix the problem I need to have every ticket (and details) that was issued for this line in the past one year and what steps I can take to purse this legally.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Integra is working the customers issue and trying to resolve all of the issues. Mr. ***** has been in contact with the Repair Manager and was advised of the Repair status. At this time Integra does not have an ETA of when the issues will be resolve but continue to work on resolving them. After all the issues are resolved I will look at applying a Goodwill credit for the customers issues. An update will be provided as soon as Integra has one. Regards, **** *****

Consumer's Final Response
Integra came and finally installed a what they said was a new line that was rerouted. It took them so long to do this. For a phone company to take so long to identify the problem, was unacceptable.It had impacted my customers and my business. Thank you for your assistants.

Business' Final Response
I just wanted to give you an update on this customers issue. The repair group is now requesting that CenturyLink provide a complete redesign of the customers services. We are awaiting their reply. Please let me know if you need more information. Regards.