Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tax Tiger meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tax Tiger include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

45 Customer Reviews on Tax Tiger
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 45
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 45

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 18, 2002 Business started: 10/01/2002 Business started locally: 10/01/2002 Business incorporated 08/30/2002 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Tax Education Council

http://www.ctec.org/
Phone Number: (877) 850-2832
info@ctec.org
The number is 258273.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Kathleen Hill, CEO Mr. David Krueger, Ops Manager Patricia Lanning, Tax Tiger Colorado
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kathleen Hill, CEO
Customer Contact: Mr. David Krueger, Ops Manager
Business Category

Taxes - Negotiators

Alternate Business Names
Tax Tiger Inc.
Additional Information

BBB serving northeast California processes complaints regarding all locations of Tax Tiger. The information contained in this report is reflective of that.

Products & Services

Tax Tiger specializes in tax resolution services.

Industry Tips
Tax Preparation

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Tax Tiger has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted Tax Tiger on March 26 of 2015 because I owed money to the IRS. They were supposed to send the documents to the IRS and they hadn't done anything until I received a letter from IRS that I didn't owe any more money. The reason they released it was because I submitted documents to the IRS before and it took about a month to get a response. Tax Tiger charged me $1500 for their service, which I believe they didn't do anything to resolve the IRS issue. I talked to the ****, who works at Tax Tiger, and he told me he would talk to the supervisor and see if they were going to charge me. He got back to me a few days later and told me they were charging me $1,500.

Desired Settlement: I believe I should receive a full refund of $1,500 because I feel that Tax Tiger didn't solve the IRS problem I had. I had submitted the requested paper work to IRS myself. Tax Tiger didn't do their job or anything to solve the issue. All that they claimed to have done was prepare the proper paper work, but they never sent it out to IRS.

Consumer Response: Consumer states: The company has reached out to me and gave me a proper explanation of my return. They have resolved my issues.

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Tax Tiger 4/15 to help assist me with old IRS debit problems. My tax liability was $15,000.00. I couldnt resolve my debit without help of a lawyer. I had a lien on my home preventing me from taking a second mortgage to pay off debit. I hired Tax Tiger to help remove the lien and decrease old debit( old penalilites and interest). Immediately, I had a monthly payment to Tax Tiger of $300.00 for 6 months to pay a total of $2000.00. I immediately re-started a payment plan to the IRS for $190.00/mo. After 6 months and i paid my retainer. After 6 months, Tax Tiger began communicating with the IRS about my lien. I contacted Tax Tiger (***** *******)regularly by telephone and email every month starting 4/15. After paying my retainer, Tax Tiger stated the IRS couldnt remove my lien unless I paid a additional $3000.00 cash. I could not. ALso, there was nothing from the iRS stating this. I requested Tax Tiger file a abatement penalty requesting my previous penalities and interest come be removed. Several months later this was done in March 2015. In April 2015, I sold my house due to debit.At that time the IRS was paid $16,000.00. I discussed my debit personal and with ***** ******* from 4/14 to 4/15 with absolute NO HELP FROM TAX TIGER. ALso, she presented herself and firm as legal respresentation and as a lawyer and in fact was not a lawyer.

Desired Settlement: I would to a refund of my attorney fees of $2000.00 paid to Tax Tiger in 2014. Tax Tiger resolved NOTHING with my IRS debit over one year and ultimately misrepresented me.

Business Response:

To whom it may concern,

******** ***** contacted Tax Tiger in January of 2014 related to an IRS tax liability she had. After speaking with Ms. ***** and analyzing her situation, she was informed based on certain conditions that she did not qualify for a negotiated settlement offer with the IRS, but that we would be able to help her negotiate a reduced payment arrangement and assist with the removal of a tax lien based upon information provided. Ms. ***** retained our services on removal of a tax lien based upon information provided. Ms. ***** retained our services on April 28th, 2014. Upon receiving Ms. *****'s signed client documents; we researched the balances due and ordered transcripts, then decided the best course of action to remove the lien. We established an installment agreement, confirmed with IRS, and scheduled a lien withdrawal request after the third installment payment to the IRS, which is required prior to the evaluation of a lien removal.

Upon submitting a lien withdrawal request to the IRS in August of 2014, we were notified that the request was denied due to an older liability that needed to be settled prior to a release. We informed Ms. ***** of this situation and her options, as well as provided copies of the account transcripts from the IRS related to the liability. Ms. ***** advised us that she could not pay the oldest liability needed in order to remove the tax lien under the current installment agreement, but she did advise us that she was in the process of selling her house, which would settle the entire IRS liability in full based on the equity in the home.

Tax Tiger then submitted a penalty abatement request to the IRS in March 2015 in an effort to further reduce the liability, which is a process that can take upwards of 6 months for the IRS to process, review, and accept/deny. On April 29th, 2015, we received communication from the title company handling the sale of Ms. *****'s residence prior to closing, stating that they had received the tax lien payoff information related to the IRS liability to settle upon the closing of her home. The Title Company advised us the payoff was correct, Ms. ***** advised us of the same, and we confirmed. The only items not included by the IRS into the final liablity were the penalties and interest, which was currently in submission for abatement on each year.

The very next day after verifying the liabilities with title and IRS, as well as verifying that her installment payments would cease, we received this complaint.

Ms. ***** was advised prior to becoming a Tax Tiger client that she did not qualify for an IRS Offer in Compromise, but rather an installment agreement and penalty abatement request. We also informed her that based on the information provided; we felt we could also apply for the removal of the tax lien, and that we would do that at no extra charge. Ms. ***** was charged a flat fee for our services of $1800, an additional $45.45 for breaking our fees up into payments. Tax Tiger worked on Ms. *****'s case for over a year and kept her very informed each step of the way, and have all of our communications documented in our system. Ms. ***** has also received a copy of our case file with all documentation submitted to the IRS.

Tax Tiger has performed every action we told Ms. ***** we would, and we are currently awaiting a final determination on the penalty abatement request submitted on each year that had a liability. Ms. ***** has a spreadsheet outlining all of tax penalties for which we are seeking abatement on.

Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns. 

Regards,

***** ******* ******** ** ********** ***** *****************************

4/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'm having a tax issue. I spoken with SEVERAL tax defense companies!!! Then I get a response from "Tax Tiger" from California. They tell me 500 down and 343 a month for 3 months, plus additional charges for bringing my taxes up to date. They promised penalty abatement, plus others! NOW THEY CLAIM the 1500.00 was just consultant fees, and I owe another 2,500.00 to start taking action!! IRS is willing to settle for 8,500Why would I pay another 1500 to listen to phone sales? THE 1500.00 IM PAYING IS FOR SERVICES TO DROP PENALTIES AND INTEREST , NOT CONSULTANTS !!

Desired Settlement: Ive given 1,200 already,, AND NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE, After they promised to get state and feds off my back IMMEDIATLEY!! AND THEY HAVE NOT!!

Business Response:

Tax Tiger has five offices nationwide. Sacramento California, San Diego California, San Francisco California, St. Paul Minnesota and Denver Colorado. This customer was serviced at our San Diego California office. Please know that our San Diego California office. Please know that our San Diego office had gone 1,924 days without a complaint, so we are surprised and disappointed to receive one.

The customer, Mr. ******, hired Tax Tiger on February 7, 2015 and we continued working on his matters until April 3, 2015. Mr. ****** signed and dated Tax Tiger's Service Agreement(provided to the BBB) which covered only he service of Researching his back tax liabilities with the IRS and state. The research was 100% completed by a licensed tax professional and presented(with options towards resolution) in a concise and understandable way. The total fee for this service was $1,500.00 which Mr. ****** accepted by signing our fee disclosure(provided to BBB). Mr. ****** has only paid a total of $838.38 towards this service, and although our service was 100% delivered, we agreed to write-off his remaining balance of $656.62 on April 3, 2015.

We have enclosed the necessary signed forms by the client related to the services we provided and the fees. 

Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.

9/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The tax Tiger firm quoted a price and keeps jacking up my price. They are the most crooked company i have ever had to deal with. i have cancer and missing so much work, and dont have a leg to stand on but keep paying them. help me***** *****

Desired Settlement: Just keep these people from doing it to others.

Business Response:

Mr. ***** contacted Tax Tiger in March of 2014 related to a tax debt he had with the IRS. After
 consulting with Mr. ***** on his options, we offered our services to negotiate an installment agreement with the IRS and to submit a penalty abatement request. Our fees for such were $3,950, but we gave Mr. ***** a $1,000 hardship discount because of his specific situation. Upon performing a full review of his filing history with the IRS, we determined that Mr. ***** had a few unfiled tax returns. We explained to Mr. ***** that he would need to tile those returns, and offered to perform that additional service for an additional fee, since it was unknown prior that there were unfiled returns. We explained that Mr. ***** could prepare the returns himself or we could do it for approximately $600- $700 total depending on the complexity of the two returns. Mr. ***** asked Tax Tiger to prepare the returns, but then he did not have the funds to pay, so we offered to add the additional fees to the financed fee of the original service of $2.950 and carry it out over a few more months.

We are very much aware of Mr. *****’s situation and have been working diligently to accommodate him as we resolve his situation and get him squared away with the ¡RS moving forward. Mr. ***** did sign a repayment agreement with Tax Tiger for our services in monthly installments, and none of this should really be a surprise based on our communications with him. We have also explored other alternative options to resolve Mr. *****’s debt or repayment to the IRS, and are currently awaiting Mr. ***** to return our calls from August. Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.

 

8/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and myself went to tax tiger to see if they could help with a offer of compromise for our federal tax's. we talked with ***** and **** ***** they both said , that due to our hardship and the amount we owed that they were certain we could though them and there service, qualify for an offer of compromise. But some cases can take up to a year and a half to settle. Well everything seemed to go somewhat fine for quit some time. But when **** ***** was no longer there everything seemed to go down hill we were handed off from rep. to rep. without our case going anywhere the last person I talked to said we would have to pay them more money to reopen our case but IRS that I talked to said there was nothing on file from tax tiger on our behalf. Now mind you we paid the $4500.00 that ***** said it would cost. there was never anything said about more than said above amount. It has been two years now and have'nt gotten anything from tax tiger you woukd think for the money we paid that if they were a serious company a phone call would happen. my next step i guess is small claims court. at this point i would never refer tax tiger to anyone.

Desired Settlement: A check for the full amount we paid them.

Business Response: We have reviewed the BBB complaint by Mr. ******, and we have also spoken with Mr. ****** after receiving the complaint. The reason Mr. ******'s case has not moved forward is due to compliance reasons by the client. Sometimes
there are requirements that need to be met before a case can be reviewed by the IRS, and we have reached out to Mr. ****** to explain our requests and requirements. We have also informed Mr. ****** that we would still continue his representation and complete his case, but we would require his assistance in becoming compliant with IRS requirements. He has agreed, and we are continuing to work his case.

Consumer Response:  
I have read the responce from tax tiger about my complaint. And i do agree in spirit with there statment about requirements that IRS has. But i do believe commuication on both sides was poor at best. ***** **** was very gracious in our phone conversation and we both agree'ed that everything that happened earlier was water under the bridge and the main goal was to move forward at this time. I feel very confident that ***** will see that this happen's. At this time I'd like to thank ***** for her time and phone call. And i'm forwarding all paper work to her office.

6/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid Tax Tiger $3500 over two years ago to help us settle an *** debt from when my husband was overseas. The debt was about $11,000 and they have made no credible offers and want more money to make another one. Two offers of $20. Yeah, right. By now, the debt is down to $5,000 thanks to his tax returns being kept, and I just want our money back so we can settle it ourselves. We were concerned about garnishment, but since Tax Tiger has dragged their feet so long, we can just take care of a settlement on our own if the lying cheats would just give us our deposit back. We did not withhold information, as they will claim. All requests were responded to in a timely manner.I did complain to them today, so we will see what happens. Their company is a scam. Plus, they are now advertising that they can settle debts for $20. Really? That is a fake claim and should be stopped. Please contact me with any questions. My husband travels for work and is not always available via phone.

Desired Settlement: I want my $3500 back. If I was greedy I would ask for interest. Just pay me so I don't have to sue.

Business Response:

We have reviewed the complaint from **** ******* that was that was submitted on June 6th, 2014, regarding contract dispute issues. Ms ******* has not retained us for the services outlined in her complaint, but rather tax preparation services. After speaking with Ms *******, we determined that the complaint is really not for her, but her boyfriend and services that were provided for him, Mr. ********.
 
It is Mr. ******** that is the client under tax representation, not Ms. *******. Tax Tiger is more that happy to meet with Mr. ******** in person or via conference call and attempt to cure or resolve any questions or concerns he may have about his tax resolution case and the comprehensive services that Tax Tiger has provided him already. Tax Tiger has contacted Mr ******** to resolve this situation and we are awaiting his response.

As client focus is a core pillar of the Tax Tiger organization, Tax Tiger takes matter like this very seriously. Tax Tiger reiterates its standing as America's #1 Tax Representation firm and has a proven track record with a consistently high success rate. As Ms. ******* has touched on the offer in compromise (OIC) process, Tax Tiger feels that it is necessary to briefly address this topic.
 
In general, an OIC is an agreement between a taxpayer and the *** that settles the taxpayer's tax liabilities for less than the full amount owed. An OIC is generally not accepted if the *** believes the liability can be paid in full as a lump sum or a through payment agreement. The *** looks at the taxpayer's income and assets to make a determination of the taxpayer's reasonable collection potential.
 
Per Internal Revenue Manual 11.3.11.8, Public inspection of Accepted Offers-in-compromise, after redacting the taxpayer's personal information, the *** publishes all accepted offer in compromises for the general public to review upon request. A search of recently accepted offers in Mr. ******** area would clearly show that there are many offers that have been accepted with Mr. ********' similar circumstances for $20 or less.
 
Tax Tiger takes pride in regularly researching the *** statistics, facts and circumstances on offer in compromise acceptance types and rates before making any assertions with advertising or the pre-qualification process.
 
Furthermore, Tax Tiger strictly adheres to the guidelines and polices of any and and all applicable Federal and State rules of ethics. Finally Tax Tiger maximizes quality assurance by assigning a licensed practitioner before the *** (attorney, CPA or enrolled agent) as the case manager for every tax resolution case the organization service.
 
We believe that this specific complaint from Ms ******* should be removed and we hope to speak with Mr. ******** again for resolution of and issue he may have.

4/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tax Tiger retained on 11/4/13 to re-file taxes to obtain sizeable refund. Instead they collected a $2500 "research fee" and then refused to refile the taxes.

Desired Settlement: I want my $2500 refunded, or the tax return re-filed.

Business Response: Mr. ******* hired us to do research on his 2008 partnership/personal tax return, where he had believed that he may have overpaid the tax amounts in great excess of what was due. This was a very high income and tax liability that had an original return filed, and a subsequent amended return filed in 2010. Mr. ******* stated to us that in 2012 he received court papers reflecting sale proceeds that would further reduce his tax liabilities. Upon the conclusion of our research, we then informed Mr. ******* that we could amend the return, but would need to see the court documents, as well as the original return and amended return that were filed in 2010, prior to quoting him a fee for the amendment. Mr. ******* wanted us to amend the partnership returns and reduce the gains without providing the documentation we are required to have in hand based on the due diligence requirements of IRS Circular 230, since we are signing our name to the return. We refused Mr. *******'s request at that point, and referred him to his CPA for the amendment of the return.

We sent Mr. ******* a letter with the results of our research of the potential refund available based on filing dates of the original return and amended return, the examination by IRS, and the court order.

We also spoke with the IRS on two separate occasions for verification of options, and received the same information we relayed in our letter to him. Mr. ******* was insistent that we did not understand his issues, and began addressing them in an email to us. We replied with the explanation of the results of our research of what options Mr. ******* had regarding amending the returns, and the date and time to do such, in order to receive his additional refund. We further provided the IRS IRM references for his CPA to use when amending the return, which we gathered from our research that he originally had hired us to perform.

We spent an estimated 15 hours of researching and reviewing items in order to recommend the best solution for him. We cannot even estimate the amount of time needed to amend and file a return of this magnitude had Mr. ******* provided the necessary documentation from the courts, and retained us to do so.

We have reached out to Mr. ******* on a fee occasions to explain, discuss, and potentially further clarify any confusion.

10/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tax Tiger promised to handle our tax issues in a timely manner and did not. Over a year has passed and they did nothing is resolved. Tax Tiger in Austin Tx promised to act in good faith and resolve our IRS tax issues. It has been a continuous battle for over a year even to obtain an update on our account. We also had to pay them an extra $1000.00 to handle our State taxes. Which they lied to us about the ability to make a lump sum payment (they said it couldn't be done, I called the State of NC and paid a lump sum over the phone) after 9 months of Tax Tiger not being able to do anything to resolve our state taxes, I did it in a 5 minute phone call. It has now been over a year, and nothing is resolved with the IRS. I called Tax Tiger and requested an update on our case via email, after not hearing from anyone at Tax Tiger for a status update on our account for over a month. Our case worker never returned my call or email. I called the IRS to simply ask them for an update on what they had listed for our account. They were given incorrect information from Tax Tiger, which I then gave them the correct information. I spoke with *** at Tax Tiger expressed my concerns and wanted a full refund of our monies at that time. He called back with an offer to return HALF of our money and assured us he would have our case resolved within the month (he saw no reason why we couldn't be resolved within the month. We were given another caseworker by the name of Normalinda. I then had to resend our information again! After two weeks of being on our case she called upset that we had alot of home equity and that I had told that to the IRS. I then explained to her we had always been forth right with that information since the start of this case. The IRS should of known that from the start if they were doing their job correctly. Well after a few weeks later she called me at work and said "you can either pick a payment agreement in the amount of $60 per month or go to non-collectable". I immediately choose the payment agreement so we could after all this time be in any agreement with the IRS. She said she would call them back and let them know, then call me back. She called back 25 minutes later and stated the IRS went ahead in put our case in non-collectable! I was so upset as this means we will have to renegotiate for ourselves every time the IRS wants to reevaluate our case. I told her then this is unacceptable because we need to be in agreement. She said she would check with a supervisor and call us back. After days of waiting for a call back from Normalinda, I then requested the other half of our funds to be returned to us from Tax Tiger because in over a year they did not resolve our case they actually made our situation much worse! Now we will have to send in all our finacials whenever the IRS requests them. In Tax Tigers contract and I quote they will negotiate "...the best possible payment plan for you". They did not. Tax Tiger also has in their contract " We will defend you and your rights to protect and your rights" well they certainly did not do that either. When I finally after 13 months requested the other half of our monies be returned to us, *** ******** blamed our not being in an agreement with the IRS on me!!! He stated in his email that my call or calls (I called the IRS once and only once, after not receiving a response from Tax Tiger for an update on our account) to the IRS is why we were put in non-collectable!!! Really! Really?! As I called the IRS over a month before for an update. But the moment they hung up the phone over a month later with Normalinda we were put in non-collectable. But it is my fault? They just do not want to do what is right and return our money paid to perform a service where they promised the best possible payment plan. They failed and are trying to pass the blame unto me to keep our refund. It has been over a year without any resolution to our tax case and I have had to request monthly updates, been lied to and deceived. This company doesn't have any integrity or ethics.

Desired Settlement: All we request is the remainder of our payment to Tax Tiger.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
To whom it may concern, We have reviewed the complaint regarding our services provided to ***** *******, and based on our documentation, provide the following response. Facts provided: Initial Discovery to IRS and State The client requested federal representation for an installment agreement and penalty abatement on July 27th, 201" 2. The quote was given, the client agreed and the case proceeded. On July 30th, 2012, the client requested an additional service, state representation for installment agreement and penalty abatement. That same day, we performed federal discovery and relayed the information from the findings to the client. At the time of discovery client had not yet flied the 2006 federal tax return. We secured a filing hold for the client on this return. The state power of attorney was submitted on August 1st to North Carolina. Several attempts were made to perform discovery with the state from August 1st to August 29th On August 29th, 2012, we were able to perform discovery with state. We determined the balances due and that the client needed to file the 2006 state tax return. We immediately relayed the information to the client along with advice on how to proceed. The 2006 tax returns for both state and federal were filed. Post-Discovery - State After the balances posted in late September 2012, there was considerable efforts made to attain correct figures for the financial analysis and provide the client with options for installment agreement amounts for both federal and state. The client was approached several times regarding federal and state installment agreement options. In late December 2012, the client indicated that they were unable to pay the federal installment amounts proposed due to a change in finances. The previous documents given were now older than six months. We therefore requested new documents. Based on the new documentation, we provided the client with an updated federal installment agreement scenario in January 2013. We performed this same action again with the client in February 2013. We submitted a request for a federal installment agreement in early March 2013. Additionally in February and March 2013, we negotiated with state of North Carolina on six different occasions and finally attained the lowest possible payment within the law. In late March, we recommended the client move forward with the state installment agreement we negotiated~ The client did not find this to be acceptable outcome based on the timeframe and decided to full pay the state balance due. Post-Discovery - Federal The IRS processed the request for the installment agreement from MAR until JUN 2013. In June 2013, the IRS responded that the case was still pending and they wanted additional information. The client provided the additional information. We forwarded the information to the IRS. The IRS continued to process the case. In late July 2013, the client requested a cancellation of services with the company. In early August 2013, in keeping with the mission, vision and values of the company we made the decision to refund the client half of what she had paid because of her dissatisfaction with timeliness of the outcomes. We indicated that the IRS can take a long time to review and process requests but felt confident that a desirable outcome was forthcoming. In addition to providing a refund, we asked the client to let us handle attaining the outcome. Final Events We called the IRS to negotiate all installment agreement payment amount on behalf the client. At the beginning of the phone call the representative was surprised that were still the power of attorney because the client had called in on her own just days previous. The representative indicated the following: The client relayed financial information to the IRS representative that handled that particular call. That representative based on the client's finances and total liability, the client could potentially qualify for an $82 per month partial payment installment agreement. The representative we were talking to then indicated that based on the finances relayed by the client in the previous phone call the IRS was leaning more towards cun.ently not collectible. We relayed fills infomlation to the client. The client indicated they wanted a partial payment plan, We called the IRS back to request the partial payment plan but the case had already been forward to a group manager that made the decision to place the client in currently not collectible. It is worthy to note that the Internal Revenue Service may male a decision based on equity that examines the time, cost and hardship to the taxpayer to setup a partial payment plan versus placing the taxpayer into currently not collectible. It is also worthy to note that our "terms alld conditions" state that the final authority of all resolutions is with the IRS. This is a policy the National Taxpayer Advocate has advanced for many years. What the client fails to understand is that both cun.ently not collectible and partial payment plan are generally only good for one year. The IRS may detemline that a taxpayer no longer qualifies for currently not collectible if their income changes. The partial payment plan provides a taxpayer a lower payment amount for only one year and then readjusts to a higher payment thereafter. Payments On July 27(ll, 2012, the client was invoiced $4,002.34. The client paid this off in full via installments. On August 21 st, 2013, the client was refunded $2,001.56. The total internal billable hours dedicated to this was 22 hours. The client is currently in the collections protected status of "currently not collectible" and call make voluntary payments in any amount they wish to the IRS at any time, and we are not asking the client to pay us for services rendered beyond the refund we already provided. We believe that the received payments, minus the refund provided to the client, is more than a fair outcome based on the time spent on the case. In summary Tax Tiger believes that we have been more than accommodating with regards to our refund provided, and continued work at no cost to the client. We have been in communication with the client throughout the process, and have never lied or deceived them. It is with a heavy heart that we read statements such as those present in this complaint, questioning integrity and ethics, even in light of our actions to accommodate her. Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns. Regards, ***** ******* Director of Operations (XXX) XXX-XXXX ********@taxtiger.com

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I tried to contact Mr. ***** ******* myself and left him messages to please contact me to discuss our case, and my call was never returned or addressed in any manner. There are so many untruths in Tax Tiger's statement it is laughable. They stated "the client was approached several times regarding federal and state installment agreements" that is because the information they listed on our forms was incorrect and not the information given to them! I had to repeatly correct their forms and send the corrected forms back to Tax Tiger! I can show proof of the emails back and forth with Tax Tiger showing proof of where I had to correct their forms (my husbands social secrity number was wrong, 2nd correction they had my name with his social, it goes on and on, which I would be happy to furnish. Tax Tiger also states " considerable efforts made to attain correct figures for the financial analysis..." they were given the correct figures each and every time they were requested and within 24 hours, but they kept writing the wrong information on their forms! They were not having to request updated information from us for any other reason then they dragged their feet so long we had to give updated information every six months because they did not resolve our case (and now that I know they only worked 22 hours in over a years time, I can now fully understand why)! On the State portion of their rebuttal they discuss the Federal taxes because they dropped the ball on the State taxes completely and could not explain themselves what-so-ever. I had to keep calling and telling them that the due date for the State was closing in and we had to file the paperwork for an installment agreement, which they did not do in time for me to avoid over a thousand dollars in additional penalties! I wanted to resolve the State in full at that time and Tax Tiger did infact LIE to us and said the State of North Carolina WOULD NOT settle and when I called them I had a settlement and was paid in full within 5 minutes! Post-Discovery Federal, In late July I requested to stop services with Tax Tiger because once again it had been over a month since receiving any kind response about our case and how it was progressing. I called the IRS myself to see if they could tell me the status of our account with them. They stated Tax Tiger did not have any dependents listed (we have 2 which makes a big difference), Tax Tiger never told the IRS we own our home (and later Tax Tiger called and tried to chastise me for telling that to the IRS,we want to be forthright with the IRS for obvious reasons and had told Tax Tiger that on the very first phone call to them) and I corrected several more pieces of information which was not accurate, that Tax Tiger had submitted to them. This was the last straw for me after over a year trying to get Tax Tiger to update us once a month on the status of our account and settle our taxes. We still don't believe a short email once a month is too much to ask for, considering the monies they were paid. It was then that I called Tax Tiger and stopped their representation and requested a full refund. *** assured me that they would handle the Federal with good faith and after looking into our case called and stated they would give back half of our money paid. In the Final Events portion they try to blame me for us not being in agreement with the IRS! I had called a month earlier and after correcting mis-information given to the IRS, was given an amount of $82 a month in an installment agreement. Something Tax Tiger was not able to do in over a year, but did not go in agreement with the IRS because my sole purpose of calling was for a status update on our account. It was a MONTH later when Tax Tiger finally called the IRS and it was then WITH TAX TIGER THAT THE IRS PUT US IN NON-COLLECTABLE! It was not due to anything I said a month earlier. Another lie from Tax Tiger. Payments: We paid Tax Tiger $4002.34 and they have a TOTAL OF 22 HOURS ON OUR CASE?!?! IN OVER A YEAR, YEAR AND ONE MONTH TO BE EXACT, THEY HAVE ONLY WORKED 22 HOURS ON OUR CASE?!!!!! They could of had a part-time employee finish our case from beginning to end in less then a week! In summary: they say they have never lied or deceived us, I can show you absolute proof that they have and would be happy to do so. They lied to us on numerous occasions. They stated they "are not asking the client to pay us for services rendered beyond the refund we already provided". What? They were paid $4002.34 to work with the IRS on our behalf. They never finished the job they were hired and paid to do! They only gave us a refund because they did not fulfill their portion of the contract we entered into! They also state that they continued to work for us at "no cost to the client"?! We paid them $4002.34 to handle our case!!! They were suppose to be trying to finish up the IRS portion of our taxes which in over a year they were not able to do! And I can see why if they only have 22 billable hours! Now they are trying to deceive you in thinking they worked for us for free without "no cost to the client"? No cost?! Then I would like to demand a refund of the remaining $2000 dollars, seeing how it was at no cost to the client! They did not fulfill their agreement to "the Best possible payment plan" outcome, as they stated in the agreement.

Final Business Response
RE._ Complaint ********* - ***** ******* - follow-up response To whom it may concern, We have reviewed the follow-up response provided by ***** ******* regarding our services and must kindly disagree with her assertions. Our statements of facts and circumstances have not changed. We have provided the client with services beyond our fees collected, and provided a refund of $2,001.56 as a good faith gesture. We sincerely believe that Mrs. ******* does not fully comprehend the amount of work we did with her best interest in mind. Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.

10/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2-19-13 I ask Tax Tiger to represent me with the IRS & the state of California on a tax lien. I called them on about July 15-13 ask why the IRS give me statement that they are going start taking money out my account. They said that they are working on it. I talk to another person within 6 hrs they stop the IRS from any money taking from my accounts and held back the lien for right now. We are setting up payment plan.

Desired Settlement: Refund or some adjustment of money returned for services not done.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
We have reviewed the complaint regarding our services provided to Mr. **** *******, and based on our documentation, provide the following response. The complaint alleged by Mr. **** ******* contacted Tax Tiger regarding a "tax lien" on 2/19/13. Mr. *******'s terminology is slightly off, but should state that the reason for contacting, and further, retaining the services of Tax Tiger, was related to a "tax levy" that was currently in place from the State of CA. Mr. ******* hired Tax Tiger to perform the following services: 1. Establish an Installment Agreement with the Internal Revenue Service. 2. Establish an Installment Agreement with the State of CA to replace a stated "tax levy". In Mr. *******'s complaint, he states that he contacted and hired us on February 19th, 2013, but then jumps in time to July 15th, 2013, leading to the assumption that we have performed no services, nor did we ever speak with him in between, which is far from what has transpired in Mr. *******'s case. In February of 2013, it was determined through our process of Federal discovery with the IRS, that the IRS had filed a tax return for Mr. ******* regarding the tax year of 2008. Mr. ******* had attempted to file the original return but was rejected by the IRS. Additionally, Mr. ******* needed to file tax returns for the years of 2011, and 2012, in order to be in full compliance with the IRS prior to any installment agreement request could be submitted. We contacted the State of CA Franchise Tax Board in mid-March to determine the outstanding liabilities of Mr. *******, and to determine what the State of CA was looking for in order to remove the tax levy already in place. We then contacted Mr. ******* to relay our findings that the state levy could be removed but the client would need to enter into an installment agreement with the State of California, which we knew would be the case. Mr. ******* approved this course of action in late March of 2013. In April, Tax Tiger faxed the Mr. ******* the State of California installment agreement documentation for signature. Mr. ******* never returned or signed off on the document. Tax Tiger attempted to contact Mr. ******* several times in regards to this, but received no response. Mr. ******* was also approached about filing his tax returns for the years of 2011 and 2012, in order to become compliant with the IRS in April and May of 2013 after hiring us. Mr. ******* was unresponsive with these requests as well. Finally, in July of 2013, Mr. ******* contacted one of our case workers and indicated that he never received the installment agreement for California to sign off, and that he had received notice from the IRS that he had a "tax levy" that needed to be released. We explained again, that we have been requesting that Mr. ******* file those tax returns for 2011 and 2012, and that without them filed, the IRS considered Mr. ******* to be in "non-compliance" and would release a levy. When asked why he did not return any of our emails or phone calls, he stated that he did not receive them. If only one method of communication was attempted, I could see a potential issue, but because of the numerous methods we attempted and the verification of address/email/phone when we did speak with Mr. ******* in July, we find it hard to believe that ALL forms of communication missed the client. When asked if Mr. ******* was receiving our billing statements, he said "yes", which again, leads me to believe that communications were received and ignored. At the end of this conversation, we again reiterated to Mr. ******* that he needed to file the returns ASAP, and provided information of how we could release the "tax lien(s)" on his home so that he could sale it, which could not be completed until compliant. Mr. ******* ended the conversation with "he will see what he can do". We never heard back from him until August 11th, 2013, at which point Mr. ******* requested that we terminate our services. In summary, I believe this to be a case where Mr. ******* was very unresponsive to the requests of our staff to get the necessary documentation in order to finalize the agreements with the State of CA and the IRS. Because of Mr. *******'s unresponsiveness, we were unable to complete our services, but do have many hours of work involved. Per the terms and conditions that Mr. ******* signed, in the event of a cancellation or termination of work, we revert our fees to a billable our of $250/hr. We will begin calculating the time spent on Mr. *******'s case, and refund any unused monies to Mr. *******.

9/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Submitted false documentation that resulted in denial of offer in compromise. Delayed process causing existing installment agreement to expire. Service retained to resubmit a counter to an installment agreement to distribute payment over 72 months. Unsold services to pursue an offer in compromise. Information submitted with the OIC was incorrect, causing the request to be denied. As a result, we are no longer eligible for an offer in compromise, and the installment agreement we had prior to seeking their service is no longer available.

Desired Settlement: Refund for all services purchased and additional compensation for further damages incurred.

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response
Thank you for your response. I have contacted Tax Tiger in Austin this morning and was able to speak to someone regarding the settlement of this issue. Therefore, I would like to request this complaint be withdrawn. Thank you.

9/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tax Tiger inadequate legal representation and other poor services resulted in exceptional circumstances and more costly severe burden on my tax case. In Dec 2011, I engaged Tax Tiger to resolve my pending IRS tax issues. ***** of Tax Tiger filed a petition with the US Tax Court for trial near his team's location in Austin, TX. As part of 2012 New Year message from ****, Tax Tiger President for IRS issues, reconfirmed and touted his team's tax issues expertise in the personalized newsletter to me. In Nov 2012, the Clerk Of The Court sent me the notice for Apr 22, 2013 court trial in Little Rock, AR alongside the pretrial instructions. As usual with any communication I received from the IRS or court, I faxed the documents to ***** and followed up with a voicemail to confirm since the operator always said he was busy, etc. ***** called me back a week later to confirm receipt and reassured me they are following up accordingly with the IRS for resolution given the far timeline for the court date. However, beginning in Feb 2013 as I received IRS correspondences and passed them on to ***** with follow-up calls there were no responses despite the urgency around the fast approaching court trial date. In mid Mar, I received a call from **** reconfirming that his team is diligently working with the IRS to resolve my tax issues before the court trial date. On Mar 21 I received court pretrial documents from the IRS which I promptly faxed to ****, *****, etc as in my power of attorney document and left a message but no response. Getting desperate, I called and faxed for status update the next day but still no luck. On Friday, I eventually reached **** and he said again his team is working with the IRS attorney but it seems she is fresh out of law school and may not be clear on handling such tax issues. I asked **** to try discussing the issues with her and perhaps her supervisor too to work out a reasonable and fair resolution. On Mar 25 the IRS attorney called and left a message for me to call her promptly. I alerted **** and left him a message asking if he had any hints as to why the IRS attorney wanted to talk to me and if he had anything to discuss with me before I returned her call. By close of business, there was no response from ****, so I called the IRS attorney back courteously given the timezone lag. She inquired if I received the documents she sent me. I said yes and I had sent the documents to my Tax Tiger representatives to follow-up with her and would remind them again. Then she informed me that **** does not have tax court standing to represent me. Shocked I told her to allow me to talk to **** and find out what's going on but **** did not respond. I faxed and called **** again two days later and he called me and said the IRS attorney was still being difficult. Then I conveyed her remarks about his qualification lax but **** said that's not true and she was being manipulative still underestimating her but he will work with her to resolve my tax issues. In early Apr with the court date looming, I left **** message for status update but to no avail. Thereafter, I started looking for alternative legal representation in Little Rock, AR over 1000 miles away or near my home in Miami, FL with only two weeks to my court trial and left a message again for ****. The next day **** left me a message saying he was still negotiating with the IRS attorney and wanted to know the threshold I was open to for a potential settlement. I called him back with that information and faxed same too, and implored him to let me know the status but there was no call response or written progress update. On Apr 4, I sent a request to the Clerk Of The Court to continue and relocate my trial court venue to my location where I leave due to the exceptional circumstances of inadequate legal representation and logistics since the current court venue is very far away and therefore, a more severe burden to my defense costs and other constraints. On Apr 8 morning, I called and left **** a message for status update. He called me back late afternoon and berated me for inquiring about the status of my tax case.

Desired Settlement: I asked **** why was my message for status update on my tax issues out of line? Then he proceeded to say finally that his team is unable to resolve my tax issues with the IRS attorney, hence have now terminated their services on my case and he abruptly concluded I should seek another legal representation for my court trial or represent myself else I should not show up for the court trial date. I said wow, that means I would loss but per my contract Tax Tiger is to resolve my tax issues with the IRS as the petition respondent and Tax Tiger was to substitute representatives on my behalf as necessary as in my power of attorney document; also, that I didn't see any section of my contract excluding Tax Tiger from representing me in the tax court proceedings, especially since the Tax Tiger team filed for a tax court venue near their office but not where I live. **** said his team took my case on contingency and they have not earned any fees given the difficulties in resolving the tax issues. Further, he said there will not be any refund of my $1000 deposit to me as I asked in order to fund my next defense representation. Dismissively, he reiterated I should find a legal representation immediately without offering to help in any capacity with less than two weeks from my court trial and we ended the discussion. Hence, I am hereby pressing for Tax Tiger to refund of my deposit, pay my new defense costs and pay the compounded interest assessed on my potential tax liability by the IRS as of the time Tax Tiger accepted representation of my case and the delays therein since then. These were due to the dis-service across all categories of Tax Tiger customer service including the sales and service delivery cycles. Tax Tiger seems deceptive by not disclosing and/or clarifying to me very early that my tax court petition was filed as "Pro Se" meaning I was to represent myself in tax court as I later found since internally they have no standing on such tax court proceedings contrary to their hyped online sales and marketing publications overlaidden with ethical and religious virtues hinting it " ... operates as a faith-based ..." but only disguised as such to draw in and mislead desperate individuals wishing to resolve their tax issues amicably. Tax Tiger knows no client would signup for their tax resolution services if they clearly disclosed lack of potential trail court representation, which is why they made it seem they would represent me in the court trial distant venue closer to them than to my location. Apparently, the only thing Tax Tiger did on my case was to wrongfully file the petition for trial court as a hedge and hoped chances are it never gets to that stage, which may be frivolous and a pattern in their deceptive practice of duping and dropping clients promptly in their perceived worse case. This dilemma has been a horrible experience as I am now scrambling to salvage the immense damage to my tax issues case. I called/faxed the IRS attorney explaining my desperate situation and amazingly this "difficult" IRS attorney was sympathetic and told me how to file a motion to extend and relocate my case for better representation. Luckily, the judge granted my motion since the extraordinary circumstances above were highly severe burden to me. Now I've found proper/real tax legal representation near my abode. Therefore, given the negative result and stance by **** my caution to any prospective naïve and desperate clients seeking Tax Tiger services should be very aware and careful, else should prepare to swim at their own risk as it seems it's still business as usual and nothing else has changed at Tax Tiger except personalities, individuals or characters involved in the same scheme as in the similar complaint link below on file I wish I had found much earlier in retrospect to run fast from the tiger by the tail or tale: http://www.bbb.org/northeast-california/business-reviews/taxes-negotiators/tax-tiger-in-sacramento-ca-XXXXXXXX/complaints

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Tax Tiger has maintained an A+ rating with the BBB for over 5+ years by making customer service the tip priority. While we are saddened by our former client's disappointment in our service, we strongly disagree with the assertions made within his complaint. The facts are: Prior to hiring Tax Tiger, the client had other legal representation during the initial IRS audit. The IRS concluded that the taxpayer was unable to substantiate the positions taken on the tax returns through necessary documentation and therefore a balance due was assessed. To be clear, the tax payer lost the audit prior to hiring Tax Tiger. The taxpayer then fired the prior legal representative, and in November of 2011, the taxpayer inquired with Tax Tiger, as to whether we would take his case and petition the US tax court in an attempt to improve the outcome, even though the taxpayer had already lost the audit and fired previous legal counsel. Based on the lack of evidence and lack of compelling argument, Tax Tiger informed the taxpayer that the case would be very difficult, and that improving the outcome was potentially limited to reduced IRS penalties that had already been assessed. Not only did the taxpayer have a weak case, but taking the case to trial would be expensive and not in the taxpayer's best interest. Knowing this, the taxpayer agreed to hire Tax Tiger to attempt to negotiate down the penalties under a contingency fee agreement. Tax Tiger employees many Tax Attorney's, Certified Public Accountants and Enrolled Agents. The tax court petition designated Little Rock Arkansas as a place of trial due to the presence of a Tax Tiger office there, and relative proximity to the taxpayers home. To date, Tax Tiger has been paid $1,000 from the taxpayer for 14 months of work. Tax Tiger attempted to negotiate a better outcome with IRS counsel on multiple occasions, but was ultimately unsuccessful due to a lack of evidence produced by the taxpayer and weakness of case overall. Tax Tiger informed the taxpayer that the IRS would not agree to an improved outcome or reduction in penalties 45 days prior to the scheduled tax court date. Tax Tiger also advised the taxpayer of his options at that time. The taxpayer expressed interest in representing himself in tax court based on these options. Therefore, Tax Tiger advised the taxpayer how to request that the case be moved closer to the taxpayer's residence. The taxpayer has been harmed in no way. Unfortunately the taxpayer lacks evidence and lacks credible arguments to support his position. Tax Tiger was unable to reduce the penalties and therefore did not earn a potential contingency fee. In conclusion, three separate IRS audit personnel, including an IRS attorney in three separate hearings, concluded that the taxpayer fraudulently claimed roughly $60,000 of expenses on the tax return(s) in question. It's clear who is credible and who is not, and we have certainly earned the initial $1,000 paid for services. Our terms and conditions also state that there are no guarantees with regards to an outcome that is determined by the IRS, especially based on the substantiation of documentation necessary for the desired outcome. We knew they did not have the documentation going into the case, and advised them of the best possibly scenario (penalty reduction), and proceeded with such on a contingency fee basis beyond the $1,000 initial fee for up front work. Tax Tiger wishes the taxpayer well and prays for a positive resolution to his tax issues. Should you have any questions or requests for documentation (hours worked, terms signed, etc), please feel free to contact me at any time.

Consumer's Final Response
Refund check received by BBB, mailed to consumer.

Business' Final Response
We were awaiting a response from Mr. ******* in our Austin office, which is a signed release of all liability and claims should we refund his fees paid. We will re-send the letter for signature again, and once received back in our office, we will promptly issue a check to Mr. ******* for his deposit amount of $1,000.

9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used Tax Tiger to negotiate CA Tax for short sale. The result is all my money got levied and no refund from state or tax tiger. CA Franchise Tax Board said I owed them $18,000 for short sale of parents home I cosigned in 2010. I retained Tax Tiger to negotiate with them. After repeated attempts to get an update they finally negotiated a refiling of tax return with fed and state. I paid the Ca fee by April 15 but received no fed fee info until May. However on May 1 california put a tax levy on all my money in savings and checking, approx $8,000. I had to scrape money together to finally pay off Fed fee in May and repeatedly tried to contact Tax Tiger to find out what happened. Finally they responded by saying CA will send a refund at some point. I haven't received a refund nor any info from ca. No offer to refund retainer or balance of their fee for my tax levy and no assistance with contacting CA franchise tax board in assisting in getting my money refunded.

Desired Settlement: They can keep the retainer and fee IF they get my money that was levied to me. Pay me the amount that was levied and I will sign rights to any future refund that comes to tax tiger. Make me whole again.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
I apologize for any communication issues related to the above case, and in reviewing the online complaint I saw that it was opened on 8/20. We never received the initial complaint, which is why we have not responded as of yet. Please bear with us as we research the case and create an appropriate response in the next few days. Regards, ***** *******

Consumer's Final Response
All of a sudden my refund check shows up, coincidence? Please cancel my complaint. Thank you.

11/7/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Tax Tiger back in November of 2011. to seek some council on a back tax issue after more than a couple of months and some back and forth discussions I decided to give them my business based on the earlier discussions and promises. I gave a $895 fee to file the proper paper work and to receive the proper guidance through this process. I was told not to pay any further tax payments while the process worked. Collin told me it would be 6 months before I would hear anything from the IRS. Well I waited 7 months and still no contact from Tax Tiger. I called Collin but received no call back a couple of days later I called the owner. I then received a call from Collin very shortly after my call to the owner. He went on to apologize for dropping the ball and not staying in contact with me. I asked what was going on with my Penalty abatement case he said he knew nothing and that there was nobody at the IRS for him to call. I said you guys claim to know everything about the process of getting these penalty charges abated but now you're telling me you don't even know anyone in the IRS offices. I called the Owner back and she guaranteed me she would look into my case. I followed their direction to a tee only to find out yesterday that they were unable to do anything because I am able to pay the tax. Based on Hiring Tax Tiger and listening to their Professional expertise that I paid for they call and tell me I will have to pay all the past tax and all the new penalties they told me would not accrue while the case was being disputed. I am incredibly disappointed. I hope to hear back from Kathy the owner.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for this company to pay me back my original fee of $895 and the $3000 in additional penalties that have been accrued based on the information they had given me.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Company states (JLS): We have reviewed the complaint from Mr. ****** ****** regarding the level of service he has received to date. We have since spoken with MR. ****** who said he would retract his statements and that this complaint is no longer an issue. There was a communication breakdown which has been addressed, and which we take full responsibility for not informing Mr. ****** of the timeframe surrounding the service being performed, and for not returning his call in a manner that should have been expected. Currently, the service being provided for Mr. ****** can take anywhere from 6 months to 12 months and is still in process moving forward. We have agreed to refund Mr. ******'s fee paid to us of $895 for this service, even though we have performed the service and are still awaiting the results from the IRS, but Mr. ****** has said that is no longer necessary, and that Mr. ****** was requesting his complaint to be withdrawn. I trust that this complaint can be removed per Mr. ******'s request. Regards, ****** ******