Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that H20 Pros Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for H20 Pros Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on H20 Pros Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 18, 2008 Business started: 11/01/1990 in CA Business started locally: 11/01/1990 Business incorporated 01/08/2007 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 913198.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Loren Cohodes, Owner Mr. Kevin Kline, President / Former
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Loren Cohodes, Owner
Principal: Mr. Kevin Kline, President / Former
Business Category

Swimming Pool Service & Repair Swimming Pools - Maintenance Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
All Seasons Pools & Spas

Additional Locations

  • 13130 Lincoln Way

    Auburn, CA 95603 (530) 888-7768

  • 135 W McKnight Way Ste A

    Grass Valley, CA 95949 (530) 477-2220

  • 4055 Grass Valley Hwy Ste. 107

    Auburn, CA 95602

  • 4120 Douglas Blvd Ste 305

    Granite Bay, CA 95746 (916) 773-7665

  • 973 Pleasant Grove #180

    Roseville, CA 95678 (916) 771-4488

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I discovered a white substance at the bottom of my pool. All Seasons Pools service dept. sent someone to look at my pool. I was told that the DE filter was leaking into the pool. I was told the backwash valve and O rings probably needed to be replaced. This work was performed and I was charged $141. The problem continued and another worker responded to diagnose the problem. The employee said that he disassembled the filter and checked the O rings and that it should be okay. The problem continued and another worker responded. I was told that the filter grids were bad and had to be replaced. The grids were replaced and I was charged $350. The problem continued. Several different workers came out and completely upset the pool by discharging the DE from the filter into the pool. This went on for 18 months, the problem was never rectified. I contacted the manufacturer of the filter and was told to make sure the backwash valve was installed correctly. Since different workers had responded each time, I asked the most recent one to check the backwash valve to make sure it was installed correctly. I was told he replaced the backwash valve and was charged another $141. I contacted the company and said it had already been replace and it only need to be checked. The company denied the backwash valve had been replaced earlier and sent my bill to collection without warning. I paid the $141 and $20 for the collection agency. I asked a different pool company and they said bring in a sample of your water. The sample was tested for free and I was told the Cyanuric acid level was extremely high and that the substance in my pool was plaster and not DE from the filter. I drained down the pool refilled it and the problem was solved. All Seasons Pool never tested the water. They looked at the white substance on several occasions, but said it was DE and that my filter was in need of expensive repairs. I now know the plaster that was in my pool, looks completely different from

Desired Settlement: Even though none of the work was needed and I paid All Seasons almost $500 for unnecessary work. I want the $161.42 I had to pay refunded. If I have to take them to court, I will ask for all of the money paid to All Seasons to be refunded.Let it be noted that the Cyanuric acid level was at 200, which is a health hazard. All Seasons Pool was negligent for not testing the water to diagnose this well known condition. I was not notified that we were swimming in a pool that was unsafe.

Business Response:

To whom it may concern: Here at All Seasons Pools& Spas, we pride ourselves on superior customer service. I am unhappy to hear that Mr. Beals had the experience that he did. We will refund the requested $161.42. In addition, we will send Mr. Beals a $100 giftcard to spend on supplies at any of our retail locations. Since this job we have made changes to our policies and procedures to prevent this from happening again. Thanks, ***** *******

 

 

***** *******

General Manager

P: ###-###-####

F: ###-###-####

lorencohodes@allseasonspools-spas.com