BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.



Additional Locations

  • 3725 Cincinnati Ave Ste 200

    Rocklin, CA 95765 (800) 772-0467

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

BBB's Business Review on this business is currently being updated. Therefore BBB cannot provide you with any information at this time.


Complaint Detail(s)

7/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: PURCHASED PRODUCT. ETURNED PRODUCT ON 7 MARCH 2014 FOR REFUND. NO REFUND HAS BEEN PROCESSED TO DATE DESPITE MY TELEPHONE CONVERSATION WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE. SEE RA ********.

Desired Settlement: PROCESS REFUND AS ORIGINALLY REQUESTED - WITHOUT FURTHER DELAY.

Business Response:

Order Date:  2-3-2014

 Product Ordered:  Nature 2 W27012 Spring Express Cartridge Phosphate Eliminator

 Original Request:  RMA - Customer ordered incorrectly.

 **** ordered the wrong product; he shipped it back to our MI warehouse; unfortunately the package was not checked in the correct way, which has delayed, Mr. ****** from receiving his refund.

 We are waiving the restocking free given the timeframe; a check refund for the full amount is being issued to John.  Our apologizes for the delay and inconvenience this has caused Mr. ******

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6/28 two products were ordered over the telephone. The gentleman indicated the item would ship on 6/30 and we would receive it on 7/2. On 6/30 $578.99 was deducted from my account and an email was sent to my husband indicating that the product was out of stock and they would not have it available to ship for 2-3 weeks. Upon receipt of this email, my husband immediately called them and cancelled the order because we needed the products to get our pool up and running and we can't wait. Subsequently, he received an email indicating that the request for cancellation was being processed and upon confirmation from the warehouse that the item has not shipped, they would then put through a credit within 3-5 business days upon getting information from the warehouse. I called customer service on Tuesday and they took my number and no one called me back or confirmed via email. I contacted someone today and the girl said that the warehouse has not responded and she is resending the email. I said that doesn't make sense since you sent us an email indicating you were not sending the item and confirmed that we requested a cancellation. She said I guaranty by tomorrow we will hear back from the warehouse. So my husband contacted the phone number and this time the girl indicated that they were trying to get a credit through but were waiting on the warehouse who was waiting on the manufacturer. When my husband requested a supervisor, she indicated that she was putting the credit through but it had to go through a process and that takes a few days and we would not see our credit until next week. I am baffled as to why I was charged when they didn't have the product and why I can't get my money refunded immediately. It leads me to be very suspicious of this company.

Desired Settlement: My desired settlement is to receive credit back for my money immediately. I find it unacceptable that they are holding back my funds for so long. I also think they should pay me interest for the amount of time it takes for them to refund me my money as I have had to charge the purchase I made to get the products from another business because I can't get my money back. Thank you for your help.

Business Response: Customer Name:  James *****               

 
Order Number:  ********
 
Order Date:  Saturday, June 28, 2014
  
It is never our intention to give wrong information to our customers and strive each day to provide a positive shopping experience for them.  In this case it appears our inventory levels were incorrect; we quickly noticed the customer as soon as we knew there was a challenge to determine the best course of action.  
 
The customer place a order with us on Saturday morning for a  Hayward CC150932S X-Stream Full-Flo Above Ground Pool Filter and Matrix 1-1/2HP Dual Speed Pump.  
 
Our Monday (6-30-2014) our Logistic Team realized we had a inventory shortage a Customer Care Agent contacted Mr. ***** to notify him of the issue to determine if he would wait for the product to come in or needed to cancel his order.   
 
The following day (7-1-2014) we we able to connect the customer and placed a request to cancel and refund his order.  
 
On Wednesday (7-2-2004) we fully refunded the customers credit card in the amount of $578.99.
 
 
 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.   I have received my credit and am satisfied.  Thank you.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an above ground pool and spoke directly with a customer service rep. who told me my pool would be delivered one week from the time I ordered. My husband I spent the next two weeks trying to get information about the whereabouts of our pool. we were dealing with the corporate office at this point. Many messages and phone calls later we finally received a tracking number and contacted the freight company who had our pool but was not going to deliver until the following week because they had no lift truck. My husband went to the local warehouse location and pick up our pool. we finally had the pool and spent most of an entire day assembling and preparing to install the pool. Our pool was a 24'x48" above ground. After spending all day preparing we finally were ready to put up the walls and spent time doing this only to find that the wall we had was NOT 24' round. The wrong wall had been packed with our supplies for our 24' pool! Infuriating to say the least and of course this is on Saturday and nothing will be handled until Monday! We had already been promised a credit for $125 and still have not received it as of this day! This company has given us nothing but trouble! I will never use this company again and I would never recommend anyone use them.

Desired Settlement: We have requested this matter be solved with an appropriate upgrade and replacement. We would also like to be refunded most of the money because of our pain and suffering!

Business Response:

Customer Name:  ****** *****

Order Number:  ********

Order Date:  5-22-2014

Product ordered:  Sharkline Reprieve 24' x 48" Round Above Ground Swimming Pool

  

****** had ordered a pool from us and took much longer then expected for delivery due to manufacturing delays which has effected her receiving her pool in a timely manner.  In efforts to make things right we had issued a credit of  $125.00 given the situation. 

Upon the *****’s receiving their pool they discovered the walls the manufacture packed were the incorrect size – they received an 18ft round wall instead of 24 ft. round.  We immediately contacted the manufacture to resolve the issue and updated ****** along the way.  The correct walls were shipped the same day and credited an additional $200.00 from the manufacture for the oversight and errors.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pool from this company three weeks ago and I still don't have a definite answer of when the pool will be shipped. It took them two weeks to even call and tell me that the pool I ordered was not in stock. I have made several phone calls to the company with no satisfaction to me. They assured me that the pool would be shipped out today from a warehouse in Michigan and that I would be getting an email stating this. There was no email so I made another phone call this afternoon and was told now that the pool won't even be at the warehouse until Friday. The company has of course accepted my payment and holding it now for the last three weeks. Please contact me with any questions as it would be lengthy to include all details regarding this matter. I would still like to keep the order but I think that I should be partially refunded for the ridiculous amount of time this is taking and for the inconvenience.

Desired Settlement: As stated above I still want the pool but I think a partial refund is necessary.

Business Response:

Order Number:  L2176971

 Date of Order May 29, 2014

 

Customer Information:

****** ******* ******** * ** ***** ******* ****** ************ ******* *********************

Product Ordered:  Sharkline Heritage 21' x 52" Round Above Ground Swimming Pool

****** ordered a pool from us in late May; the delivery of her pool took much longer then expected due to manufacturing delays.   In reviewing her order notes its clear we could have contacted her sooner with an update and apologize for the trouble and inconvenience this has caused.  We contacted ****** and left a message in efforts to discuss a resolution.  

Consumer Response: I do appreciate your help in this matter. We received our pool within 3 business days of making this complaint. I wouldn't buy anything from this company again nor would I recommend anyone else to them either.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a pool filter and pump from the vendor, but when it arrived, only a filter and housing with hoses was shipped. The parts that did arrive were abraded. There was no pump in the box. The item was incomplete and damaged. I requested an exchange, and received an initial response, but no additional followup despite attempts to contact them by phone, email, and their online chat. The item was paid for in full by credit card, but has not been received. My pool construction has been delayed because I do not have this critical component. This was my second order with the vendor and totaled $446.99 . The item was "Waterway 522-5167-3S ClearWater II 150 sq. ft. Cartridge Filter Above Ground Pool System with Hi-Flo 1-1/2HP Dual Speed Pump". The order was placed 3/22/14 and the matter is unresolved as of 4/4/14

Desired Settlement: I have requested that the vendor replace the damaged and incomplete product with one that is complete and as advertised at no additional cost to me. If the matter cannot be resolved in a timely manner, I will purchase from another vendor, and will at that time request a full refund.

Business Response:

3-27-14:  Customer calls to notify us shipment arrived missing items.  Customer Care Agent request pictures of shipment.  Pictures received.

4-7-2014:  Customer emails a prepaid return label for product.  Plan was to send a replacement out when movement on label occurred.

4-19-14:  Replacement backordered with manufacturer; customer emailed with update

4-23-14:  Manufacture notifies us product is NLA for the season

4-28-14:  Refund request submitted

4-30-14:  Refund Complete – customer emailed refund information

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed my order with PoolSupplyWorld.com for a 4 pack of Jandy CL-460 filter cartridges by Pletco on May 10, 2014. On the website it states orders are shipped to be received in 7-10 days. After 9 days I checked my account to see my order and whether it had shipped. It stated it was still being processed. I called the 1-800 # and spoke to *****, he put me on hold to find more information, then hung up on me. I called back and requested to speak with a manager, *****, he told me that there seemed to be a problem with my Shipping and billing addresses not matching, but then could not find the inconsistency. He told me he was going to contact the warehouse, and get me a tracking number. He did not, and when I called the next day he did not answer nor did he return my phone call. I called back later the afternoon to cancel my order, I spoke with ***** again, who again put me on hold then hung up on me. I received an email that my cancelation was pending locating my order at the warehouse. Which they have been unable to do for 3 days. I called this morning and was told that the warehouse just got the shipment of filters in and that they would be shipping out if i decided to keep my order. I asked if this was the case why didn't any one of the 4 people I spoke to was able to give me that information. She said she did not know and that it was policy to call when items were back ordered. I again requested my money back, and was told that I would receive it back to paypal within an hour. Im still waiting...

Desired Settlement: I want my full refund: $161.99 back to my paypal account

Business Response:

Customer Notification Date:  5-19-2014
Customer called in and stated that she has not received her order. She state that she was on the phone with **** and he hung up on her I am sure by accident, and now she is talking to **** on chat. She is very unhappy with our customer service. She wants her order now. Her correct phone number is ###-###-####

5-19-2014:   Got in contact with Pleatco, they are checking into tracking request.

5-20-2014:  Customer call to cancel order.  Email sent - We have sent a request to our warehouse to cancel your full order ********.

5-21-2014:  Customer credited in full

5-22-14:  Filter delivered to customer and have not been returned  ******************


 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a product, the very first time I used it, I knew this was a problem and did not fit correctly with my pool. I immediately contacted the retailer and they said I had to deal with the manufacturer...I did exactly what I was told, only to find out that the retailer is responsible for refund and or exchange. The retailer informs me this is not true. So I am turning to you for help. I would like a refund or an upgrade to a different product even if I have to pay more. This all started at the end of April 2014, it is now June 18, 2014.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Pool Supply World to accept the return of their product and would like a full refund, or I would like to upgrade to another product.

Business Response:

Customer Name:  ******** ******

Order Number:  ********

Order Date:  4-18-2014

  

We called ******** to understand what happen to resolve issue.  In talking with ******** they have an above ground pool.  In the past they had a ******* **** *** *******.

 After talking with ******** we are exchanging the Baracuda Ranger Residential Suction Side Automatic Above Ground Pool Cleaner for the Kreepy Krauly Lil Shark Suction Side Automatic Above Ground Pool Cleaner SKU #: ******.

 We are emailing a shipping label to ******** to return the other label.


All has been resolved. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received wrong item. Has been over two weeks and haven't made it anywhere with their customer service. Ordered a Manufacturers Marketing XXXXXX_4-5_16 Element, 1-1/4in. Thd 6Kw 240V 2 T-Wells on June 8th and the item I received is clearly a 5.5kw heating element that is quite a bit different from the one I had ordered. I had called their 800 number and was told to go online and fill out a RMA request. So i did just that and two days later I had received an email saying they would like me to send them pictures and that they would get with me in 24-48hrs. So I took pictures of the wrong item and sent them. Another 2 days had gone by and I had received a call from their customer service team. They had told me that the pictured I had sent were not clear and that I needed to send different pictures. I was able to open the pictures directly from my sent email and they were perfectly clear. So I went ahead and gave them the benefit of the doubt and took additional pictures and emailed them. It has now been a whole week and I haven't heard a thing from them since.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to send me a box with a shipping label so I can send this heating element back for replacement with the correct heating element. This way they can inspect the part for themselves rather than me having to send pictures for their mistake.

Business Response: Business Response
Product Ordered: XXXXXX_4-5_16 - Manufacturers Marketing Element, 1-1/4in. Thd 5.5kW 240V 2 T-Wells Recap: 6-13-2013: Customer chatted with one of our Digital Communication Team member's stating he received the wrong item and needs to exchange it for the correct unit. Chat conversation: Code: ****** Order Number:WXXXXXXX Best Contact Method: Phone Reason For Email: Return Authorization I had ordered a Manufactures Marketing 624011 4-5 15 Element, 1-1/4in. Thd 6Kw 240V 2 T-Wells heating element. However the one i had received is not the one as ordered. I am unsure of the description or part number of the item but can tell that it is a 5.5Kw heating element and has different termination studs. I am needing to return this one for exchange for the heating element that I had ordered. Thanks, -*** *** spoke to a RMA team member who was assisting him with exchanging the product he received for the right item. Unfortunitly, the customer was not sure the type of spa he had or the spa heating element part number. The RMA team member request photo's to determine what the customer received. The initial photos were not able to be view and a second request was made. Photos received; we learned there was an error on the website which as been fix. On July 2, 2013 we issued a return label to the customer and email the return instructions to him. Fedex label number is XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX . To date the label show it was created but no movement on shipment. I will be calling the customer to ensure he received the label and walk him through the balance of the process.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The email they had sent me did not have a shipping label attached. I had sent them an email back on July 6th letting them know the email they had sent did not have a label attached and I haven't gotten a response back.

Business Response
BBB Case: XXXXXXXX Customer: *** ********** Order Number: WXXXXXXX Order Date: June 8,2013 Item Ordered: Manufacturers Marketing Element, 1-1/4in. Thd 5.5kW 240V 2 T-Wells Overview: When *** initially emailed in stating he received the wrong item. In reviewing the information it appears unfortunately, the customer order the based on the description on the website and not by his part number. Our RMA team member determined our description matched what he was looking for but the part number is what he received. We have updated the website on ensure the part number and description matches. We worked with *** to figure out what kind of spa he had to cross reference the element he needs. At this time he does not have the information of the spa and make purchasing parts challenging. On 7-2-2013 we determined the best course of action was to provide *** a pre-paid label to return the product so we can credit him. We resent the email and label on 7-8-2013; to date he has not sent the product to our warehouse. If need be I can resend the label and email to help resolve this issue.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have NEVER received a shipping label. Nor have I received a second email from the company. Also since this has been going on for several months maybe a call would be nice to let me know that they are going to email a label and confirm my email address since its very obvious that I am not getting the shipping label. This way I can confirm that I have the label before the rep gets off the phone. A little customer service and communication would go a long way here.

Business Response: Complaint Case #: ********
Consumer: *** **********

Order Date: June 8, 2013

Order Number: ********


Product Ordered: 624011_4-5_16 - Manufacturers Marketing Element, 1-1/4in. Thd 5.5kW 240V 2 T-Wells

Recap:
6-13-2013: Customer chatted with one of our Digital Communication Team member's stating he received the wrong item and needs to exchange it for the correct unit.

Chat conversation:

Code: 1IVWBJ Order Number:******** Best Contact Method: Phone Reason For Email: Return Authorization I had ordered a Manufactures Marketing 624011 4-5 15 Element, 1-1/4in. Thd 6Kw 240V 2 T-Wells heating element. However the one i had received is not the one as ordered. I am unsure of the description or part number of the item but can tell that it is a 5.5Kw heating element and has different termination studs. I am needing to return this one for exchange for the heating element that I had ordered. Thanks, -***


*** spoke to a RMA team member who was assisting him with exchanging the product he received for the right item. Unfortunitly, the customer was not sure the type of spa he had or the spa heating element part number. The RMA team member request photo's to determine what the customer received. The initial photos were not able to be view and a second request was made. Photos received; we learned there was an error on the website which as been fix.

On July 2, 2013 we issued a return label to the customer and email the return instructions to him. Fedex label number is *************** . To date the label show it was created but no movement on shipment.

I will be calling the customer to ensure he received the label and walk him through the balance of the process.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The email they had sent me did not have a shipping label attached. I had sent them an email back on July 6th letting them know the email they had sent did not have a label attached and I haven't gotten a response back.

Business Response: BBB Case: ********

Customer: *** **********

Order Number: ********

Order Date: June 8,2013

Item Ordered: Manufacturers Marketing Element, 1-1/4in. Thd 5.5kW 240V 2 T-Wells

Overview:

When *** initially emailed in stating he received the wrong item.

In reviewing the information it appears unfortunately, the customer order the based on the description on the website and not by his part number.

Our RMA team member determined our description matched what he was looking for but the part number is what he received. We have updated the website on ensure the part number and description matches.

We worked with *** to figure out what kind of spa he had to cross reference the element he needs. At this time he does not have the information of the spa and make purchasing parts challenging.

On 7-2-2013 we determined the best course of action was to provide *** a pre-paid label to return the product so we can credit him. We resent the email and label on 7-8-2013; to date he has not sent the product to our warehouse.

If need be I can resend the label and email to help resolve this issue.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have NEVER received a shipping label. Nor have I received a second email from the company. Also since this has been going on for several months maybe a call would be nice to let me know that they are going to email a label and confirm my email address since its very obvious that I am not getting the shipping label. This way I can confirm that I have the label before the rep gets off the phone. A little customer service and communication would go a long way here.

Business Response:

Thanks again for your help attached is the label for Mr. ********** (********).  I have also attached a link for Adobe in the event he need to download a pdf view to print the label.
 
 
Please let me know how things go so resolve his issue and refund his money.  Given the date of the order we will need to issue a check.  I will get the ball rolling on this end so we can have it mailed out by next friday.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

This is just ridiculous! I don't know if this is a joke but for one, I have Adobe on my computer. The 1st email attachment was never there, I can help that. Secondly, has anyone opened and printed this attachment? The label prints out to be 2" x 2 3/4" which is about the size of 4 postage stamps, its hardly even legible. I have printed many labels from UPS campus ship and have never seen a label come out this small. Just forget it, at this point I don't even want my $88 back. This is just more aggravation than its worth. A company should know how to return a part that was wrong. Or better yet the company should probably call a customer when they realized that the part that I had originally ordered was discontinued and offered a refund at that point instead of knowingly sending me a different part. I see now reason to even have any more dealings with this company.

Sincerely,

*** **********

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Pool Supply World sold us a Hayward T-Cell 3 Turbo cell on ~5/14/13. The cell has never worked, and they will not accept it as a return. We contact Pool supply World numerous times via email and phone calls. They are refusing to exchange the cell for a new one because it was installed. There is no way to know that the cell did not work correctly unless it was installed. We also took the cell to a local Pool store and had it tested. It failed the test confirming that we were sold a defective cell. We contact the cell manufacture and they want us to go through local companies to have the cell replaced; however, the local companies want to charge us money (~$95) to test the cell again. We are not happy with the total disregard Pool supply World has towards us, and, that they seem to have no remorse that they sold us a product that does not work. We are also not willing to accept that we will have to pay additional money to a different company because Pool Supply World is unwilling to replace a product that was sold malfunctioning.

Desired Settlement: We would like a new Hayward T-Cell-3 turbo Cell sent ASAP. Once we receive the new cell we are happy to send back the broken cell to Pool Supply World at our own cost.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Order Date 5-17-2013 Product Delivered 5-22-2013 In reviewing the file it appears the customer called our office looking for warranty assistance rather then the manufacture. Most manufacture require retailers to have the customer contact them directly to avoid any miscommunication. Unfortunately, the customer care agent did not help the customer contact Hayward for assistance. The newer customer care agent email the customer "stating" the PSW return policy; "Our return or exchange policy is within 30 days from date of delivery of product". Technically, the customer care agent was correct, however, it is our practice to follow through and help them obtain warranty assistance and not just email them to contact the manufacture for help. In this case we fell on our sword. I called the customer today and apologized for the delay in his being helped and agree to facilitate his warranty and will be shipping out a new cell this week. ***** was very kind and accepted my apology for the experience.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called and spoke to someone at the 800# on 8/9/13. Put on hold for 20 minutes then he promised to call me back and they would meet the competition price on Baracuda R0524800 Direction Control Device, Side B for MX8 and the SIDE A part as well NEVER CALLED ME BACK...WASTED MY TIME

Desired Settlement: Should express mail me overnight these 2 parts for $400 all in...the price promised to meet the competition. I wasted 30 min. on the phone walking through the 2 competing websites pricing, then on hold 20 min, then promised a clal back that never happened.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
X-XX-XXXX Emailed customer in efforts to help resolve dissatisfaction. Learned she had chatted in with **** who asked her to call the office to place a order - being we do not take cc over chat. ******* called in spoke to **** who had said he would call her right back. This did not happen 8-22-2013 - ** ****, Sent customer the owners manual for the MX8 cleaner via email 8-22-2013 - Helped customer place order for 2 parts. Order Arrived on: Thursday, 08/29/2013 at 10:08 A.M. Customer is happy; I thanked her for bringing this to our attention so we could fix the error.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Great service. Handled it perfectly.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchases pool hose, it collapsed in one spot used it 2 short times this happened both times in same area. Received product on 8/8 or 8/9 contacted company on 8/19 for return. They will not allow me to return because it has been used. Their return policy does not say used items can not be returned. How was I to know it was defective if I didn't use it?. They are also saying this hose is too small I need a 11/2" hose. I have tried a hose that size it is too big, will not fit my skimmer. The hose I am replacing is 11/4" the size I ordered from this company. I will be glad to return this product to them, I would like a full refund. Product_Or_Service: Pool hose

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Refund of product price...

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Order date 8-5-2013 Product on 8-9-2013 8-19-2013 Cusotmer chatted in stating the hose is defective and low quality. She explained that is is collapsing when being used. She requested a refund. RMA request created and pictures of product requested. 8-20-2013 Customer Care Agent contact the manufacture about product and sizing and if there is any troubleshooting that can be done. "Hey ***** We would be glad to work with your customer. Not certain what size pump they have however this is typically a sign that it is too strong for that diameter hose and he should be using a 1 1/2" hose. However, this is not available in 2" so the 1.5" NA205 should be a better option. X-XX-XXXX Customer upset the hose collapsed. She believes it is defective, but her pump is simply too powerful. She will purchase the correct hose, and we will credit her back for the hose she ordered on this order, per ****. X-XX-XXXX Full credit was issued to customer $20.99

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Won't refund any of my money. Purchased a foam wall kit for my above ground swimming pool. Wind storm destroyed the pool before I even opened the box. I requested a return/refund. They claim the box I shipped them contained something else. Won't refund my money. I KNOW I shipped them exactly what they sent me because I NEVER removed anything from the box and shipped back everything in the same box as it was received. However, I obviously have no way of proving what they actually received. It's their word against mine. I just wanted to file this complaint to warn others that they could experience the same problem with this company. I am out $100 so I hope it will save others from the same headaches.

Desired Settlement: I want my $100 that I am due from the company. They have the foam wall and are denying that they received it.

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response
The company did finally give me my money back. They kept insisting that they only received coping strips and that the $100 foam wall portion of the shipment was missing. However, after I contacted you, the UPS, and eBay, they suddenly "found" the other portion of my order and issued the refund. If I hadn't persisted, I'm sure they would have continued to deny that they received the foam wall. I would still like to keep my complaint on file to hopefully alert other potential customers of their poor behavior on returns. Thank you so much for your assistance in this matter!

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bougjht two solar panels. One was defective and had a leak when installed. I sent pictures and they agreed that it was defective. When I asked for a replacement after sending the pictures I had to wait 2 ewwks. All they would do is give me their supplier and told me it was up to me to get replacement. The supplier wants me to cut up the panel and send in sections for inspections. This will take weeks more and is beyond my abality as a home owner. I feel they know this and have made this difficulty on purpose. Pool Supply World warrenty states they will assist with replacement. Giving me a phone number and cutting up the panel is a way to deflect responsibility for their sales product and to (make me go away).

Desired Settlement: I want a replacement for my defective product. Pool Supply World should deal with the supplier, not me. I am not a contractor! This retuen policy is a rip-off since most people, like me are not contractors to cut up units for their replacement. Plus, Pool Supply World does not answer phones. I called every day and only got phone nachines that they would call me back, which the never did.I only finally got an e-mail that refered me to the supplier and said I was on my own.

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response
I would like to drop my complaint #XXXXXXXX. Pool Supply Worls has responded and is replacing my defective solar panel. They have been helpful and responsive. I am very happy with their response and service. *** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned 2 Unions, told I would receive email receipt and Visa refunded. I called two weeks later, told they would fix it. Didn't. Order WXXXXXXX. When i called about not getting either email or refund on my VISA card, ******* in CC said he would take care of it. I asked "Today?" He said "Better give me a few days." I waited two weeks. Nothing has happened.

Desired Settlement: I want the $23.98 refund on my VISA card as promised by the original salesman and also by the customer service technician two weeks later. I would also like an explanation as to why they failed to do what any other retailer can do in one minute.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
There was a slight delay in his refund to due internal software change in our accounting group. Today, I called ****** today apologizing for the inconvenience this may have caused him. I asked him to double check with his bank to make sure the funds were indeed in his account. Waiting for a call back from ******. Customer was refunded on X-XX-XXXX - amount $25.78. Date/Time: 23-Apr-XXXX XX:20:34 PDT Transaction ID: XXXXXXXXXX Transaction Status: Refund

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a defective product and am being charged a lot of moneyu to return it. I bought a kreepy krauly. Itonly cleaned 1/3 of my pool. I made numerous calls to the manufacturer and spent $50 in items for my pool whick they told me were necessary to make it work. Now I am being charged a 10% restocking fee plus a pretty hefty rate to send the thing back via UPS or Fedex. Why am I being charged this when the product is defective?

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the full amount applied to the card which was used for the purchase of the kreepy krauly.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
WXXXXXXX Order Date: 6-12-2012 Order: Kreepy Krauly Classic In Ground Suction Side Pool Cleaner for Concrete/Gunite Pools -KXXXXX Recap of Communication: X-XX-XXXX - customer called stating cleaner was cleaning ½ of the pool; they had called manufacture for warranty assistance but didn't want the cleaner anymore and would like to exchange it for something different. Email from Customer: I wish to return the item. It maybe cleans 1/3 of my pool. After many adjustments to the weights on the hose, redirecting the water flow in the return jets this thing only cleans about 1/3rd of my pool. I made 3 calls to the manufacturer and their suggestions were no help. This product just does NOT WORK as advertised. X-XX-XXXX - Customer Care agent RMA was emailed to customer X-X-XXXX - Customer called; RMA re-emailed to customer X-X-XXXX - Email from customer: I shipped the kreepy krauly via UPS the tracking number is 1ZA5674AXXXXXXXXXX. I would appreciate a refund to be applied to the card the purchase was made with. I do not wish to order anything else at this time. Thank you ****** ****** X-X-XXXX - We received an email stating the customer wanted a refund. Summary: Our last conversation on X-XX-XXXX with customer we were under the impression they wanted to exchange the cleaner for a different model and were waiting to assist them with the exchange. BBB case opened on 7-6-2012 It is unfortunate ****** was not able to obtain warranty assistance from the manufacture to resolve the issue. PoolSupplyWorld always wants happy customer and would be happy to issue a refund for the customer today.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I never stated that I wanted to buy another product. I would like a full refund on the card used to purchase the kreepy. It would be nice to be refunded the $72.00 it cost me to return the defective one.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a clear 12mil pool cover and received a blue 8 mil pool cover. I have repeatedly contacted Pool Supply World with no resolution. 4/21 Ordered clear 12mil pool cover 24' x 40' Rectangle Clear Solar Cover Supreme 12 Mil Item Sku #: CLRET2440-12MIL) $172.99 5/7 Received blue 8mil pool cover 5/9 Contacted poolsupplyworld and was told that the correct cover would ship to me as soon as it's ready and I can throw away the current cover or use it until the new cover arrives. 5/22 Received e-mail from RMA department asking me to return the cover to them. (at this point I already cut the pool cover to fit my pool). After contacting them again they said I didn't need to return it, but once again taking more of my time to get it resolved. 5/31 Asked for update on my new cover and received no reply. 6/5 Was told "it's taking longer than usual because the supplier is very busy with new orders" This speaks volumes about Pool Supply World who continues to fulfill new orders and forget about the one they screwed up. I told Briana that if this wasn't resolved by 6/8 that I would report them to the BBB and dispute the payment with my credit card. Briana told me the cover would definitely ship by 6/8 and will probably ship by 6/6. 6/11 The cover still has not shipped and I received no updates as promised by Briana.

Desired Settlement: Send me the correct replacement cover as requested and promised. With the amount of time spent trying to resolve this, they should also refund the full amount.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response Complaint ID#: XXXXXXXX Consumer: ****** ****** Order Date: 4-21-2012 Customer Ordered: 24' x 40' Rectangle Clear Solar Cover Supreme 12 Mil Complaint Date: X-XX-XXXX Summary: Manufacture miss-shipped the customer solar cover; ****** received a blue 12 mil over instead of a clear 12 mil cover. The manufacture did not pick up the blue cover so that the customer would have cover on their pool while they were manufacturing the clear cover. ****** filed ******'s clear coved was delivered on X-XX-XXXX and has both the blue and clear covers to utilize. We always look for our customer to have a pleasant shopping experience with PoolSupplyWorld; we will issue a 50% credit to the customer equaling $86.50

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/20/2012 Delivery Issues
10/26/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/25/2011 Problems with Product/Service
8/30/2011 Problems with Product/Service
8/15/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1