Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Aquos Pools

Phone: (209) 507-7541 Fax: (209) 983-3992 View Additional Phone Numbers 11137 S Harlan Rd, French Camp, CA 95231 http://aquospools.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aquos Pools meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aquos Pools include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aquos Pools
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 30, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1976 Business started locally: 01/01/1976 Business incorporated 10/07/1994 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00335403.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Robert Tapley, President David Dickson, Sales Manager Harold Tapley, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Harold Tapley, Vice President
Principal: Robert Tapley, President
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Saltwater Pools - Equipment & Supplies Swimming Pool Service & Repair Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers Concrete Contractors

Service Area
San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Contra Costa, Sacramento counties
Alternate Business Names
Buds Concrete Inc
Additional Information

Since 1968 the brothers, Bud and Bob Tapley have been involved with the construction of swimming pools. Having over 10,000 swimming pool construction projects in the Central Valley under our belt, we are now expanding our territory.

Based on our low overhead, efficient professional crews and our construction expertise we can provide you with exceptional quality at a price you can afford. We are a family owned and operated swimming pool construction company.

Since 1978 we have been located in the same property in Lathrop, California. Because we own our warehouse and offices rather than rent or lease this keeps our overhead low and we can pass that cost savings on to our customers.

Industry Tips
Building a Swimming Pool Tips Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

  • 11137 S Harlan Rd

    French Camp, CA 95231 (209) 507-7541

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.