Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Penryn 76

Additional Locations

Phone: (916) 660-9485 Fax: (916) 660-9461 View Additional Phone Numbers 9625 Pinehurst Dr # R, Roseville, CA 95747

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Penryn 76 meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Penryn 76 include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Penryn 76
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 20, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated 01/12/2000 in CA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mrs. Valerie Peluso, Vice President Mr. Bob Rodgers, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Valerie Peluso, Vice President
Business Category

Service Stations - Gasoline & Oil

Alternate Business Names
Penryn Enterprises, Inc
Products & Services

Penryn 76 provides gas station,store & car wash services.

Additional Locations

  • 3142 Boyington Rd

    Penryn, CA 95663

  • 9625 Pinehurst Dr # R

    Roseville, CA 95747


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: His car wash severely damaged my new car's rim. The owner, *** *******, told me it was my fault using his machine and that I also was a liar. This is my 2nd time using BBB and this was the worst experience ever! I used the car wash on a brand new car which severely scratched my rim (going to cost over $200 to fix). I approached the staff and they directed me to the owner, *** *******. This guy was absolutely rude. I approached him when there was no customers around on purpose to privately explain that his car wash damaged my rim. He said 1. It's not his problem that I took the car through his machine and it was my fault, 2. I'm probably a liar., 3. The scratch was there before and 4., He isn't paying for any "*******." I told him I would post negatively on him and that I will be taking him to small claims court. He said do it and that he has been practicing law for 30 years (that's why he owns a gas station). He also pulled out a measuring tape, which looks like he was learning how to use one for the first time. He later told me he was also an engineer and that the steel rollers on the wheel catch would not scratch rims (that is what scratched it). This guy is beyond rude, his staff clearly doesn't like him since they apologized on his behalf and he has no care in the world for customer service. There are many gas stations with great service and car washes that will not cause damage to your vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I asked for his insurance information and he refused to give it to me. I asked if he wanted a copy of mine and he said no. He said good luck getting me to pay for the damages.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
My name is ******* ******. I am the owner of Penryn Enterprises, Inc. DBA Penryn 76. First, I would like to mention that I called the Consumers telephone number, given to me by *************** and there was no answer, nor was there a voicemail. 2nd I can not Respond to what Mr. *******, or what Mr. ****** said on the day in question. That would be hear say. In response to Mr. ******'s complaint, I can only give the facts about the design of the Karcher car wash, from the manufacturer, and what was seen on the cameras in the car wash. This is directly from Karcher. "Karcher is the gold standard of modern car washes worldwide; the pinnacle of design, engineering and cleaning. A Karcher automatic car wash is designed to clean first and foremost. Highly polished steel, like flawless diamonds. That's the Karcher way. The type of wash that keeps the most demanding customers coming back. Karcher's emphisis on cleaning guarantees the best touch free cleaning when compared to any other touchless car wash system on the market today. Karcher's technology allows the machine to get closer to the vehicles surface than ever thought possible. Hotter water and more pressure equals better cleaning and highly satisfied customers." When Karcher was asked about how many damage claims on average that they would expect, this was their answer; "Because you are dealing with the public in the customer service industry, you will inevitably experience claims, whether true or false. Karcher has more safety measures than any other machine on the market. That being said, one of our Karcher Car Washes has been open for four years, and has washed over 100,000 vehicles without a single claim. Of course there is no guarantee on such a variable, but overall Karcher Equipment is the safest equipment you will find." They go on to say that when comparing car washes Karcher is considered the Ferrari of car washes. At our site in particular, we do have a sign posted that we are not responsible for damages. The customer drives the vehicle in themselves; as Mr.****** did. The Roller Bars have a trip switch that starts the car wash when driven in correctly. If the customer does not drive in correctly, the car wash will not start. This protects the customer's vehicle; as well as the car wash. When the customer does drive in correctly, the car wash starts. It is a "touchless" car wash. According to the cameras, Mr. ****** did drive in correctly, and the car wash started. There was no sign of any sort of damage on the film. Again, Mr. ****** drove his car himself, into the car wash. I am sorry about Mr. ******'s car, but there is nothing on the film showing how his car was damaged. According to our manager, while Mr. ****** was making his complaint to Mr. *******, he immediately went to check out the car wash. He said there was nothing that he could see that could damage Mr. ******'s car. The brushes, and parts were clean and free of any debris. It is possible that Mr. ****** could have damaged is car on the cement curbing going in, or on the curbing going out of the car wash. Without being able to see how Mr. ******'s car was damaged, nor seeing his wheels before he washed his car; we could not give him our insurance information. Again, I am sorry about what happened to Mr. ******'s car, but there is nothing proving that the Karcher Car Wash damaged his wheel. If Mr. ****** would like to come back to our store, I personally will offer him a free car wash.