Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

SeoNitro, LLC

Phone: (209) 274-2500 3451 Dry Creek Lane, Ione, CA 95640 http://seonitro.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SeoNitro, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SeoNitro, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SeoNitro, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 23, 2011 Business started: 05/10/2010 Business started locally: 05/10/2010 Business incorporated 05/10/2010 in NV
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Dori Friend, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Dori Friend, President
Business Category

Search Engine Optimization Services

Products & Services

SeoNitro, LLC specializes in search engine optimization and internet networking services.


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/26/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: It appears that SEO Nitro operates or is affiliated with numerous websites, including but not limited to *************, ***************, and ************************, which promote their service for building collection of websites for SEO (Search Engine Optimization) purposes.As I believe they will agree (based on our previous emails with them), they have billed and received payment for building 29 websites but they have only built 22 websites for us (at some point, their rate changed from building 5 websites a month for $499 to 3 websites a month). For several months now, we have been patiently waiting for them to catch-up and they have made numerous promises that they would, but seem to only be falling further behind. Additionally, the quality has declined significantly over the last few months and no longer represents what was previously agreed upon (e.g. I believe they originally promised unique content but claimed that was not the case in a recent email although their website seems to indicate otherwise). As such, we have requested that they refund the fees they collected from us the last 4 months (this reflects 3 months of non-built websites plus the time required to remedy the quality issues we face).Efforts to reach them over the last week appear to be unsuccessful and there has been little or no response from them lately.Lastly, I should note that we signed up via their website SEOBuffer.com but the pre-sales emails were primarily from SEONitro.com

Desired Settlement: At noted above, we have requested that they refund the fees they collected from us the last 4 months (this reflects 3 months of non-built websites plus the time required to remedy the quality issues we face).

Business Response:

It appears that SEO Nitro operates or is affiliated with numerous websites, including but not limited to SEObuffer.com, SEOLinkVine.com, and PersonalBlogNetworks.com, which promote their service for building collection of websites for SEO (Search Engine Optimization) purposes.

 

This is absolutely true, SEONitro, LLC is the corporation that holds multiple products including those mentioned above except SEOLinkVine.com is not ours but we did have a product called SEOLinkVine Elite which is no longer offered.

 

As I believe they will agree (based on our previous emails with them), they have billed and received payment for building 29 websites but they have only built 22 websites for us (at some point, their rate changed from building 5 websites a month for $499 to 3 websites a month).

 

Yes our rate did change to reflect increasing costs and making a higher quality site. All customers were informed of the rate increase but my staff DID complete and deliver 29 sites to reflect the original offer even though we did it at a loss.

 

For several months now, we have been patiently waiting for them to catch-up and they have made numerous promises that they would, but seem to only be falling further behind.

 

We are fully caught up and all sites have been delivered. :-)

 

Additionally, the quality has declined significantly over the last few months and no longer represents what was previously agreed upon (e.g. I believe they originally promised unique content but claimed that was not the case in a recent email although their website seems to indicate otherwise).

 

Actually, the quality went UP and is why we had to cut back on the quantity. We NEVER promised original content in our original offer and specifically said we used duplicate content feeds. We have since moved TO original content and a more variety of site themes. 

 

As such, we have requested that they refund the fees they collected from us the last 4 months (this reflects 3 months of non-built websites plus the time required to remedy the quality issues we face).

 

With all do respect, at the time of this writing, 22 of the 29 sites had been completed so that reflects more then two thirds completed and shortly after this writing the last 7 sites had been delivered.

 

Efforts to reach them over the last week appear to be unsuccessful and there has been little or no response from them lately.Lastly, I should note that we signed up via their website SEOBuffer.com but the pre-sales emails were primarily from SEONitro.com

 

This would be highly unlikely. We have 3 full time support people that answer tickets most time in less then a couple hours. The only thing I can think of is that perhaps our servers were down at the time of the email.

 

Consumer’s Desired Resolution: At noted above, we have requested that they refund the fees they collected from us the last 4 months (this reflects 3 months of non-built websites plus the time required to remedy the quality issues we face).

 

As noted above, all 29 sites have been delivered as promised.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:
1) the quality did go down significantly and there were numerous errors in the sites they creat** which we had to fix
2) I can show you the emails we sent them which were NOT respond** to.  As an example of their responsiveness, you only have to look at how long it took them to respond to this complaint.

You can "close" this complaint but I would say it is clos** "unsatisfactory"

- **