Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of Check-Point.com, LLC?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

Check-Point.com, LLC

Phone: (888) 534-1233 Fax: (888) 332-4128 View Additional Phone Numbers 1911 Douglas Blvd #85-202, Roseville, CA 95661 http://www.checkpointscreening.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Check-Point.com, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Check-Point.com, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 07, 2000 Business started: 02/24/2003 Business started locally: 02/24/2003 Business incorporated: 02/24/2003 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Liz Treto, Client Relations Olga Filev, General Manager Ms. Gertrude Sahlbach, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Liz Treto, Client Relations
Business Category

Screening - Background & Employment Screening - Tenant

Alternate Business Names
Check Point Checkpoint

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1911 Douglas Blvd #85-202

    Roseville, CA 95661 (888) 534-1233

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have requested a copy of my credit report that was pulled / resold by CHECK-POINT tenant Screeners 3539 BRADSHAW RD # B-307 on Feb 7th 2012. I was told by my landlord who received a copy of this credit report that I had to pay a much higher deposit than the advertised deposit and more than other tenants I know who live here who have a lower credit score than me. So when I contacted them directly in Feb 2014 to obtain a copy of that credit report so that I could understand why I have been required to pay double the advertised deposit price they first sent me a copy by email and then quickly called me back and said "No, I'm sorry we have been asked not to give you a copy of your credit report." ?! What? I explained several times by email and certified mail that under the FCRA I am entitled to obtain a copy of my credit report especially if it is being used against me which I was told by my landlord by email that it was.2 days later my landlord emails me: "I know you have been in contact with the screening agency we use and they have sent you a letter pertaining to your request. I double checked our records and on 2/7/12 your credit score was 553 and the recommendation from the agency was to deny your application. "I never told him I contacted them. So obviously he has been in cahoots with them to make sure they don't give me a copy of that credit report. Because it would show that he discriminates unfairly on who pays what deposit amounts.Additionaly, This company ( CHECK-POINT) are resellers of information and profit from selling my personal information. This is alarming and a VIOLATION OF PRIVACY and I was not informed when I signed an application or lease that my personal information would be resold. I feel extremely violated. My personal information is my PERSONAL INFORMATION!! and should not be sold to companies for profit!

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE A COPY OF THE CREDIT REPORT FROM FEB 2012 that they have on file and I would like my information deleted from their system and NOT RESOLD OR DISTRIBUTED IN ANY WAY. I would also like to know how my landlord came to know that I contacted them this year to get a copy of that report???!!!! SO MANY VIOLATIONS OF PRIVACY!!! I want my information off their system for good! This is completely unjust!

Business Response: In response to this complaint,  Ms. ***** is not a customer of CheckPoint as she has not established a business relationship with our company.  CheckPoint has a business relationship with the apartment complex where Ms. ***** has applied to live in February of 2012. Based on some of the details of her complaint, it also seems that Ms. ***** is not fully informed of the nature of our business. 

Below are the facts that were presented to Ms. *****:

1.  CheckPoint is the consumer reporting agency that has provided your credit report to (apartment name), per your authorization on the Rental Application.  As a Reseller of credit data, we have a permissible purpose to provide this information (credit report) for rental screening purposes to our clients, in this case, (apartment name).
2.  CheckPoint plays no part in the final decision to take any action on your rental application and is unable to provide you with specific reason(s) for not accepting your application or any adverse action.
3.  Because we play no part in the final decision regarding your rental application, we are unable to provide you with a denial letter or letter of adverse action.
4.  You have the right to a free copy of the report within 60 days of the adverse action notice, per section 615(a) of the FCRA.

It is our company's policy to provide a free copy of the consumer report within 60 days of the notice of adverse action (denial, conditional approval). Ms. ***** has made her request for a copy of her consumer report this February (2014), well after 60 days from when she was informed of the adverse action.

The apartment manager has provided to Ms. ***** the credit score which their decision was based on in when she applied, February 7, 2102.   If Ms. ***** believes that the credit score reported to (apartment name) on February 7, 2012 was not accurate and could have been related to fraudulent activity or identity theft, she is entitled to dispute that information that through our agency, with proof of her claim.  The paperwork to initiate this dispute was provided to Ms. *****.

CheckPoint has not resold Ms. *****'s personal information to any company or persons other than (apartment name) on February 7, 2012 as a part of the rental application process where Ms. ***** authorized (apartment name) to obtain a credit report , etc. from a consumer reporting agency (CheckPoint). CheckPoint will only provide this information to certified companies who have a permissible purpose to request this from our agency, as well as with Ms. *****'s (or any consumers) written authorization.