BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

This Business is not BBB accredited

Western Roofing Systems, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (916) 851-9105 View Additional Phone Numbers 11440 Sunrise Gold Cir Ste 12, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742 http://www.westernroofingsystems.com/sacramento.cfm View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Western Roofing Systems, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Western Roofing Systems, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 12, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1993 Business started locally: 01/01/1993 Business incorporated: 01/06/2009 in CA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kory Frost, Manager Mr. Michael Lunneborg, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Frost, Manager
Business Category

Roofing Contractors


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11440 Sunrise Gold Cir Ste 12

    Rancho Cordova, CA 95742 (800) 766-8000

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5527 East Knoll Dr.

    Fair Oaks, CA 95628

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 766-8000(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.westernroofingsystems.com
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Apparently the roof was incorrectly applied as we now have mold and rot coming through the wood structure on the front porch overhang. Purchased 3/19/07: 50 year warrenty: 5 year workmanship warrenty I contacted Kevin Frost, company principal on 7/9/12. He inspected the damage and "was going to consult with a foreman about repairs"...and has never picked up nor answered my calls after 7/31 (12 calls + messages made) following original work, we had a list of 23 problems they corrected before we made final payment = $20,550 for roof.

Desired Settlement: We would like the dammaged area replaced, and the rest of the roof structure inspected for similar problems.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
we received a call from mrs. ****** saying her painter had discovered some rotted wood on an eave portion of the house and that it was her roofers obligation to repair. since we had originally installed the roof and replaced some dry rotted wood at that time, under good faith, we inspected the area in question, even though at the time of her call, the workmanship warranty was expired. our comment to her at the time, was such that since the warranty had expired, there would probably be a charge involved to replace the wood. it was our understanding she wanted to get other estimates for the work. she did contact us numerous times and we did respond to a number of those calls. at this time, we do not know if the ******'s want us to repair the area, or if they are still searching for another contractor.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) On 7/17/2012, at the time of ****** ******'s (he represents himself as the owner of the company) "good faith " inspection, I discussed with him that it appeared to be a failure of the roofing materials (which is under a "lifetime" warranty). I told him that our estimate for the repairs was $700. He was going to consult with '****' to see what it would his suggestions were in this incidence. After several calls, he still had not made any progress in his deliberations. On 7/31/2012, we agreed that ****** would let me know within 1 week. That was the last time we spoke. Since 8/7/2012, I have called his cell phone, and the company phone, on 12 occasions during August and left messages. As he does not pick up my phone calls, nor does he return my calls, I contacted the BBB on 9/4/2012. On my last call, I left a message stating that it was my intention to contact the BBB unless I heard from him. I heard nothing. The warranty for their labor may have passed (by 5 months) but the warranty for the materials is "lifetime": this is clearly a failure of materials as the front porch is in an area protected from the prevailing winds and rains. Further, Western Roofing replaced the fascia boards when they re-roofed the house, so that board is only as old as the roof and should not have failed. ****** was supposed to get back to me with a plan and costs to repair the roof and I have not heard from him nor anyone in the company to date.

Business' Final Response
I had thought that we (Western Roofing) had responded to said requests. We hadn't heard from Mrs. Schindler in some time. We did receive numerous calls from her, and I did either take or return a number of those calls, trying to resolve her complaint. The last time I spoke with Mrs. Schindler, I did offer to repair the area of concern although, since the workmanship warranty was past, there would be a charge for the repairs. Her comments at that time were such that she was getting other estimates for the repairs and that she did not want Western Roofing to do the repairs. That was the last I heard from Mrs. Schindler and I did not follow up either. In closing, Western Roofing feels as if we tried to resolve this matter with our customer. This is an unfortunate situation for all involved. Western Roofing is a reputable organization and strives every day to satisfy our thousands of customers. If we can be of further service, feel free to contact me at any time.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1