Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wait Roofing & Seamless Gutter Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wait Roofing & Seamless Gutter Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Wait Roofing & Seamless Gutter Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 22, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1985 in CA Business started locally: 01/01/1985 Business incorporated 03/30/2004 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 483339.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Dan Wait, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan Wait, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Gutters & Downspouts

Products & Services

Wait Roofing is a full service roofing and gutter company installing new roofs and gutters on new and existing residential dwellings as well as commercial and industrial buildings.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Wait Roofing & Seamless Gutter Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a roof inspection in August 2014 and we were told that we had to have a major roof tune up. The estimate we received by e-mail said the repair was to be $1800 which supported what we understood was to be a major repair. The repair man was here in October 2014. As it turned out the roofer was only here an hour and a half. The repair man the Contractor sent here said they sealed one area that was leaking and some flashing. We furnished the material to replace the tiles that were broken, which were not many, only 10 in the entire roof which did not support a major roof tune up. The repairman left without explaining all that was done. We called the Contractor to have him explain why the invoice was still $1800 he later sent when we supplied the tiles and they were only here an hour and half. We ask for a labor and material break down and the Contractor refused to provide it. We never gave the Contractor anything in writing that we would agree to $1800 just for labor which it appears what it turned to be due to providing all the tiles. We are elderly and we feel we were taken advantage of. We would like to have some help resolving this as we feel we should not pay this bill for $1,800 just for an hour and half labor. We request a settlement.Thank you, ***** and ***** ****

Desired Settlement: We are required to pay the bill within 5 days per the invoice. We would like a refund of the over payment after resolution.

Business Response:

We were called to do a roof inspection at ***** ****** ******* *** ******** ***

We gave an inspection with Itemized scope of work for roof repairs $1,800.00. Enclosed is the inspection. Also estimate to Install gutter screens for $1380.00. He scheduled job then called and said he was getting another bid, got bid and went with us. He emailed us to schedule the job, but just wanted to do roof repair not screens. We sent roofers and did all roof repairs in scope of work, including 1 hour drive to job with 2 men. After we were done he said he changed his mind and wanted the gutter screens. I sent the guys back down the next day and installed gutter screens.

After the job is done customer called and said our men weren’t there long enough to charge $1,800.00 when in fact his indecision cost us another trip to job at approximately 50 miles each way. He said he was going to pay me and give me as much bad advertisement as he could.

3 weeks went by and still haven’t been paid, Called him again on 11/17/14 and talked again. Verified that we did the work we agreed on and he agreed but said because he thought we charged him to much he would only pay $50.00 a month for the next 10 years just to make his point, When I told him that was not acceptable and we were going to small claims court he said” OK, I’ll see you there”. To date we gave him an inspection, bid job, did work after he agreed and he has not paid anything. We even waived the inspection fee if he agreed to do the work.

To my knowledge he has no problem with the work other then we didn’t spend as much time as he thought it would take.

Balance due $3,180.00 excluding inspection cost of $150.00