Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Allstate Roofing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Allstate Roofing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Allstate Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 04, 2012 Business started: 07/19/2010 in CA Business incorporated 06/06/2013 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 998435.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Burgess, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Burgess, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Contractor - Tile Roofing Contractor - Flat Roof Contractor - Roofing Spray Foam Insulation

Products & Services

Allstate Roofing offers the following product(s): Company offers roofing services.

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Check, Major credit cards
Alternate Business Names
Allstate Roofing, Inc.
Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

  • 7251 Galilee Road #130

    Roseville, CA 95678

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: overcharge my senior citizen mother 3+ times the original bid. My mother received an estimate for approximately $6700 to replace the roof on her rental property. During the replacement she agreed to have a small octogon (approximately 12ft) gazebo reroofed. She paid approximately $15,000 for this and the company called back and wanted and approximate additional $6,000 from her. She has not received a roofing certificate, a work order, or any breakdown of the work ordered. She explained to them this was a rental property and she did not want to invest alot of money into this project and they should keep costs to a minimum.

Desired Settlement: The difference between the original $6700 bid and the $15,000 paid.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
The lady is from Vegas and wanted a roof on her rental house, so we gave an estimate. When we got into the job we found there was extra work needed. Then she started asking for extra work beyond our contractual obligations. She paid for the change order only. I told her that when we finish with the roof we'll charge you for that at the final. Now she's telling me she hasn't received anything. She has been speaking with her renters regarding issue that needed to be taken care of, and that information was sent to us. All communication went fine until we sent a bill, then we had issues. I got a call from the son stating we're over charging her. Her renters have explained to her our scope of work and time and effort that has gone into this project.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My mother does not live in Vegas, she lives in Reno. My husband (not her son) spoke with a man about all the charges they were giving my mom and asked the man where the change orders were and how they could do work without a change order. He tried to state they verbal. He also wanted to know where the itemization of work performed was. He stasted he would get these items to her. To date she has not received anythiing. She explained this was a rental property and did not want a big expense. The renters knew they could not authorize any expenses as it is illegal. This company took advantage of a senior citizen on a limited income.

Business Response
Allstate Roofing understands the concerns of the consumer and BBB , and has sent the consumer a lien release to show our commitment to practicing ethical business behavior. Allstate Roofing is also sending a letter to the consumer regarding all warranties , to be upheld per consumer contract with Allstate Roofing.

Business Response: The lady is from Vegas and wanted a roof on her rental house, so we gave an estimate. When we got into the job we found there was extra work needed. Then she started asking for extra work beyond our contractual obligations. She paid for the change order only. I told her that when we finish with the roof we'll charge you for that at the final. Now she's telling me she hasn't received anything. She has been speaking with her renters regarding issue that needed to be taken care of, and that information was sent to us. All communication went fine until we sent a bill, then we had issues. I got a call from the son stating we're over charging her. Her renters have explained to her our scope of work and time and effort that has gone into this project.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
My mother does not live in Vegas, she lives in Reno. My husband (not her son) spoke with a man about all the charges they were giving my mom and asked the man where the change orders were and how they could do work without a change order. He tried to state they verbal. He also wanted to know where the itemization of work performed was. He stasted he would get these items to her. To date she has not received anythiing. She explained this was a rental property and did not want a big expense. The renters knew they could not authorize any expenses as it is illegal. This company took advantage of a senior citizen on a limited income.

Business Response: Allstate Roofing understands the concerns of the consumer and BBB , and has sent
the consumer a lien release to show our commitment to practicing ethical business behavior. Allstate
Roofing is also sending a letter to the consumer regarding all warranties , to be upheld per
consumer contract with Allstate Roofing.

Business Response:

Original contract price for this project was for $6,700, and mutually agreed upon additional change order charges of $15,690.00 were incurred for this project for:

  • Dry rot removal and replacement
  • Patio structure (re-built, re-roofed and re-painted)
  • Gutter installation

Ms. ****** had a total project price of $22,390 but only paid $15,690, no liens were placed against her property and client was provided with 10 year warranty per original contract agreement.

It is now company policy for Allstate Roofing to received a signed Change Order form completed by each client and for any additional change to the scope of work of the original contract agreement for each of our projects, so that clients have a clear understanding and agreement of the work to be completed and the total costs for all additional work.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: it was not agreed upon that a 10 to 12 foot octagon gazebo be rebuilt for $15,000 +. I do not believe it costs that much  new to build one.  This was clearly taking advantage of an elderly woman.  Gutters do not cost that much either.  

2/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I own a small Sports Bar in a small strip mall in Carmichael, CA. The owner of the strip mall hired Allstate Roofing however she lives a hundred miles away and was not around while Allstate replaced the roof on her building. I, however, am there everyday and generally the spokesperson for the other businesses that are owned by foreigners that don't communicate well in English. Allstate showed up one day, completely unannounced, and started demolishing the roof....a horrible inconvenience to all five businesses in the mall. They cross-parked taking up all our parking spaces, banged and vibrated the flat-roofed building to the point one business had a TV fall from it's mount, and terribly inconvenienced everyone. Risks to our customers were great with them blindly throwing roofing material over the side...one person had a windshield broke by them.I was in the process when they arrived of venting an ice machine in my storage room, which involved cutting a hole in the roof. They said they would do it for me: INISISTED they do it. The ice machine replaced a water-cooled machine and puts out a tremendous amount of heat. We used a laser thermometer and measured temperatures over 140 degrees in upper corners of the small room. I needED it vented immediately, however for two months ***** *******, Project Manager at Allsate Roofing, strung me along. Meantime my commercial freezer in the room went out from over heating, and the refrigerator has gone wonky. These are expensive ($4,000 range) items to replace, and my beer and other stock suffers. Many times Allstate has promised they would meet me and we'd get the vent put in, but after it appeared like they were done, I emailed the owner with my problems.Today, 1/28/14, in response to the email, Project Manager ******* arrived for a meeting to discuss the vent as well as other issues. In so many words he said because I emailed the owner I had nothing coming and spun and walked away putting all the blame on me. Bad man, bad manners, bad company.

Desired Settlement: I want the vent installed immediately in the place that it was promised to be installed.

Business Response: In response to this complaint, Allstate Roofing had no contractual agreement with Rob Tillitz. After speaking with the owner of the property they gave Allstate Roofing the approval to install a T-top flashing to vent a machine in a room. All work has been completed and accepted by the owner.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

8/27/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Allstate Roofing replaced our roof in early June 2014 at a cost of $8500.00 with an additional $250.00 paid for additional needed work at the time of installation. The work was completed and we were informed by the representative (******* ******)that we would be receiving a rebate from SMUD if we selected a particular tile which we did. When I sent the rebate request into SMUD, I got a response that SMUD could not honor the rebate request as the "product that was installed does not meet the eligibility requirements of the Cool Roof Program". After Mr. ****** was informed he told us that we could get a rebate from a Federal Tax Rebate if we filled out a specific form which we attempted to do, but found that this particular Program expired in 2013. I spoke with Mr. ****** on the telepone and he then told me that his company would give a 10% rebate (based on the houses' square footage (approximately 1149 square feet). Several text messages to Mr. ****** has been futile though he has promised to either deliver personally or by mail the $149.00 check. To date no check has been received though an excuse was offered each time Mr. ****** was approached and he stated that we would soon be receiving the rebate check directly from AllState Roofing. Several telephone calls and texts have been sent and received from the representative all stating he would take care of it. Your assistance would be appreciated.

Desired Settlement: Rebate check in the amount of $149.00 provided to complainant from AllState Roofing.

Consumer Response: Consumer states that his issues have been resolved.