Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Property management, rental services

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Realty Roundup, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Realty Roundup, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Realty Roundup, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 28, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1974 in CA Business incorporated 12/05/1978 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd., Sacramento CA 95815
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
Fax Number: (916) 263-8943
The number is 00656926.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mrs. Debbie Reimche-Mason, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Debbie Reimche-Mason, CEO
Business Category

Property Management

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Visa, Mastercard, Discover, American Express
Products & Services

Realty Roundup, Inc. is a full service property management company

Additional Locations

  • 10434 Twin Cities Rd Ste 30

    Galt, CA 95632 (209) 745-5100

  • 9401 E Stockton Blvd Ste 110

    Elk Grove, CA 95624 (916) 685-6601

  • PO Box 1145

    Elk Grove, CA 95759


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rental property handed over in unsanitary condition To Whom it May Concern; We are the new tenets of ***************** Way, Elk Grove, CA. We received our keys after 3pm on 12/7/12 and our lease officially began 12/8/12. When entering the premises on 12/7/12 in the evening, with my young daughter, I found that the house was not to be what I consider move-in ready. The house was filthy. I have rented properties for 15 years, and in these years, from the low end of rent to the high, I have never encountered anything like what I found at this home. Because I had my young daughter with me, and the property was in what I found to be unsanitary condition, I chose to leave and return on 12/8/12 with my husband. Upon our return, we found urine and fecal matter in one of the upstairs toilets, pubic hair and body hair all throughout the sinks, counter-tops, toilets, tubs and showers. We found mold, dirt and grime in the edging on the bathrooms surfaces. The tile in the bathrooms were covered with soap scum. The windowsills, baseboards, closets, light fixtures, and any cupboards were dirty (dusty), the windows are spotted and smudged, inside and out. All of the mirrors have not been cleaned. There is touch-up paint required through the entire home. There are several screens that are torn/or bent, and require replacement. The previous tenet had left personal items in the house. The carpeting reeks of wet dog. Many of the lights are not functioning and need bulb replacement, or are mis-matched, cracked and broken. I rent from property management companies over tenets because I have found that property management companies have a higher standard for cleaning the properties. I am so absolutely disappointed in Realty Roundup for passing off this home as ready, and am disgusted with what I have been required to clean just to move into the home. We have spent the entire weekend sanitizing and cleaning the home. There is still further cleaning required and minor repairs which we ****** continue to have to make through the week. To have collected a security deposit for this home is laughable considering the condition it was in when Realty Roundup handed it over. Because we need a home, and needed to move our items in this past weekend, we did not have the luxury of waiting to move in and requesting the Realty Roundup provide professional cleaning to the home, which is what I expected in the first place. I would like Realty Roundup to provide us with the following remedy, in exchange for the time and material cost that it we have been required to expend in order to simply bring this house to "move-in" ready standards. We would like 2 weeks off of our January rent. Thus deducting our January 2013 rent by $654.84 to $420.97. It is truly disheartening to begin a rental relationship in this matter, and I highly suggest to Realty Roundup that you review your cleaning standards for ensuring rentals are move-in ready. All homes should be required to have professional cleaners do move out cleaning and pass a white-glove test in order to be considered move-in ready. We were really looking forward to moving into our home and starting our new adventure here in Elk Grove and are completely disenchanted with what we have encountered. I ****** be reporting my experience to the Better Business Bureau and via various social media review websites. Kind Regards, ****** ****** and ***** ******** XXX-XXX-XXXX or XXX-XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement: Rental refund of 654.84 for January 2013

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** *******, Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** The morning of December 10, 2012, we received an email from the new tenants, ****** ****** and ****** ******. The email was exactly what the BBB complaint filed on December 10, 2012. Upon the property manager, ***** ******, receiving the email, he immediately called the tenants and set an appointment to go to the property on the same day in the afternoon. He wanted to see what the actual items they were complaining about. ***** has been in contact with the tenants and the owner regarding the stated issues. The final agreed upon outcome for the compaint is that the tenants are to receive a $670.00 rent credit for January. They ****** be reimbursed for some of the items that they already repaired, they just have to present their receipt. A handyman was already dispatched to the property and has already completed the rest of the items, except one exterior item. As of an email dated 12/20/12, the tenants are happy with the resolution to the items at issue.