Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of Mark III Management?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

Mark III Management

Phone: (916) 920-0561 Fax: (916) 920-1996 1321 Howe Ave Ste 101, Sacramento, CA 95825 http://www.markIIImgmt.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mark III Management include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mark III Management
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 20, 1993 Business started: 05/13/1994 Business started locally: 05/13/1994 Business incorporated: 05/13/1994 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd., Sacramento CA 95815
http://www.dre.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
Fax Number: (916) 263-8943
The number is 01182024.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gene Maionchi, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gene Maionchi, Owner
Business Category

Property Management

Alternate Business Names
Maionchi, Inc.
Products & Services

This is a property management company offering services in the Sacramento area.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1321 Howe Ave Ste 101

    Sacramento, CA 95825

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After signing a lease with Mark III Management Company I filed for a divorce. I asked Mark III if they would be willing to work with me, as my divorce caused a financial hardship for me and my children. Mark III refused to work with me in any way. I asked if they would be willing to start the rental process early and they refused. I have never had to deal with a company like this before.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Mark III to work with me to resolve this matter.

Business Response:

Thanks for calling about the complaint filed by ******* ******.  Here is a recap of the communication we have had with *******:

11-1-2014 ******* signed a one year lease at her current residence.

3-18-2015 ******* sent her Property Manager a letter (received in our office on 3-20-15) explaining that she was going through a divorce which was causing her financial hardship and she asked if she could get out of her lease. 

3-20-2015 Her property manager responded to the letter with an email and informed her that she had signed a lease and she was responsible for the rent until her lease expired.

3-20-2015 ******* responded to the email saying she would be consulting an attorney.

Various dates – ******* and her Property Manager had a few phone conversations and it was agreed that we would put a “For Rent” sign up and advertise the property and if we could find another tenant for the property she would be let out of her lease.  Over the next week or so, we had a few calls asking to see the property, once on 3/31 and another call to see it on 4/2 but could not work it out with ******* to show it during our business hours.

4-2-2015 ******* emailed her PM and said she would like to stay.  She said she still had one more court date.  She asked if her lease could be changed to month-to-month.

4-3-2015 PM responded and let her know she was happy that she wanted to stay but month-to-month was not an option.  PM told her she would stop the ads and have the sign taken down.

Over the next week or so we continued to get some inquiries about the availability of the property but told them it was no longer available.

4-10-2015 ******* emailed PM and said she was going to request mediation since we were unwilling to work with her.

4-10-2015 PM responded to *******’s email saying she was puzzled by her message.  She had said she wanted to stay and now wants mediation.  PM let her know that she had some leads for the property and she agreed to start advertising the property again to see if she could find another tenant.

4-14-2015 ******* emailed PM and said “yes, I would greatly appreciate your continued efforts in finding another renter.  My apologies if I was confusing in any way.  Please let me know if there is anything else you need from me.”

4-14-2015 PM responded and let her know it puts us in a tough spot because if we find someone that wants to rent it, we don’t know if she will be able to get out.  She needed to know something more definite so we could take the appropriate action.

 

Summary

Initially, we responded like we would anytime someone wants to get out of a lease, we let them know that they signed a lease and they are contractually obligated.  Often times, people don’t necessarily have a hardship, they just don’t like where they are living or found a place they would rather live.  We reached a point where we agreed to let her out of her lease if we could find someone to rent it but then she went back and forth it made it very difficult to commit to another tenant when she would not make a commitment to us.  We are still willing to find another tenant but we need her to make a commitment to us that she can be out by a set date if we rent it.  She also needs to be aware that if we do find a replacement tenant and she gets out of her lease, she will have the same move out responsibilities that she would have at the end of her lease (cleaning, repairs, carpet cleaning, etc.)  We are sorry that ******* is having a difficult time and we hope it can be worked out so that she can get moved into a place she can afford and we will do what we can to help as long as she is willing to commit to something.  Please know too that we are charged with the responsibility of keeping the property rented and maintained for the owner.  The owner has financial obligations as well (mortgage, insurance, taxes, utilities, repairs) and they depend on the income from the property to make their commitments.