Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Service Now Plumbing and Rooter was created to meet the demand of the growing Sacramento Region. Golden Gate Plumbing, it's parent company, was founded in 1989 and has become a leading plumbing and rooter company throughout the San Francisco Bay Area.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Service Now! Plumbing & Rooter meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Service Now! Plumbing & Rooter include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Service Now! Plumbing & Rooter
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 04, 2002 Business started: 05/23/2000 in CA Business started locally: 05/23/2000 Business incorporated 05/20/2008 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 779367.

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 764889.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rick Gonzalez, Owner Ms. Linda Gearhart, Office Manger
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rick Gonzalez, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing - Contractor Landscape Contractors

Alternate Business Names
R Gonzalez Ventures, Inc. Rooter Rooter & Plumbing
Products & Services

* Sinks and Faucets
* Sewer Lines
* Garbage Disposals
* Service Pipes
* Bathtubs and Showers
* Toilets
* Water Heaters

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Service Now! Plumbing & Rooter has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9333 Viking Pl Ste A

    Roseville, CA 95747 (916) 983-1722 (916) 331-3335 (916) 686-9487 (916) 334-0450 (530) 753-1153 (530) 753-5354 (916) 782-3992 (916) 782-3631

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Received demand to pay $1187 for services which were never ordered, nor performed from Service Now Plumbing & Rooter. Also, received numerous phone harrasment. This is an act of scam, and identity theft.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting Service Now Plumbing & Rooter to withraw all illegal claims/actions against me of the charges, and this company should be fined, and punnished appropriately for violating the contractor's laws, and practices for atempting to damage the wealthfare of our community, and residents.

Business Response: We are in receipt of your letter regarding the above complaint. We have already responded to Ms. *** via certified letter telling her of our decision not to pursue the matter any further (see attached copy of the letter). Her credit card company refunded her the full $1187.00 and nothing further was collected. Nor was any legal action pursued. We have already spoken to the California State License Board and provided them with the same information. 
As far as we are concerned this matter is closed. 
Sincerely, 
*** **** ******** 

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

Service Now! Plumbing & Rooter failed to disclose the reason(s) of their wrongful actions: including numerous harrassed collection attempts, threaten to take me to court, threaten to put lien on my property, produce false incvoice/documents, abusing others' credit card informations, and fails to appoligize for all of their wrong doings.  These actions could have done major damages to destroy my family of 5 children, and rental business if not being discovered.

All they say was they've dropped the case. 

They could have successfully pocketed illegally amount of money, if I did not have the gut to go this far to report them to your agency.  Someone must be punished for this Scam type of action.  Any contractor should have know better that charging servies that are never being performed to innocent citizen is a form of crime, and can not be excused by simply say "Dropping The Case'. 

Sincerely,

******* ***

**** ********* *****

*********** ** *****

###-###-####

Business Response: We are in receipt of your letter dated March 21, 2014 regarding the above complaint. I have attached some additional documentation to support our position. On 8/17/13, a man named ******* (whom we believe is the tenant) contacted our company and scheduled an appointment for plumbing services at **** ********* Way. Our technician, *******, responded to the call on that same day. Attached is a print out of our schedule that day showing the entry for the ********* address.

 
On of Ms. ***'s complaints is that we never did work at her house, however, our service vehicles all have GPS tracking devices on them so that we can monitor the whereabouts of our vehicles at all times. Attached is a printout of the locations *******'s truck traveled on 8/7. He arrived at the residence on ********* Way at 3:53 pm in the afternoon. After diagnosing the plumbing issue, he spoke on the phone with the owner, as is standard procedure for us in a landlord/tenant situation, and presented them with the repair options. they gave verbal approval to replace a shower valve for a cost of $1187.00.
 
******* then left the residence to go and purchase the materials needed for the new shower valve, then returned to the residence at 4:52 pmand proceeded with the work. Also attached is the copy of the invoice ******* wrote up. ******* was given a credit card number for us to use for payment of the charges, which we did upon completion of the work.
 
On January 15, 2014, five months later, we received a letter from our credit card processing company saying that the charge had been disputed and the charge was reversed. We attempted to speak to Ms. *** to find out what had happened but were unable to come to an agreeable resolution with her, thus her complaints to the BBB and the Contractors State License Board. In addition, the Contractors State License Board has reviewed the case and dismissed it after determining that no violation was made because no contract was signed and no money was collected. 
 
Any business is bound to have a credit card dispute at some point and it is our policy to thoroughly investigate the dispute for our own protection. Someone called us for service and provided us with a credit card to pay for the work that was done. There is no way we could have known that Ms. *** was not aware of anything of this at the time. We are very sorry that Ms. *** is upset and feels she was scammed, however we provided the services in good faith. She was not charged anything, and no legal action was taken. We feel we've done all we can to resolve the issue.
 

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

I am very surprised that after reading the Message From Business (Service Now Plumbing & Rooter), that no one recognezed the problems.

Service Now stated that they have GPS tracking devices on their vehicles to monitor the whereabouts of their vehicles, and showing the entry of their vehicle my residence.  Is that mean their vehicles enter my house/bath room to do the service?? Very funny, right?  The vehicles can park infront of my house all days, but NOT meaning any service is performed. 

Service Now stated their technician, *******, arrived at my house at 3:53 pm, then left (at ??), and came back at 4:52 pm on the same day (8/7/13).  That indicates in less than an hour (Between 3:53 pm - 4:52 pm), the technician did: Parked his car, left his car, walked to my house, knocked on my house, talked to whoever answered the door, checked out/analyze/estimate of the repairs, wrote up invoice, discussed the works/costs, verified credit card payment informations, drove to the store to pick up parks, looked around for parts inside the store, paid for the parts at register, drove back to my house.......Of course, excuse me that I might be missing somethings he should have taken time to do for a good faith (?) job.  It is impossible for any one be able to rush all those activities in less than an hour.  Keep in mind that the nearest hardware store (HomeDepot) is 15 minutes distance, so, he should have spend more than half an hour solely in driving to pick up the repair parts.

The Service Now invoice failed to break down details of repairs.  Not an reputable company will present such a lousy invoice.  The cost of shower valve is $50 in store (HomeDepot), so, I figured the labor costs is over $1100.  Charging over $1100 for replacing a shower valve is NOT Good faith.  The normal labor rate for a plumber is around $50/hour, if the techcian came back at 4:52 pm to start the job (Even immediately), he might have to work after mid-night, or enven until the next day to complete the job to deserve the amount of $1100.  Again, it was another impossible curcumstance.

The reason that the Contractors State License Board has reviewed and closed the case was because I felt they did not take the case serious enought to follow through, and I did not have time to deal with another agent besides BBB.  Service Now is taking advantage of that, and claimed themself not being liable for this incidence.  May be, I should thinking about to appeal the case with the Contractor State License Board then.

I am strongly disgree that Service Now is still insisting that they had provided "Good Faith" service to me.  They attacked me with harrash phone calls, threaten to put lien on my house before I reported the incidence, then dropped the charges, and legal actions immediately when they started realize their own wrong doings.  But still, they are dennying the wrong doings.

Please be advised that, not until Servie Now declares that there were NEVER, EVER any piece of "Good Faith Service" have none to my house, please assist me with continue investigation of this case.

Please advise me with further further questions, and answers,

Thanks,

******* ***

***** ********