Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Sewer Repair

Water Line Repair

Re-Pipe Specialist

Water Heater Replacement

Fixture Replacement

Sprinkler Repairs


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that America's Plumbing Co. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for America's Plumbing Co. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on America's Plumbing Co.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 20, 1999 Business started: 02/25/1999 in CA Business started locally: 03/01/1998 Business incorporated 01/01/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 759522.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mike Allison, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Allison, President
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing - Contractor Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems

Products & Services

America's Plumbing Co. sells the following brand(s): American Standard, And more, Bradford White, Delta, Eemax, Grohe, Hansgrohe, Insinkerator, Irritrol, Kohler, Liberty, Moen, Navien, Price Pfister, Rain Bird, Rinnia, Zoeller, Zurn

America's Plumbing Co. offers the following product(s): Disposals, Faucets, Pipe Repairs, Sewer Repairs, Toilets, Water Heaters

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Visa and MasterCard
Products & Services

America's Plumbing provides installation and repairs, sewer and drain cleaning and sprinkler services.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

  • 4878 Pasadena Ave Ste 1

    Sacramento, CA 95841 (916) 332-0218 (916) 332-1112 (916) 371-1117 (916) 392-2878 (916) 441-0243 (916) 448-0135 (916) 448-2048 (916) 787-0100 (916) 962-2225

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They charge me $157.50 for diagnostic and an 1 hr. of his time. Afterwards they will charge me again for the same amount just to speak w/d warranty. I had a water heater problem, so I called a tech to come over. I was charge right away with $157.50 for diagnostic and 1 hour of his time. He didn't accomplish anything cause he could not contact the manufacturer who has the warranty. So as he left he wrote down the model no. and the serial no. and the customer no. of Bradford white co., so he told me he will call them and when he comes back the next day he will be bringing the replacements parts and I expect that I will just be paying for his labor at that time. But the unexpected happen, as I receive a call from the tech the next day and told me that he will come over to my property just to call the customer service and charge me once again for 157.50 for his 1 hour of his time.

Desired Settlement: Fixing is their job, not charging customers without any result!

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *******, President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX We are truely sorry you feel you did not get the desired result. As you know, we spent over an hour diagnosing your problem and were on-hold with the manufacturer of your water heater for quite awhile. Our labor rate is 157.50 to diagnose the issue. This you agreed to. The additional 157.50 is to install the parts as recommended by the manufacturer. The parts in question are not normally stocked on our trucks as these parts don't normally fail. As of this date we diagnosed the problem, spoke to the local manufacturers rep (who referred us back to the manufacturer), and attempted a 2nd call to the manufacturer tech support who again failed to answer our calls. We too are disappointed in the tech support for not addressing your warrantyable situation. We are still waiting to hear if they will cover your parts under warranty, although it is firm belief they should. It is not our normal business practice to buy the parts and then see if they will reimburse us. In light of the above and your concern we are mailing your check back to you. On behalf of the manufacturer, We sincerely applogize for the delay in service.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)