Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We are a full service Plumbing Company, family owned and operated. We have over 15 years of experience. We are fully License, Bonded and Insured.

We service from single family homes, duplexes, apartments, condos to restaurants, commercial projects


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A.B.P / All Bay Plumbing Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A.B.P / All Bay Plumbing Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A.B.P / All Bay Plumbing Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 08, 2012 Business started: 12/30/2010 in CA Business started locally: 12/30/2010 Business incorporated 12/30/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 962838.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Richard Ochoa, President Ms. Monica Ochoa, Accounting
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Ochoa, President
Business Category

Plumbing - Contractor Plumbers

Products & Services

A.B.P / All Bay Plumbing Inc. sells the following brand(s): noritz tankless wter heaters,handicap jacuzzi tubs ,ao smith bradford white state ,kholer american standard ,grohe hans grohe

Method(s) of Payment
we accept all major credit cards
Service Area
Bay Area to Central Valley
Products & Services

This company offers plumbing contractor services.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

  • 2632 Acapulco Way

    Modesto, CA 95355 (855) 609-4357

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refusal to return calls, follow-through on promises, accept full responsibility for damage caused by negligence, and honor stated warranty of work. During a visit by the plumber on November 4th to snake my main drain out towards the street. The plumber pushed the snake the wrong direction in the pipes, ending up inside my toilet, and shattered the toilet from the inside. The company owner (via phone without anyone checking anything) advised this was a result of the plumbing being not to code, and they would only pay for half of a new toilet. He stated that if the clog occurred again within 6 months he would personally come out and snake it again for free. The plumber then left without questioning what we wanted and brought back the cheapest toilet they had. The toilet is much smaller than the previous toilet, and has left a 4 inch gap of tile with no grout that the old toilet had previously covered. We allowed this at the moment as we needed a toilet. The new toilet flushes very poorly requiring 2-3 flushes just to flush down regular toilet paper, let alone other things. My original toilet was a Kohler Memoirs toilet which retails at around $300.00. Additionally the plumber failed to put the cap back on the washout. This is not a major issue, but is another indicator of the lack of proper attention paid by this plumber. We just found today a very small leak where the toilet connects to the water line. I have since spoke with 3 plumbing professionals including 2 separate plumbers from different plumbing companies. All have indicated the plumber should not have broken the toilet and that if the plumber was paying attention he would have heard the noise the snake made inside the toilet before it broke and would have known the clog was much further down the line than his snake was at. A plumber from another company specifically referred to this as negligence and stated that a good plumber knows how to avoid this. This specific plumber has been in the industry for decades and made this statement while using a camera to inspect the line. After sending an email to the owner on 11/05 to request a refund of the money we paid for half the cheap toilet, and a replacement of an equivalent size and quality toilet, the owner sent a return email agreeing to our request on 11/06. He additionally stated in his email that he would be gone for 2 weeks, but his team would order the parts while he was out and he would personally come out. Nothing was stated about cancelling the 180 day warranty he had agreed to. 2 and 1/2 weeks later on 11/22, the toilet backed up again. I called the company and they stated they would have to charge full price to snake the line again. I then asked for the owner, who stated he would not honor his original warranty because I had requested the replacement of the equivalent toilet that they broke. He advised on this call that they had not yet ordered the toilet, and that only he orders that sort of stuff, despite his email advising his team would do it while he was out. He stated he would order it Monday and call me back Monday. The following Monday 11/25 I had not received a call, and I called them at the end of the day. Was told by the owners wife that he was on an emergency call and would call me back that evening when he returned. The following morning of 11/26 after no call was received I called back and was advised he returned late the previous evening and left early that morning but that he would call me back that afternoon or the next morning at the earliest. The following day, 11/27, after no return call, I called again, this time the owners wife stated he had received my messages and that she would personally confirm that the toilet was ordered and would return my call that afternoon if the owner could not. I have since received no further calls, and have waited another business day for a return call just to confirm the toilet is ordered and get a date for installation. He previously was returning calls within 10 minutes, now days have gone by with repeated promises of a returned call the same day or next morning at latest, and nothing.

Desired Settlement: Replacement of the broken toilet with an equivalent quality and style toilet. Pictures of the original toilet can be provided to confirm that style/type of toilet. Also copies of his email on his letterhead advising he would replace the toilet as requested and would also have his team order it while he was out can be provided upon request. I additionally now request that the plumber live up to his 180 day warranty and pay the cost of $237.46 that I had to pay for another plumber to come out to clear the line. A copy of that receipt can be provided if requested. If their intention when agreeing to replace my toilet was to void the original stated 180 day warranty, that should have been stated at the time they agreed to replace the toilet, and not at the point that I called to request they make good on the warranty.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ******* *****
Contact Phone: (408)-482-8275
Contact Email: allbayplumbing@yahoo.com
good afternoon this is ****, the owner of all bay plumbing inc. We are not trying to ignore **** ******, the toilet has been ordered and do the thanksgiving week, is the reason the toiet did not get delivered in a timely fashion we have been extremely busy an have figured that since the office has notified him of that, that he would have some sort of understanding. we are a profeesional plumbing business thst stands behind our work 100% therefore his toilet will be arriving within the next 7-15 days, is what we have been told by the supplier. thank you so much, any further issues you can reach me at my ersonal cell phone listed below

Consumer Response: Per our phone conversation. Please find two links showing the price of the toilet that was broken. In addition I have available a picture of the original toilet which confirms that it was the model found in the links below. I do not see a link to attach the picture, however, can provide if via email or other desired method upon request.

http://www.homedepot.com/p/KOHLER-Memoirs-2-Piece-Elongated-Toilet-in-White-K-10493-0/202731898#

http://www.lowes.com/pd_335319-20602-98994-0_4294737230__?productId=50057975&Ntt=memoirs+toilet&Ns=p_product_price-0&pl=1¤tURL=%3FNs%3Dp_product_price%7C0%26Ntt%3Dmemoirs%2Btoilet%26page%3D1&facetInfo=