Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

New Image Painting Co.

Additional Locations

Phone: (916) 922-9164 Fax: (916) 922-8732 1540 Arcade Bl., Sacramento, CA 95815 http://www.newimagepaintingco.com/ View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that New Image Painting Co. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for New Image Painting Co. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on New Image Painting Co.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 30, 2006 Business started: 08/01/2001 Business started locally: 08/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 798306.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Oswaldo Siordia, Owner Mr. Oswar Siordia, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Oswaldo Siordia, Owner
Business Category

Painting Contractors

Products & Services

New Image Painting Company specializes in residential and commercial painting services.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

  • 1540 Arcade Bl.

    Sacramento, CA 95815

  • P.O. Box 448

    Sacramento, CA 95812

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have signs posted at my address that are clearly visible and legible in English stating we do not want any solicitor's products. New Image Painting Co. still posted a flyer on my door. Not only does this upset me because I have to throw away a piece of paper I did not request, it also causes a littering problem in my neighborhood. Other home owners just throw the flyer on the ground or the flyer gets blown by the wind around the neighborhood. This is also a home security issue. If people access their house from the garage, as I do, flyers can build up giving evil doers the impression the house is vacant or abandoned.

Desired Settlement: Do not post, place or distribute flyers in the Natomas Park community any longer. Specifically in the ******** Drive and ************ Drive area.

Business Response:

Please read below:

 

Hello Mr. ******* ********

Thank you for contacting us in regards to our distribution of flyers in your community. We apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you and for not paying attention to your sign of “No Solicitor’s”. We have spoken to our employee’s and have stressed to them the importance of paying better attention to signs posted and to not leave any form of advertisements any where.

 

If you decide to have your home painted we would like to offer you a 20% discount on a full interior or exterior painting of your home. This is our way of apologizing for the trouble we have caused you.

 

Once again we apologize and thank you for bringing it to my attention.

 

Sincerely,

******* *******

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.