Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

American Motorcycle Parts

Phone: (916) 485-0980 4907 Auburn Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95841

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


American Motorcycle Parts offers motorcycle parts, supplies and repairs.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that American Motorcycle Parts meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for American Motorcycle Parts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on American Motorcycle Parts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 2010 Business started: 08/29/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 253502.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Tom Moore, Owner Mrs. Christine Moore, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Moore, Owner
Business Category

Motorcycles - Supplies & Parts Motorcycles - Repairing & Service

Alternate Business Names
Products & Services

American Motorcycle Pars specializes in New & Used parts, Full repairs, Accessories and customization.

Additional Locations

  • 4907 Auburn Blvd

    Sacramento, CA 95841 (916) 485-0980


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: They over the phone quoted a price of 100 dollers to my husband and brother when I went and purchased. The part I was charged 206 rollers before tax when my husband came home. He told me they had quoted him 100 dollers It had only been a couple hours from time of purchase when I called to either return. Item or get part of money back they would not even consider doing either all she kept saying did you even read the receipt it says no returns on electrical the box was not even opened the part is only 108 dollers in their book and they charged me 206 dollers why because I'm a girl they thought they could make some money on me

Desired Settlement: Refund my money or at least store credit

Business Response: Company states: Complaint has already been resolved. Customer has been refunded. She re ordered the less expensive one and now she has new less expensive part in her hand.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

8/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I came to their business to get a tire .when I next rode my motorcycle I notice that my left side bracket and my passenger peg was not there .when I Sales receipt number XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I want my bracket and rear peg returned

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Company states: This person came in 2 & a half to 3 months after he received service at our shop claiming he was missing parts,and not the next day or even within the same week. First off, the services we provided did not involve in any way shape or form the parts he is allegedly missing. Secondly, the last person to ride or touch his bike is who may be responsible. These parts are commonly known to come off relatively easy on any bike. Finally, there's been a policy report for this man coming in and threatening my staff with bodily harm. He has been warned by me and the policy he is not welcome here.

Consumer's Final Response
The statement made by them- that I waited two and half to three months after I went to their shop . They are not telling the truth. I went to their shop on June 20, 2013. When I left their shop I went straight home and parked my motorcycle in my garage. On July 5th 2013 I got my motorcycle out for the Hollister Rally. I noticed that my left side passenger peg & bracket was missing. So on July 7 2013 I went to American Motorcycle parts and told them my bracket & peg was missing. They did not help me. So on July 8 2013 I contacted the Better Business Bureau. And I received my first letter on July 12 2013. As you can see this i maybe a couple of weeks, not three months as they say. They are in the business of parts so I feel they took my parts and sold them for financial gain. I went their for a back tire and they had to remove the bracket to get the tire off. They said they don't know what happened to it. Maybe it fell off. This I know did not happen- it was on my motorcycle for over eight years and never fell off.

Business' Final Response
We may have been off on the time line. However, we do not have this part and will not have this part. This consumer has called 4 or 5 times pretending to be in need of this part, and again, we do not have this part and will not have this part. We are sorry it can't be found. We find it odd that neither he nor his ride realized the part was missing on their way home or when the bike was parked. We do not have anything to gain from a $35.00 part that is that old. If we were in the business of 'stealing' we wouldn't be in business at all. Again, we do not have this part.