BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Healthcare Supply Pros, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Healthcare Supply Pros, Inc. include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 6
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 10

Additional Complaint Information

Complainants typically allege that they do not receive their order in the shipping time frame specified by company. According to the complaints the company does not answer phone calls, emails, or return messages from customers inquiring about the status of their order.

The company typically responds to the complaints by stating that the item was on back order or they issue refunds.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Healthcare Supply Pros, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 01, 2010 Business started: 05/11/2009 in CA Business started locally: 05/11/2009 Business incorporated: 05/18/2000 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Abdul Karim, Principal Mr. Zeeshan Rahim, CMR
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Abdul Karim, Principal
Business Category

Medical Equipment & Supplies

Alternate Business Names
K&R Technologies, Inc.
Additional Information

The Federal Trade Commission's Mail or Telephone Order Merchandise Rule, Section 435.2 requires that when a company advertises merchandise, they must have a reasonable basis for stating or implying that they can ship within a certain time frame. If no shipping statement is made, the seller must have reasonable basis for believing they can ship within 30 days. If after accepting a customer's order, they find the shipping time cannot be met, they must seek consent from the customer for delayed shipping and provide a delay notice to the customer - or issue a full refund.

For more information about the Mail or Telephone Order Merchandise Rule, visit: http://www.business.ftc.gov/documents/bus02-business-guide-mail-and-telephone-order-merchandise-rule

Products & Services

Healthcare Supply Pros offers medical supplies and home health care equipment.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Healthcare Supply Pros, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1739 Farnham Ave

    Woodland, CA 95776 (855) 247-7669

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2409 Avenue N

    Austin, TX 78727 (530) 405-3015

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My order never arrived. They do not answer their customer service phones. I placed an order on November 11th. It is now December 20th and my order has still not arrived. I attempted to call the company, but every option transfers me to voicemail. I want a refund, but I do not know how I can get it if they do not answer their phones.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of $28.98

Business Response:

Per our records this order was shipped on 11/18/2013. This order was placed on 11/11/2013. **** is a 2-3 day ship for us, so this package should have delivered on 11/21/2013, 7 business days from order, at the latest per USPS. I haven't had a chance to track this but the customer should be able to verify on USPS.com
 
Tracking # ********************** (USPS).

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: 9871814

I am rejecting this response because if they bothered to track the order they will see that it was not delivered 7 days after the order was placed. I just checked the tracking number and it is states! "USPS Tracking Information

Tracking Number **********************
Summary Your item was undeliverable as addressed at 3:41 pm on December 27, 2013 in *******, ** *****. It is being returned if appropriate information is available."


The order was supposed to be delivered to salt lake city **** in November not *******, ******* on the December 27th..

I think they should at least give me a full refund. It would be helpful if they answer their phones. I have tried contacting the business with no luck.

Sincerely,

******* ******

Business Response: As it stands, we had provided the tracking number within the time frame promised and we were promised by the mail carrier that package would be delivered in the time frame promised by us. Unfortunately there is no mechanism available on the market today that allows any company to tracking orders in the form of a report. Given this information it is the responsibility of the customer to utilize the tracking information provided to them and notify the vendor if there are any discrepancies. At this point you should contact the post office and have them arrange the logistics of your package. We are always available to work with our customers but again due to the lack of a solid mechanism that would update us of the package status, or any company on the market today, is it the responsibility of the customer to track their own packages and notify the vendor is they find any alarming information. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in this matter.

Consumer Response:

I did contact this business many many times. They never answered the phone calls and when I left messages they never called me back.
This company has now finally given me a refund, but only after I reported them to the BBB and left them a horrible review on the website. They still have never contacted me as far as providing an explanation or an apology. I am very unsatisfied with the way this company is handling their business and from the looks of the reviews on their website about half of their customers are unhappy as well. I know that I am not the first one to report them the the BBB.

Sincerely,

******* ******

12/6/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2 pairs of Jobst #115415, but only received one pair. I was charged the full amount, but only received half of the products. I placed an order for "one case of 2" Jobst Support Hose, model # 115415. My order number was #XXXXXX, with a grand total cost of $121.99 (free shipping). My order was placed on 9/14/13. I received a credit card receipt for $121.99 via email (paid with Pay Pal (Master Card)). On 9/24/13, I received half of my order, i.e. one pair of Jobst Support hose, model #115415. The listing said Jobst 115415, "case of 2" for $121.99. I can buy a single pair of Jobst 115415 elsewhere, with free shipping, for $75.00. Given the price of $121.99, I assumed that meant a case of 2 (pairs), not 2 hose (i.e. 1 pair). I have been waiting for the other half of my order, the other pair of Jobst model 115415. I have tried calling multiple times, leaving multiple voice mails and emailed with no response. I have never been able to speak with a person directly and have never received a response when I requested the second half of my missing order.

Desired Settlement: I would like the second pair of Jobst #115415. If that is not possible, I expect a full refund (no "restocking" fees, etc.). If Healthcare Supply Pros would rather refund my money, I will return the pair they sent, of course. In this event, I would not expect a refund until after the Jobst support hose was returned to Healthcare Supply Pros, of course.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Mr. ********** received a confirmation email within 5 minutes of placing the order. The confirmation clearly stated that he will be receiving a "Case of 2". Also on the website it clearly stated "Case of 2". With that said, we will not be able to send him another pair of at no charge. At this time, if Mr. ********** would like, he can return his order by notifying BBB to notify Healthcare Supply Pros. We can proceed with the return process as soon as we hear from BBB. Mr. ********** needs to review the return policy on our website because we would like for there to be no further confusion in the matter. We will stand behind our product and our policies.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am not satisfied with the response from Healthcare Supply Pros. Clearly, my expectations have not been met. I believe that the language "case of 2" had the effect of misleading me into thinking that I would receive 2 boxes of support hose (i.e. 2 pair). I see no reason why this vendor should receive any financial benefit from what amounts to a deceptive, fraudulent business practice. As I stated previously, I could have bought these elsewhere for $75.00 a pair. I was lured into buying from Healthcare Supply Pros, because I thought I was getting a good price. I am happy to return the pair of support hose, but I will not pay any "restocking fees", because I will not be swindled. Healthcare Supply Pros advertisements state that they offer medical supplies "at the lowest prices guaranteed." How can $121.99 for one pair of support hose be considered a low price, when the same item can be easily bought online for $75.00 (with free shipping)? For example, see: http://www.***********.com/Jobst_forMen_thigh_high_30_40_mmHg_p/XXXXXXXXXXXX.htm?gclid=********************************=2825&utm_source=googlebase&utm_medium=shoppingengine. If I cannot be satisfied, the next step I will take are these: I will file a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. In addition, I may contact the Austin Attorney General's office as well, as I believe this falls under The Texas Deceptive Trade Practices Consumer Protection Act, §17.41 et. seq. of the Texas Business and Commerce Code. Incidentally, the box that I received from Healthcare Supply Pros had already been opened before I received it ("open box"). I don't know if this was because they needed to check the contents before shipping, or because the box of support hose had been returned by a previous dissatisfied customer.

Consumer Response
After I sent you the email, I was able to finally talk to somebody in the sales department at Healthcare Supply Pros, and they sent me a return slip, via email. I plan on sending the item back to them tomorrow, Friday, 11/22/13. I will forward the USPS tracking number to you. It looks like they will be attempting to charge me a restocking fee, adding insult to injury, so I will have to pursue this further. Needless to say, I am somewhat disappointed that the Better Business Bureau was not able to resolve this in a mutually satisfactory manner.

Consumer Response
The USPS tracking number for the returned merchandise is XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX.

Business Response
The customer elected to return the item(s) ordered and was issued a refund as per our return policy. Taking your feedback under consideration we have taken subsequent measures to improve the customer experience on our website and we're doing our best to provide more clarity where possible. We may not be perfect but our commitment to excellence has never been stronger. We appreciate your patience and look forward to serving you better in the future. Warm regards, ******* ***** Customer Service Healthcare Supply Pros -------------------------------------------------- We have been working with the customer to resolve the issue which I'm happy to report is now closed to their satisfaction. Here's a timeline of event with necessary documentation attached for your reference. Timeline: 1. - Customer called Support Hotline on 11/20/2013 - 3:03 PM to request RMA 2. - RMA is issued and sent via email. 3. - Email Delivered on 11/20/2013 - 3:14 PM 4. - Return order received, processed and credit memo issued on 12/3/2013 5. - Refund issued via PayPal on 12/3/2013 - 4:45 PM 6. - Credit Memo delivered via email on 12/3/2013 - 4:45 PM

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not believe they are entitled to a restocking fee, given the circumstances. It's bad enough that I had to pay the return postage, not to mention the absurd length of time I have had to wait for this to be resolved, while not having the support hose my doctor prescribed for my medical condition.

10/28/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered product several weeks ago. Sent bill, still no product. No tracking number. Company does not answer calls or emails. Order No: XXXXXX Total: $64.69

Desired Settlement: I want a complete refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
We have email notifications from the manufacturer stating that the product would ship on 9/17. But from time to time these dates can be inaccurate. Unfortunately even now we have no solid date from the manufacturer on when this item will ship. We are willing to take care of this anyway the customer prefers. Basic options that come to mind: 1. Refund on the goods not shipped 2. Wait on manufacturer and expedite the shipment to the customer when product is received Please let us know how the customer would like to have this addressed.

10/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They sent me the wrong product, admitedly so. And now they will not call me back and will not allow me to return the wrong items to be refunded I ordered 12 bottles of Carraderm lotion (order# XXXXXX and item# crrXXXXXX) on June X XXXX order #. I payed thru paypal $69.95. When i received the package in the mail a few days later they were the incorrect items. When i called the company they said that the company that made the lotion I ordered quit carrying it and substituted this other product and that it is a better product. None of this was told to me nor verified with me if this substitution was ok. And the wrong lotion they sent me is a $20 cheaper than the lotion i ordered and yet i was still charged the full amount of the original product. I have called multiple times and I get no solution. They tell me they have to check with the company that makes the product and that they would call me back. When I said that is not sufficient they told me they would have FEDEX come to pick up the package with a return label by the end of last week. Here it is Thursday of the following week and the package is still sitting here and I have not heard from anyone. I still cannot get thru to anyone on their 800#, it will only let me leave a message even when i call between their hours of 11 and 4 central time(which is ridiculous). I am sitting here with a product I didn't order and a company refusing to help and giving me the runaround and now completely ignoring me.

Desired Settlement: I want the money back for the items I did not receive, that they charged me for and I want them to pickup the wrong items they sent. I have no use for 12 bottles of lotion that I didn't want nor ordered. The money I paid them was $69.95

Business Response: Business Response
This is in response to the complain that was filed against Healthcare Supply Pros. First I wanted to apologize for the delayed response. Please find our response below: The initial complaint the customer had was that the product was different from what they had ordered. This order was sent to the manufacturer for fulfillment and the manufacturer shipped the direct replacement for the ordered product, which according to the manufacturer is an IMPROVED version of the product ordered. Once the order was delivered, the customer requested we price match with the manufacturers factory outlet store and issue a partial refund. The customer was told that we would process the partial refund within 3-5 business days because it requires a manager's approval. Before customer service could notify the customer of the partial refund the customer called again to setup a return. This required the initial request to be cancelled and a new ticket opened for a Return Merchandize Authorization. There is a process for setting up a return that typically requires 3-5 business days to process any RMA with the manufacturer. Once the RMA is generated, the courier service requires 3-5 business days to pick up the item and another 3-5 days for delivery. The items are then inspected to make sure they are in resalable condition and that requires another 8-16 business hours to process before credit is issued. The package was picked up on the day of the complaint being filed with BBB, which is evidence in itself that we were already taking care of the issue on our end. Also it is normal practice to explain these time constraints to all customer at the time of return request and are also advertised on the website for all the visitors. We apologize for this but since there are external entities involved, in manufacturer RMAs, this reduces our control over the situation. We truly believe that we had done everything in our control to take care of the customer to the best of our ability but due to some unrealistic and confusing requests from the customer we were unable to satisfy her to the fullest. We see any complaints or negative reviews as an opportunity to improve our processes. We are always open to constructive criticism and welcome your opinion, if you feel we were negligent either in our response to the customer or to the BBB. Sincerely, ***** ***** Healthcare Supply Pros

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The product sent was not an "improved" product but an entirely different product all together. You lie about your responses to me and you lie about getting back with me. In the end, when I was nearly in tears over the matter, I had to call the manufacturer of the product to see if they could get a hold of someone at your offices so the items could be returned because every time I called, during business hours mind you, there was never an answer.Nor was a call returned. Your customer service skills are sorely lacking and when I order a product I expect to receive said product,not an entirely different product unless you contact and ok it with me. And yes, I sent a complaint to the BBB the day the package was picked up because I had not received any notification that the package was to be picked up. I was told you would send me an email with the info and none was received. In fact, Fedex had been to my house the previous day to pick it up and left me a note because there was no package outside due to the fact that I wasn't even aware of them being approved to pick it up. And yet again, a total lack of communication on your part. So, the end result is you send products that were not ordered and have the worst customer service skills of any company I have had the displeasure of dealing with. And never would I have any dealings with such an apparently poorly managed organization.

Business Response
Per BBB's request below are the dates when actions in our previous response took place. Order date: june 4th Ship date: June 5th Delivered: June 6th June 11th customer notified that they found the item cheaper on the manufacture's website and agreed she will be happy with a partial refund. Complain with PayPal 1st time July 3rd Case closed in favor of Healthcare Supply Pros mediated by PayPal. Complain with PayPal 2nd time August 6th Case was opened because customer used her own credit card company where PayPal had no choice but to close the case in her favor to have there funds cleared. Chargeback: August 6th Product picked up from customer one day prior to BBB complaint Posted a negative review one day after her first complaint was denied by PayPal.

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered supplies on July 18. It's now Aug 19 and still no returned calls or emails. Even during business hours calls are sent to voicemail. I have left a message everyday since Monday August 12 regarding order# 010251 placed on July 18. I finally reached a live person on 8/15 and the rep said they would call back within 24 hours information on our order. We have yet to receive a call and I have left a few more messages. The website said we should receive our order within 9 days. We just want our order....

Desired Settlement: We want our order or an explanation and time frame on when we can expect to receive our order.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
The product has been delivered. UPS tracking # 1ZR4426FXXXXXXXXXX Delivery date: Aug 27, 2013 Ship date: Aug 23, 2013 Frist reason for the delay was the fact that this is a made to order product, this is clearly states on the website that this item ships between 10 to 15 business days. (Visit link below to verify) ********************************************************** The second reason is that the customer choose standard shipping and paid $0.00 for shipping. This means that the product can take up to 10 business days. (Visit link below to verify) Since the manufacturer was not able to meet their promised lead time we had the package shipped using USP instead of United States Post Office system. http://healthcaresupplypros.com/shipping-policy Since the order was received on our end at 5:09 PM we placed the with the manufacturer the following business day and the rest was all processing time. Please let me know if there is any further questions or concerns.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Again, you are missing the point. Your customer service is terrible not because we can't return our products, but lack of responses to customer communication attempts. I don't need to hear back from you now. We won't order from your company again.

Final Business Response
We cannot allow a return for Mr. ***** ordered goods because these were custom made to order units. It clearly states on the website that we will not be able to return these due to the fact that these are made to order. Also because they are made to order, the manufacturer does not allow return of these products as well.

5/14/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order number: XXXXXX was not fulfilled. I was charged the full amount, but half the products. I placed an order for (3) pairs of scrub pants and (2) pairs of scrub tops. My order number was #XXXXXX with a grand total cost of $70.29 including S&H; placed on March 18th. I received a credit card receipt for $70.29 that evening (paid with VISA). I then received half of my order (totaling $23.98) which included (2) 610NTHL-CA AngelStat Set-In Sleeve Scrub Top - Ciel Blue, Large, Angelica Color-Coding, L, 1 Each (610NTHL-CA) $11.99, total: $23.98. I have been waiting for the other half of my order (3) 601NTHXL-CM AngelStat Reversible Drawstring Scrub Pant - X-Long, Ciel Blue, XL, 1 Each (601NTHXL-CM) $13.99, total: $41.97. I have tried calling multiple times, leaving multiple voice mails and emailed with no response. I have never been able to speak with a person directly and have never received a response when I requested a refund for the half of my missing order.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $41.97.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Thank you for your patience.

Business' Final Response
An RMA has been issued. Please return the items for a full refund. Thank you for your patience.

5/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Items ordered were not shipped when promised, still have not received full order, company will not return phone calls or emails. Ordered 2 sets of scrubs and was told they would be delivered in 7 to 9 days. At 12 days I called and were told the items were on back order, they still showed in stock in the website. I called and was told that the items would be to me no later than April 7th, it is now the 13th and I have not received the full order. I have called and emailed numerous times and never received a response. I want a refund for my items and or my items and a refund for the shipping price. I further believe that the reviews listed in the website for this company are false, there is no way they are an A- with this kind of service.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for my items and or my items and a refund for the shipping price. See above, these people have wasted enough of my time.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Shipped 3/28 - Delivered 3/30 (3 Business Days) USPS Tracking #XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Shipped 4/12 - Delivered 4/15 (3 Business Days) USPS Tracking #XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) How about contact with your customers, returning their e-mails and phone calls so that they don't feel like they are getting ripped off? How about we are sorry we were dishonest on our website and on the phone about the items stocking status and when they would be shipped? No, I do not accept a cut and pasted tracking number because clearly that has worked for you before but not this time. You wasted my time, you cost me money and a deadline and I do not accept your response.

Business' Final Response
An RMA has been issued. Please return the items for a full refund. Thank you for your patience.

4/23/2012 Delivery Issues
4/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/8/2012 Delivery Issues