BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.



Additional Locations

  • 4660 Spyres Way Ste 1

    Modesto, CA 95356 (209) 593-1140 (866) 731-7717

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (209) 593-1140(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

BBB's Business Review on this business is currently being updated. Therefore BBB cannot provide you with any information at this time.


Complaint Detail(s)

4/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Error, omission, or negligence in providing a service,Failure to provide a service,Improper documentation,Improper supervision, Malpractice,Mismanagement,Misrepresentation of facts,

Desired Settlement: I'd like to reimbursed what I have paid upfront. $2,595

Business Response:

 

Attached is our response to Case # ********. Also, Attached is the letter from our Attorney that we are sending to Mr. Nahai for his Breach of Contract with us. Please add this document to our BBB response. Please respond to this email acknowledging that you have received our response.

 

Let me know if there is anything else you need from us.

 

All the Best,

 



BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was scammed by T3 Direct for $8000, I was promised 50 appointments in 2 weeks, I got approx 30 and we are in week 10, I want my money back $3200 Comment I hired T3 Direct on Oct 02, 2013 to do Appointment Generation for $8,000 for 50 appointments ($160 per approved appointment) this was for a 2 week period as a test. We are now on week 9 and they cannot produce 50 qualified appointments as per our agreement. I suggested we cut ties and refund my company for $2080 which is 13 appointments they owe us. They refuse to do this and now have nobody calling for us on a regular basis to get us what we paid for. **** ***** is my contact and when I asked to speak with the CEO they put **** on the phone (He is not the CEO). I cannot get a phone call back from the CEO, I cannot get T3 Direct to perform what I paid for and refund my monies for the appointments we are owed. I emailed **** ***** Oct 12, 14, 27, 31, Nov 13, 18, and 21st with no better results or my money back. I am seeking $3200 for 20 appointments that I believe is owed to me, they claim a different number but I am positive my number is correct and their number is exaggerated.

Desired Settlement: I want $3200 for the 20 appointments I believe I am owed. I should not be forced to wait 6 months for T3 Direct to complete my 2 week order.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
This letter is in response to a complaint filed by Mr. ******* (refer to case# above) to the Better Business Bureau. The complaint is in reference to our appointment setting services. Our services involve in generating appointments for many satisfied business professionals throughout the nation. The nature of our business is marketing and advertising. What we provide to our clients, as stated in our agreement (P.1 Sec.2), See (Exhibit A), is information of a "...prospective Homeowner/Tenant who has stated (in a recording) that they have decision-making abilities and has agreed to discuss Clients product or services". (in reference to our Clients product or services). We have these recordings. We can gladly provide these recordings to Better Business Bureau upon request and method of delivery. This information is known as a "lead" ("not to be construed as a guaranteed sale" P.1 Sec 2). Because our services are informational, we do not have ability to control outcome either from the prospect Homeowner/Tenant decision maker or our clients. Some Clients want to take this information for free by a dispute and then visit the prospect and sell their products or services at a later time. The stipulations of our services are appointed within a signed contract (signed by both parties). A contract (or "service agreement") was signed by Mr. ***** ***** on September 23, 2013. See (Exhibit A). Mr. ***** signed the contract, but T3 Direct's point of contact at ********** ***** was Mr. ***** *******. The name of Mr. *******'s campaign with T3 Direct was *********** ********** ****** Mr. ******* claims... "I was scammed by T3 Direct for $8,000, I was promised 50 appointments in 2 weeks, I got approx 30..." Mr. ******* received 50 or more appointments from T3 Direct; T3 Direct generated and provided a total of 80 leads for Mr. ******* during the course of his campaign. Attached in Exhibit B, please find a list of all 80 leads generated for Mr. *******. T3 Direct provided 30 replacement appointments over the course of Mr. *******'s campaign. Also, attached in Exhibit C, please find a screenshot of Mr. *******'s CRM calendar showing all appointments provided to him by T3 Direct. T3 Direct provides a custom CRM to each of their clients where all of the client's appointments are uploaded. All leads and appointments were RECEIVED/uploaded to the CRM that T3 Direct provided to Mr. *******. Mr. ******* has all the information on this appointment/lead. Pg 2 Sec. 4 of the agreement clearly states: 4. DELIVERY & RECEIPT OF SERVICES. T3 Direct requires all clients to use the provided online method of service retrieval; the T3 CRM System. The T3 System is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week online. The Client will be provided a login address & password to retrieve appointments. All Client leads will be uploaded to the T3 CRM System Monday through Friday. Typically, appointments are uploaded the following morning after Quality Control requirements have been verified. Upon uploaded to the T3 CRM System, T3 Direct and Client agree that the uploadto the T3 CRM System signifies, officially, delivery of Services according to this contract from T3 Direct to Client and will be billed as stated in section 3 (excludes Live Operator Transfers and Phone Appointments). Atached in (Exhibit D), please fidn the print out from our CRM retrieval system (evidenced by client IP Address) and viewed/retrieved all the appointments provided to Mr. *******. This print out shows Mr. ******* logging into the CRM and receiving the information on the leads provided to Mr. ******* by T3 Direct. Mr. ******* was not scammed by anyone, T3 Direct rendered services for Mr. *******. We T3 Direct made multiple attempts to resolve any issues Mr. ******* experienced throughout his the course of his campaign with T3 Direct. Like the inconsistencies of the amount of money he wants refunded in his complaint filed with the Better Business Bureau (he asks for a refund of $3,200, then he asks for a different amount of $2,080), his complaints as a client with T3 Direct were also inconsistent. One day Mr. ******* would state that he wants replacement meetings for 30 appointments, another day he would want replacements for 15, etc, etc. The number would change constantly. T3 Direct did our due diligence in attempt to apppease Mr. *******. We, T3 Direct, had multiple conference calls with Mr. ******* in attempt to resolve his issues to get on the same page with him. Attached in (Exhibit E) please find an email from our General Manager, **** ***** sent to Mr. ******* advising him that T3 Direct is calling on his campaign to generate replacement meetings for him. T3 Direct attempt to resolve Mr. *******'s issues. T3 Direct's goal is to keep a client's campaign active as long as possible. We, T3 Direct want our clients to have a successful campaign, so the client continues to use T3 Direct's services. Customer service is a top priority to T3 Direct. We, T3 Direct values our clients. T3 Direct rendered services for Mr. *******. All charges placed by T3 Direct were valid. Mr. ******* now has this information (all leads), and still has opportunities to sell to this prospect 1, 3,or 6 months down the road. A credit back to account is not acceptable as services were in fact rendered and due to the fact that such services are informational in nature and can be used to the benefit of Mr. ******* at a later date and time. Mr. *******'s claim is totally false and frivolous, and a blatant attempt to receive T3 Direct's services and not pay what is owed to T3 Direct. In Conclusion: Referencing the legally binding document, the signed service agreement, our client must pay close attention to detail, and follow through with the practices specified for replacement and/or return of services. This contract does not specify in any way that our client will at any time receive any services free of charge. A credit back to account is not acceptable as services were in fact rendered and due to the fact that such services are informational in nature and can be used to the benefit of Mr. ******* at a later date and time. Some clients sign up with our services planning to order leads and chargeback the credit card to obtain as many free leads as possible. We at T3 Direct strive for fair practices and quality services to our clients. We have many satisfied and repeat clients who value our service for not only its quality, but the integrity of our employees and company as a whole. Gratitude is given for your time and consideration in this matter.

Consumer Response: I JUST VIEWED THEIR ATTACHMENTS AND I DON'T KNOW HOW TO ATTACH MYSELF. IN EXHIBIT E CLEARLY STATES WE ONLY RECEIVED 37 APPOINTMENTS AND WERE OWED 13. THEY AGREED TO DO THIS. THE PROBLEM IS, WE SAT WITH 2 OUT OF THE 13 AND SUBMITTED REPLACEMENT REQUESTS IMMEDIATELY, THAT'S WHY I AM UPSET. THE DEAL WASN'T GENERATE 80 PIECES OF JUNK, IT WAS 50 QUALIFIED APPOINTMENTS. PLEASE TELL ME HOW TO SEND YOU ATTACHMENTS OF THE CONTRACT I SENT THEM WHICH CLEARLY CROSSES OFF TENANT AND HAS ALL OF OUR CRITERIA, THEY MUST HAVE FORGOTTEN ALL THE EMAILS WE SENT BACK AND FOURTH. THEY ARE A SCAM

Consumer Response: HERES MY RESPONSE TO THE BS THIS COMPANY SPIT OUT. WE SETTLED ON A PAYMENT WHICH WAS FAR LESS THAN WHAT WE ARE OWED AND NOW THEY CLAIM THEY WON'T PAY UP, SHOCKER!!

FACTS:

THEY WERE NOT GENERATING LEADS FOR US, THEY WERE GENERATING APPOINTMENTS. WE WERE VERY CLEAR ON THE PROSPECT WE NEEDED AND TENANT WAS NOT ONE OF THEM LIKE THEIR RESPONSE STATES. WE WERE VERY CLEAR WITH ZACK DOWNS AS TO WHAT WE NEED AND HOW WE DO BUSINESS. WE DO A ONE SIT CLOSE, NOT DROP OFF INFO AND FOLLOW UP.

THERE SO CALLED COMPUTER SCREEN SHOTS ARE A JOKE, I HAD TO MULTIPLE TIMES OVER AND OVER AGAIN GO INTO THE SYSTEM AND REQUEST REPLACEMENTS MULTIPLE TIMES, EVEN REQUESTING FROM ZACK AND THE TECH SUPPORT TO GET ME A LIST BECAUSE THEY STILL STAY ON THE CALENDAR AS ACTIVE, I HAVE NO IDEA WHY THEY DONT DELETE ONCE REQUESTED.

THEY LIE, CHEAT, STEAL AND CLAIM READ SECTION... SUB PARAGRAPH... THEY ARE CRAZY AND THEY ARE A FRAUD. THEY EVEN WENT AS FAR AS THREATENING US TO DO THE SAME TO US AW WE DO TO THEM, MY RESPONSE (WE PAID YOU, YOU OWE US 11 APPOINTMENTS)

BOTTOM LINE, NOVEMBER 11TH THEY AGREED TO AND PUT IN WRITING THAT WE SAT WITH 37 APPOINTMENTS AND WE WERE OWED 13, WHY HE KEEPS SAYING 80? EMAIL IS ATTACHED. WE THAN SAT WITH 2 OUT OF 13 AND FOLLOWED THEIR RULES IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE APPOINTMENT. THEN THEY STOPPED CALLING. THEY AGREED TO 37, WE SAT WITH 2 WE ARE OWED 11 THEY SAID TOUGH LUCK

WE PAID $8000 IN ADVANCE FOR 50 APPOINTMENTS AND RECEIVED 39, THE EMAIL ATTACHED SHOWS THIS AND I HAVE MULTIPLE EMAILS STATING MY FRUSTRATIONS WITH THEM.

THEY SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO SAY THEY ARE AN APPOINTMENT SETTING COMPANY

I REQUEST MY MONEY FOR 11 APPOINTMENTS THAT WE DID NOT RECEIVE BUT PAID FOR, THE AGREED ON NOVEMBER 11TH THAT WE WERE OWED 13, WE SAT WITH 2 MORE. IF WE DON'T GET THIS WE REQUEST IMMEDIATE MEDIATION WITH THIS FRAUDULENT BUSINESS

Business Response: This letter is our 2nd response to a complaint filed by Mr. ******* to the Better Business Bureau.

Mr. ******* claims...

"I request my money for 11 appointments that we did not receive but paid for..."

T3 Direct rendered services for Mr. ******* and provided him all appointments he ordered.

In our previous response we used the term leads in several statements, internally we use the terms "appointment" and "lead" interchangeably. However, for clarification, all 80 were scheduled appointments. Attached in Exhibit A, please again see the list 80 appointments generated for Mr. *******. T3 Direct in good faith provided 30 replacement appointments at no additional cost to Mr. ******* over the course of the campaign.

Mr. ******* is taking out statements and emails out of context to seemingly attempt to receive undeserved money back.

It seems that now Mr. ******* has resorted to childish name calling, as well as erroneous defamatory statements to the BBB and other resources online. This turn of events has forced T3 Direct to pass this matter to our attorney.

Mr. ******* needs to abide by the terms of the agreement he signed.

Consumer Response: Laughable scam artists these people are. I have read my agreement many times and had so been lied to multiple times. I have emails and statements to to you that we started a clean state at 37, after that, I only received (2) appointment/BS leads that they are now trying to use.

Our agreement was simple, provide 50 appointments where the homeowners were home (both) that the electric bill was over an amount we determined, not T3. 

If they are now saying they were lead generations not appointment setting, they are 100% lying and deserve to be shut down by the attorney general for scamming people.

Please google ***** *******, innovative solar and see what you find (zero) I don't scam or lie. Google T3 and their other name, tons of the same stuff, I paid them and they didn't do what I paid for.

Again I am requesting mediation arbitration or whatever I can do to get my money back from these liars.

I want what I  owed, money for my 11 appointments they didn't produce

*****

Business Response:

T3 Direct participated in all the correspondents to resolve this matter with Mr. *******. On January 23, 2014 T3 Direct received a email from Jennifer Seaberg, BBB Dispute Resolutions Coordinator stating that “As of now I have not received another response from the consumer (Mr. *******).” The case was closed as assumed resolved on 01/19/ 2014.” This was 3 months ago.

This is an attempt by Mr. ******* to continue to harass, defame and slander T3 Direct good name and use BBB as a means to that end.

T3 Direct will not waste any more man hours on this matter. This needs to be resolved in the terms stated in the signed contract between T3 Direct and Mr. *******, that is through the court system on Stanislaus County, California.

At this time T3 Direct will not participate in a frivolous charges against it and will  retain Attorney ****** *********  of Davis California to pursue legal action of slander and defamation of company character charges against Mr. *******.

BBB's Final Determination: The business failed to resolve the complaint issues.

3/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted T3 direct to set appointments with "qualified, interested, key people, decission makers" in the 401k market space. We have yet to speak with someone whom was qualified or even slightest bit interested in having us review their plan let alone have a new adviser on the plan. Two of the meetings were not with the decission maker nor even close to the person that was in that position. This has been going on for almost a year now and I would like to have my wholesalers whom have supported me in this campaign be made whole and get their monies back.Thank you in advance.***** ****

Desired Settlement: Have my wholesalers be reimbursed for the monies that they have laid out.

Consumer Response:  
Consumer states that the company and he have been in contact and they have worked through their misunderstandings and everything is resolved.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired T3 to set appointments with me and an owner of company that has a 401(k) plan to introduce an annuity option to their plan. I hired T3 on about July 12, 2013 to do appointment setting for me. My first appointment was on July 23, 2013 which also coincidentally was my first problem, this should have been a sign. This company didn't even have a 401(k) in place and they set the appointment with a company that had a different name then they had told me it was. This was suppose to all be qualified and verified, which it obviously was not. This wasted almost 2 hours of my time. My next problem came on 7/30/13 when I showed up to the appointment and the person would not meet with me because they had forgotten about it and I had specifically asked T3 to call within 24-48 to remind them. This also wasted almost 2 more hours of my time. My next problem came on August 8, 2013 as the person I met with told me she could not make a decision without speaking to the owner (hence not decision maker like I was promised). The next problem came on August 15, 2013 as the person I met with again told me she could not make a decision and the owner was out of town (not decision maker again). The final problem came on August 21, 2013 when the person I met with told me they already had an annuity in their plan and were satisfied and expressly conveyed that to T3 as well, but T3's caller insisted on me meeting with them to discuss something they already had so didn't need. These last three appointments cost me anywhere from 1-2 hours each time as well $1,170. I had numerous conversations with **** ******* and explained to him what I was trying to do and I really thought he understood but he obviously does not. I stated to him that the definition of a 401(k) decision maker is someone who can make a decision regarding their 401(k) and he disagrees??? I have payed them $3,135 to date and am seeking reimbursement for the last appointments I have mentioned which totals $1,170. I think this is only fair and it DOES NOT even include the 10+ hours of time I wasted due to them not doing what they promised. I have really tried to work this out with both ******* **** and **** ******* but neither of them are helpful and/or reasonable. I even reached out by email and voicemail to the owner ****** ******* however he won't return my calls or emails. I went on ripoffreport.com (which admittedly I should have done prior to signing up with them) and there are numerous complaints stating that they are dishonest and a scam and state the same problems that I have just shared with you. They keep trying to dispute the definition of a decision maker however a person who can make a decision and doesn't need to speak to someone else is the definition. They are unreasonable and don't seem to care. I am a small business owner and I don't think it is right what they are doing. As I explained to both **** and *******, if they did what they said they would do (which they claim they did) then why would I want to cancel? I know I am not alone on this and I am a member of my local chapter and have never had a complaint and that is why I have an A+ rating. I thank you for your time and consideration and look forward to getting this resolved as well as preventing other folks from getting ripped off from T3.

Desired Settlement: $1,170 which is the cost of 3 leads at $390 each. Like I said before, this does not include my time or the $795 set up fee they charged me. This is the least I will take and is only fair, I do not want a replacement as I want nothing to do with this company and their misrepresentations.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
DBA: T3 Direct, A Multi-Channel Marketing Company Response Date: September 24, 2013 Case No: ********* **** ********* Client Name: Mr. **** ********* Case ID #: XXXXXXXX This letter is in response to a complaint filed by Mr. ********* (refer to case # above) to the Better Business Bureau. The complaint is in reference to our appointment setting services. Our services involve in generating appointments for many satisfied business professionals throughout the nation. The nature of our business is marketing and advertising. What we provide to our clients, as stated in our agreement (P.1 Sec.2), See ( EXHIBIT A), is information of a "...prospective business who has stated (in a recording) that they have decision making abilities."(in reference to our Clients product or services). We have these recordings. We can gladly provide these recordings to Better Business Bureau upon request and method of delivery. This information is known as a "lead" ("not to be construed as a guaranteed sale"" P.1 Sec 2.). Because our services are informational, we do not have ability to control outcome either from the prospect business decision maker or our clients. Some Clients want to take this information for free by a dispute and then visit the prospect and sell their products or services at a later time. The stipulations of our services are appointed within a signed contract (signed by both parties). A contract (or "service agreement) was signed with Mr. ********* on June 25, 2013 See (EXHIBIT A). Mr. ********* claims... (1) "...This company didn't even have a 401k in place and they set the appointment with a company that had a different name the they had told me it was" - T3 Direct has a replacement policy for their clients. Any appointment that is set for them and is found to be unqualified will be replaced with a new appointment.T3 Direct replaced this appointment for Mr. *********, Mr. ********* was not charged for it. (2) "This was suppose to all be qualified, and verified, which it obviously was not." - Each appointment set by T3 Direct goes through T3 Direct's Quality Assurance Department to be listened to and Approved. Each prospect is called once to set the appointment, then a second time to confirm the appointment with the prospect to verify that they still want to accept the meeting. On both of the calls the prospect is asked if they make decisions for their company. If the prospect says "no" then the appointment is classified as unqualified/denied. As stated in the paragraph above T3 Direct has a replacement policy for their company. Any appointment that is set for them and is found to be unqualified will be replaced with a new appointment. (3) "My next problem came on 7/30/13 when I showed up to the appointment and the person would not meet with me because they had forgotten about it and I had specifically asked T3 to call within 24-48 to remind them" - T3 Direct has a replacement policy for their clients. Any appointment that is set for them and is found to be unqualified will be replaced with a new appointment.T3 Direct replaced this appointment for Mr. *********, Mr. ********* was not charged for it. (4) "This also wasted almost 2 hours of my time" - T3 Direct set and confirmed appointments for Mr. *********. Mr. ********* approved a calling list for T3 Direct to set appointments on his behalf. He approved it, he was aware that some of the business' on this approved calling list may have been geographically located to where he may have significant drive time. Mr. ********* chose to sign up with T3 Direct's services. Mr. ********* chose to invest his time in this service. (5) "My next problem came on August 8, 2013 as the person I met with told me she could not make a decision without speaking to the owner (hence not decision maker like I was promised)" - Mr. ********* is referring to his appointment with ***** ********** ******* Mr. ********* submitted a replacement request for this appointment. T3 Direct followed with a QC follow up call and Denied it for replacement. T3 Direct found ***** ********** ****** to be a valid appointment. T3 Direct has the recording of the QC follow up call. We can gladly provide these recordings to Better Business Bureau upon request and method of delivery. Below is the email that T3 Direct's Accounting Department sent Mr. ********* notifying him that ***** ********** ****** appointment was denied for replacement (EXHIBIT B). We were able to complete the QC call on your replacement request for ***** ********** ****** Corp and found it to be a valid appointment. The prospect, ****** stated that she did meet with you for around 20 minutes, and you were able to present your products and services. She also stated that you did leave some information on your company, and would consider your services in the future. ****** said that she is the Controller and makes decisions for her company. We found this to be a valid appointment and cannot approve it for replacement. Mr. ********* stated that the prospect at ***** ********** ****** was not a decision maker. The prospect, ******* advised T3 Direct that she was The Controller, and made decisions for her company. We can gladly provide these recordings to Better Business Bureau upon request and method of delivery. She told T3 Direct on 3 different occasions that she was a decision maker for her company. She told T3 Direct she made decisions on the original call when the appointment was set, on the confirmation call confirming the meeting, and finally on the QC follow up call. (6) "The next problem came on August 15, 2013 as the person I met with again told me she could not make a decision and the owner was out of town (not a decision maker) again"- T3 Direct has a replacement policy for their clients. Any appointment that is set for them and is found to be unqualified will be replaced with a new appointment. Mr. ********* canceled his services before T3 Direct could complete their follow up QC call with the appointment he is referring to. Mr. ********* is referring to his appointment with ******* *********** Inc. (7) "The final problem came on August 21, 2013 when the person I met with told me that they already had an annuity in their plan and were satisfied and expressly conveyed that to T3 as well, but T3's caller insisted on me meeting with them to discuss something they already had so didn't need" Each appointment set by T3 Direct goes through T3 Direct's Quality Assurance Department to be listened to and approved. Each prospect is called once to set the appointment, then a second time to confirm the appointment with the prospect to verify that they still want to accept the meeting. On both of the calls the prospect is asked if they make decisions for their company. If the prospect says "no" then the appointment is classified as unqualified/denied. As stated in the paragraph above T3 Direct has a replacement policy for their company. Any appointment that is set for them and is found to be unqualified will be replaced with a new appointment. Mr. ********* canceled his services before T3 Direct could complete their follow up QC call with the appointment he is referring to. Mr. ********* is referring to his appointment with ***** A ****** *** Pc. (8) "I stated to him that the definition of a 401k decision maker is someone who can make a decision regarding their 401k and he disagrees???- -Per Page 1 Section 2 of the contract (EXHIBIT A), T3 Direct classifies a decision maker as... "...an employee or officer of the prospective business who has stated (in a recording) that they have decision-making abilities." T3 Direct does agree that a decision maker has the ability to make decisions for their company. If Mr. ********* can elaborate more on his statement T3 Direct can provide more information. (9) "I have payed them $3,135 to date and am seeking reimbursement for the last appointments I have mentioned which totals $1,170" Mr. ********* is requesting a refund for appointments that T3 Direct denied him for replacement. (EXHIBIT A) Pg 2 Sec. 3 "After billing all sales are final." T3 Direct does not give refunds. T3 Direct will replace any confirmed appointment that is found to be unqualified. Appointments found to be unqualified... "...will be replaced with new Appointments (No Refunds) ((EXHIBIT A) Pg 3 Sec. 13). The appointments were found to be qualified and not valid for replacement. (10) "I went on ripoffreport.com (which admittedly I should have done prior to signing up with them) and there are numerous complaints stating that they are dishonest and a scam and state the same problems that I have just shared with you"- We process thousand of transactions per month for 401k and Insurance Brokers across the nation.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I obviously don't accept this letter from ******, who refused to return my phone calls and emails prior to me filing a complaint. I can provide the same documentation stating otherwise regarding a decision maker. I am happy to get statements from those appointments stating they couldn't make a decision regarding their company's 401(k) when we met. As ****** stated, his company no longer wishes to continue a business relationship with me, but will in order to replace those bad leads, the feeling is mutually as I have stated several times. How do you think that will go??? Obviously not very well. That is not a feasible or logical solution. The only resolution is to refund the $1,170 for the three bad appointments that were clearly not as promised and we can both wash our hands from this and move on. As is evidenced with their late responses and unwillingness to provide a reasonable solution I'm afraid I need your help with dealing with T3 and being an A+ rated company myself since 2008 I truly appreciate the BBB efforts. Thank you in advance for your time and consideration.

Final Business Response
T3 direct verifies that each prospect we send our client to is a decision maker as it relates to the 401K plan twice before our client runs the appointment. Additionally, if there is replacement request, we contact the prospect to verify the meeting did not take place, during that call we again verify the prospect is a decision maker. As we've stated before we have these recordings and would gladly provide to the BBB at their request. After verifying their decision making ability 3 times with T3 Direct, Mr. ********* states they are not qualified decision makers. At this point, T3 Direct has no interest in an ongoing business relationship with Mr. *********, however, we're still willing to provide any replacements for appointments that do not meet the qualification defined in the agreement. If Mr. ********* would like us to evaluate any meetings specifically that he feels did not meet those terms we gladly will. Ultimately, the agreement that was signed by T3 Direct and Mr. ********* prior to the start fo the campaign has a clearly defined route as it pertains to appointments in dispute. We both (T3 Direct and Mr. *********) need to abide by those terms. T3 Direct will replace any confirmed appointment that is found to be unqualified. Appointments found to be unqualified... "will be replaced with new appointments (no refunds) ( EXHIBIT A) pg 3 sec. 13). T3 Direct can only replace unqualified appointments with new appointments. Mr. ********* cannot make up his own path to a resolution outside of the agreement guidelines. Respectfully, ****** ******* President

BBB's Final Determination: Complaint was resolved through BBB Arbitration

9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Poor service after being asked to sign a misleading contract. No refund issued after contiued poor service I signed a contract with T3 Marketing to set meetings for me with companies to discuss their 401k plan. The goal was for me to use the meetings to build a new client base. I compensated T3 direct over a 7 month period with over $15,000. There were approximately 25 meetings provided and only 2 of the meetings were legitimate. I have a seperate list of all the dates and charges for each of the meetings with my credit card company. I attempted to resolve the poor quality of the appointments directly with the company sale rep **** *******. I also spoke to his manager many times in an effort to have them provide better quality appointments to no avail. They stated that my conversations with them are documented (I hope this is true but I do not believe it to be true). Bottom line, there is no way any rational person will pay a company over $15,000 for poor appointments. Their agreement was misleading and fraudulent in my opinion. A specific example was a meeting in December of 2012 where a prospective client met with me to discuss their 401k plan. That client just changed providers and advisors the month before. The prospective client even told the rep from T3 this information and the rep told the prospective client that it didn't matter and that I would still be happy to meet with them. They sold this appointment to me knowing full well that there was no opportunity for future business for me and they just to use their agreement to state it was a qualified opportunity. I can provide specifics from each appointment if required to show how each and every appointment except for two were not qualified appointments that I would actually pay for. Thank you, ***** *********

Desired Settlement: $13,000

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
The complaint is in reference to our appointment setting services. Our services involve in generating appointments for many satisfied business professionals throughout the nation. The nature of our business is marketing and advertising. What we provide to our clients, as stated in our agreement (P.1 Sec.2), See (EXHIBIT A), is information of a "...prospective business who has stated (in a recording) that they have decision making abilities."(in reference to our Clients product or services) We have these recordings. We can gladly provide these recordings to Better Business Bureau upon request and method of delivery This information is known as a "lead" ("not to be construed as a guaranteed sale"" P.1 Sec 2.). Because our services are informational, we do not have ability to control outcome either from the prospect business decision maker or our clients. Some Clients want to take this information for free by a dispute and then visit the prospect and self their products or services at a later time. The stipulations of our services are appointed within a signed contract (signed by both parties). A contract (or "service agreement) was signed with Mr. ********* on June 13, 2013 See (EXHIBIT A). Mr. ********* claims... 1) "...asked to sign a misleading contract" - Mr. ********* is selling millions of dollars of 401k assets and he does not understand a contract? Or signs a "misleading" contract? We, T3 Direct are sure Mr. ********* comprehends the verbage of the contract he signed with T3 Direct. If Mr.********* is capable enough to handle millions of dollars in assets of a company's retirement funds, he should clearly be able to understand a contract of services. 2)"No refund issued" - contract clearly states "NO REFUNDS", "ALL SALES ARE FINAL" 3)"used our services for 7 months at cost of $15,000" - T3 Direct paid many employee man hours to generate appointments for Mr. *********'s campaign. Our employees are the top paid call center employees in Califomia. Mr. ********* benefited from our services, now he wants his money back? He spent $15,210 and was provided 23 confirmed meetings. T3 Direct rendered services to Mr. *********. Mr. ********* received $15,210 of T3 Direct's services. 4)"I attempted to resolve the matter" - T3 Direct had several calls with Mr. ********* attempting to resolve any issues he was having. T3 Direct cannot give a credit for a valid meeting. Mr. ********* wanted T3 Direct to give him a credit for meetings with prospects that he met with, were a decision maker, but the prospect did not sign up for Mr. *********'s services. We, T3 Direct cannot guarantee a sale, we can only create the opportunity for clients to make a sale. 5)"No way rational person pay $15,OO0" - Mr. ********* utilized our services for 6 - 7 months and spent exactly $15,210. T3 Direct provided Mr. ********* with 23 valid confirmed meetings with decision makers for companies. Mr. ********* discussed his products and services to all of these prospects. What rational person/business would keep spending their marketing dollars on a service if the service did not have value? T3 Direct did provide Mr. ********* with what he paid for. We T3 Direct have high valued product. T3 Direct can only create the opportunity/meeting for Mr. ********* to discuss his products and services with potential leads. T3 Direct does not guarantee sales. Mr. ********* now has all the information on the leads provided, and still has opportunities to sell these clients 1, 3, or 6 months down the road. A credit back to account is not acceptable as services were in fact rendered and due to the fact that such services are informational in nature and can be used to the benefit of Mr. ********* at a later date and time. 6)"A specific example" - T3 Direct has all the recordings that our CLIENT listened to before attending the meeting. The prospect confirms meeting date and time and states in the recording that he/she/ is part of the decision making process. Attached in (E)(HIBIT B) is a complete review on Mr. *********'s campaign. Mr. ********* ran 26 meetings. 3 of them were found to be unqualified, which T3 Direct replaced with valid replacement meetings. We randomly called back some of the appointments Mr. ********* ran that T3 Direct provided to him to inquire about the meeting. ****** ******** ************ meeting lasted a little less than an hour, Mr. ********* left a pamphlet and has followed up with them since. They would consider using Mr. *********'s services in the future. - ** ******* **** - meeting lasted 30 minutes, Mr. ********* contacted them since the meeting, and this prospect would consider using Mr. *********'s services in the future. ******* *** - prospect could not remember the length of the meeting (it took place 8/2012) but Mr. ********* has followed up with them since the meeting, and the prospect would consider Mr. *********'s services in the future. ******** **** ****** ********* - meeting lasted an hour, and the prospect would consider Mr. *********'s services in the future. - ****** ****** ***** - prospect could not remember the length of the meeting (it took place I/2013)and are very interested in hearing from Mr. ********* again. In Conclusion: Referencing the legally binding document, the signed service agreement, our client must pay dose attention to detail, and follow through with the practices specified for replacement and/or return of services. This contract does not specify in any way that our client will at any time receive any services free of charge. A credit back to account is not acceptable as services were in fact rendered and due to the fact that such services are informational in nature and can be used to the benefit of Mr. ********* at a later date and time. Some clients sign up with our services planning to order leads and chargeback the credit card to obtain as many free leads as possible. We at T3 Direct strive for fair practices and quality services to our clients. We have many zt clients who value our service for not only its quality, but the integrity of our company as a whole. Gratitude is given for your time and consideration in this matter.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/20/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
1/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/12/2011 Problems with Product/Service
11/22/2011 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
10/6/2011 Problems with Product/Service
8/22/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
1