Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

California Tile and Granite Corp.

Phone: (916) 363-6489 Fax: (916) 363-8096 9891 Horn Rd Ste D, Sacramento, CA 95827 http://www.calgranite.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that California Tile and Granite Corp. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for California Tile and Granite Corp. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on California Tile and Granite Corp.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 30, 2007 Business started: 06/01/2004 in CA Business started locally: 06/01/2004 Business incorporated 03/06/2008 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 920745.

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00894424.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Zarrouk, President Ms. Odette Zarrouk, Secretary Mr. Ray Zarrouk, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Zarrouk, President
Business Category

Marble & Granite Installation, Stonework Fabrication Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Construction & Remodeling Services Kitchen Cabinets - Refinishing, Refacing & Resurfacing Countertop - Fabrication

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

  • 9891 Horn Rd Ste D

    Sacramento, CA 95827 (916) 363-6489

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used California Tile and Granite to tile my bathroom floor. Since the installation, one year ago, the floor discolored and the grout is now missing I tried to reach out to the owner on November 27, 2012 and he informed me that there is nothing I can do and that I should file a complaint. I paid by check for the services.

Desired Settlement: I would like for California tile to stand behind their services and replace the problem areas.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: S ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@comcast.net We Performed the work for the customer in November/December 2010 to her complete satisfaction and got complete payment. Customer called few days ago and was complaining about grout missing or staining. ****** went out to the customer's home and looked at what the customer was referring to and found out that there are some areas where there is dirt stains on the grout. The grout was sealed after the work was done and customer was advised that sealer needs to be repeated every year to protect the grout. The customer indicated that she had a company come out and tried cleaning the grout but they couldn't do it. after 2 years of using the bathroom grout staining is normal. if the stains are too tough then the grout might need to be removed and re-grout the tile. This is something totally different than our original job and has nothing to do with our service or quality of work. we do not do grout repair. The company who tried cleaning the grout damaged some grout lines because it looks like they tried scrapping the grout to get the dirt out and it resulted in some places having lower grout. Customer kept blaming us for dirty grout after 2 years of use and kept on bringing up she will complain to the BBB if we don't repair the grout, therefore ****** said if you wish to complain then you can do so.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The owner has made false statements as to the condition of the tile. I will proceed to small claims court at this time.