This business is not BBB accredited.

MK Financial

Phone: (916) 993-4147 View Additional Phone Numbers 2301 Arden Way, Sacramento, CA 95825 http://www.mkfinancialservices.net View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for MK Financial include:

  • 5 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for MK Financial include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on MK Financial
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 26, 2010 Business started: 05/01/2000 in CA Business started locally: 05/01/2000 Business incorporated 09/18/2000 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056
The number is 55190.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Magdi Gendi, President Ms. Sharon Sanders, Admin
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Magdi Gendi, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Sharon Sanders, Admin
Business Category

Loans Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
M & K Auto Sales MK Auto Inc.
Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2301 Arden Way

    Sacramento, CA 95825

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is a terrible place to do business with. They sold me a junk 2008 ***** Impala at a high price and a real high apr at 22%. My girlfriend and i were stuck, i don't have good credit, we had no car with little money so we bought it on 11-21-13. Recently i had taken it to have all the fluids exchanged at a local shop and they told me that they could not do the power steering flush because there had seemed to be an under car accident that had bent the subframe. Along with the bent subframe the impact caused the lower motor mount and transmission mount to completely causing the motor to sit at an awkward angle causing the power steering lines to completely crush, how the car has had power steering this whole time i have no idea. Other affects of subframe are the alignment being off and having real bad tire wear. So all i could afford to fix was the transmission mount and exchange only a couple of the fluids. All the other work to have this car fixed properly costs way to much for this car, almost seems like it should have been totaled. At this point i had thought for sure this car was in an accident so i looked up the NMVTIS report and sure enough there is no accident reported go figure. But also on that report showed the car was impounded on 8-21-2011 and the title information had looked a little weird. Title had been issued on 7-26-2011 with odometer reading 44,045 and then again on 6-18-2013 with exact same odometer reading 44,045. So from 6-18-2013 till the time i bought the car on 11-21-2013 the car had been driven 57,499 in about 5 months that just seems od to me. How someone can sell a car like this that is not real safe to drive is morally wrong and something needs to be done to make it right.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my money back for the car or having the proper repairs done on the car to make it as safe as can be.

Business Response: The unit was purchased by Mr. **** and a second party. The financing was secured through a local financial institution. The APR is set by the funding party that secured the loan. They base the APR on many factors, credit history, employment history etc. The selling dealer generally has no control over the APR.
As to the mileage concern, per DMV records on 6/19/2013 the mileage was recorded at 101,445 not 44.045.
The unit was purchased on 11/21/2013.According to the customer, the first maintenance was performed recently. Since the vehicle was driven for almost a year and a half it is difficult to tell when the issues occurred. We have no information as to how the vehicle was driven or maintained during that period of time. It is unfortunate that if there was an issue that it was not brought to our attention immediately so that we may have had the opportunity to attempt to resolve the matter in a timely manner. We can not accept responsibility for something that may have transpired during the 16 months that the vehicle was in use.

Business Response: The unit was purchased by Mr. **** and a second party. The financing was secured through a local financial institution. The APR is set by the funding party that secured the loan. They base the APR on many factors, credit history, employment history etc. The selling dealer generally has no control over the APR.
As to the mileage concern, per DMV records on 6/19/2013 the mileage was recorded at 101,445 not 44.045.
The unit was purchased on 11/21/2013.According to the customer, the first maintenance was performed recently. Since the vehicle was driven for almost a year and a half it is difficult to tell when the issues occurred. We have no information as to how the vehicle was driven or maintained during that period of time. It is unfortunate that if there was an issue that it was not brought to our attention immediately so that we may have had the opportunity to attempt to resolve the matter in a timely manner. We can not accept responsibility for something that may have transpired during the 16 months that the vehicle was in use.

10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My 2004 *** ****** 2500, had started to stallout at times. It would drive fine as long as I was accelerating. When I stopped for a red light and would sit for a while it would sputter out. I took it to **** ********, they had it two days, told me it was a computer module. Repairs would be 785.00 My son convinced me to take my van to M.K. Auto I would get a better deal. They had my van towed from **** to them at M.K. I showed them the printout from ****,I was told that they had to do their own diagnostics. They started changing spark plugs, spark plugs wires. Injector o ring lower set. Intake manifold gasket. Engine Cramshaft Position Sensor. When they finished fixing my van, it came to $1106.11. My van was still doing the same. I call they told me to bring it back. This time they said it was the battery,I told them I didn't think so. They said not enough voltage for computer to read the data. So I asked how did they do the test the first time. They wanted 200.00 more. I told them that was unfair, we argued , they agreeded to eat that. Get my van back get on the freeway, check engine light come on. I call them and tell them I have to pass smog and I now have a check engine light on, told to bring it back and I would only be charged for the smog. They got it had it a couple of weeks it passed smog. I as told if it came back again it would need new head or engine. **** said nothing like that.Went to pick someone up from work at 1:15 am didn't make it 5 miles. Van goes dead on freeway, started after. 10 or 15 min. Stopped again on way back home. When my van was fixed at M.K. Auto, I told them I didn't have that kind of money, they told me they finance up to 1250. Without credit check. I could put down 221.22 and make payments interest free if paid within 90 days. It was hard but I paid them within the 90 days. I now have a van I can't drive around the corner from 4/17/14 till now this is too much, and just not right. If I take it back, it will be a head or engine.

Desired Settlement: Since they cannot fix the van I feel that I should get a refund. I have to get someone else to do the job they were paid to do. They had it for a week one time. About 10 days another time. 2 weeks the next time. Didn't care if I had somewhere to go or not. Back to **** ********.

Business Response:

As Customer Service is an integral part of our Business Mission, we would certainly entertain continued conversation with the consumer towards a satisfactory resolution to her complaint. We would request proof of subsequent repairs from a reputable service center that would indicate any negligence of our workmanship. With review of the records, we look forward to an amicable resolution to the situation.

 

2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The dealership will not let me cancelled the loan, in which I called at 9:05am. Was told by ***** (salesperson) she will reverse the contact. 2 hr later she called me and said the finance mgr said no. Said I waived the 2 day cancellation. When I was presented the waiver, I signed but did not check of the box to wave the 2 day. While I was debating this the finance mgr interupted me and upset me (in which he kept coming in and distracted & had me so upset). I never checked off anything waving to 2 day cancellation. During this whole ordeal the finance mgr kept interrupting, confusing me, upsetting me to the point I don't what I signed. In leaving the lot I was lost leaving Sacramento, called the lot, I was only 2 blocks away. While I was talking to the lot, the check engine light came on. I was directed to get back so it can be checked. They kept the car and I drove home in the van I arrived in.

Desired Settlement: Keep the $200.00 dollars I gave them and return the pink slip, they wouldn't me have on 1999 Ford van in my frieds name, and cancel the contract.

Consumer Response: The situation has been resolved, with them returning my $200 down payment, return of the pink slip they were holding on the van I have and the return of the charge slips they were holding.  Another condition on this action was for me to contact you and cancel my claim.

Sincerely,

******** *******

3/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/29/2013 I took my car(2000 Camry) for smog check at MKAUTO.They checked and said it failed and wanted $99/ for diagnosis..I paid $24.95 for inspection.I took the car to test only location for retestafter 3 hours.They passed the smog test.I asked them why the difference.They explained that MKAUTO technician may not have properly warmed up the engine.I showed both reports to MKAUTO .They refused refund my money Product_Or_Service: Smog inspection Account_Number: licence no *******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Mk Auto should refund my money $24.95.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
As per Bureau of Automotive Repair guidelines,catalytic converters are not to be preheated prior to smog inspections. Preheating can cause vehicles to pass an inspection in certain areas when they would otherwise fail. In an effort to promote goodwill, we have refunded Mr. ****** the amount paid of $24.95.

Consumer's Final Response
Today I recieved a refund check from MK AUTO To the amount of $24.95.You may close the case Thanks for your help. with regards, .****** 3/01/2013

12/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was not given credit for my $3000.00 down payment also I have reason to believe the car was a previous accident which was not disclosed I purchached a car that the transmission went out while uder warrenty, took it in and mk auto decided to put me into a 2001 oldsmobile alero which they told me would be the same price range as the previous car. I was told the car was never in a accident but it has some damage which would lead me to believe otherwise. My main complaint is I was told the $3000.00 down payment that I put down would go towards the price of the alero. on my contract it states a agreed trade in value of $4845.00 but amount was never subtracted off the price. I contacted MK Auto and spoke with Mina and he said to bring in my contract down so I went in on 9/14/12 with a friend of mine and mina asked to make a copy of my contract which we couldnt understand why since we should have the same contract, anyway at that time he offered me to keep the car I have now and trade it in in 6 months at which that time I can get a newer car and he would make sure the $3000.00 credit plus would go towards the new car. He also offered me a free diagnostics on my current car because it has once again broke down. 9/15/12 I called him and said I did not want to do what he suggested because that was just going to keep me locked into payments and i asked why they just couldn't rewrite the contract with the proper credits and just let me pay it off, he stated he had to speak with someone else and would have an answer on 9/17/12. on 9/17/12 I called and he then stated that there was a little over a thousand dollars taken off the cash price of the car as well as 6.3 percent taken off my finance charge at time of purchase, I asked what was the cash price of the Alero listed at that time and he said he did not know so I cant understand how he would know they took off money not to mention the Kelly Blue Book value for the car at that time at good condition was only $3,509 and my cash price on my contract before taxes says $5,955 with a total price after taxes and finance charges of $9,900. The car is not worth no where near that amount. I dont know who even sold me the car because my contract wasnt signed by anyone but me. The car has had and still haves many issues. I asked to speak with someone higher up and was hung up on and I still have yet to have been contacted by someone else.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to either give me back my $3000.00 or credit the $3000.00 and rewrite the contract with the proper amount and let me pay the car off because I do not wish to do anymore business with them.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
****** ****** purchased a 2000 VW Beetle from our dealership on 11/12/2010. She traded it in on 1/21/2011 for a 2001 Olds Alero.She was given the full pay off amount on her trade. Now almost two years later she is requesting that her original downpayment that was on the VW purchase be transferred to her second car loan, as she is now experiencing service issues with the Alero. As she has been a good customer and in an efort to assist her financially we offered to complete a diagnotic on her Alero at no charge. We also discussed the possibility of financing repairs and the possibility of trading in the unit in the future.Ms ****** has declined our offers.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First of all right is right wrong is wrong. The way the contract was written was made to look accurate as well as the way it was explained to me. I was told one thing when I signed and something different now that I caught thier mistake. I decined thier offer because I do not wish to do business with a company that defaurds people. they cant even explain where my $3000 down payment went, first they said it was to pay off other veichle and then they said money was taken off the cash price of sale. I plan on returning the car because i do not wish to put in any more money into that car as well as contact a lawyer.

Business' Final Response
We have continued our efforts with Ms ****** to come to an agreement regarding her issues and the filed complaint. I spoke with Ms ****** this morning and she advised me that she is completely satisfied with the outcome of the situation.