Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gold USA of Sacramento meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gold USA of Sacramento include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Gold USA of Sacramento
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 25, 2012 Business started: 05/05/2005 in CA Business started locally: 05/05/2005
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. John Lee, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Lee, Owner
Business Category

Jewelers - Retail Jewelry Designers


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Gold USA of Sacramento has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 6023 Florin Road Suite 200

    Sacramento, CA 95823

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dropped off 2 rings to be sized and repaired said it would take 2 days didn't receive a call went in nothing was done waited two more days and they said couldn't be repaired needs to be replace d got upset with them and they told me what's your rush and through my ring on the table and was talking furiously in there own language horrible customer service

Desired Settlement: Apologies would be nice

Business Response: Customer requested to straighten out 1 gold bent ring and not two rings. We replaced the bottom portion of the ring with a brand new band with minimal charges ($20) with the valued customer in mind. Not sure what the language deal is about when most spoken language in California is pleasantly Spanish, but the disappointment was purely on our behalf to not have it properly done the first time around and we felt very apologetic. The customer called daily about the ring and was extremely impatient highlighted by some degree of miscommunication ( we cannot read minds ). In any case we welcome ***** as a customer and as usual appreciate his business.

Business Response:        The first ring was picked up and what I am referring to is the second one. It just took longer
because the said customer wanted a particular way. Our grand opening is in a few days and we tried our best to accommodate this particular customer even in a ill prepared state. It is very hectic opening a new store. We welcome tommy to bring all his jewelry for a free cleaning and check up. Being a customer for 6 years we would hope blessings for my new locations rather than complaints but we do sincerely apologized for the inconvenience and tommy is always welcome. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

10/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Consumer states: Ring said to be 10K CZ but turned silver and turned jungle green. She charged me $10.00 to replate which turned again green. She said her son send out to replate. I bought so much from them. They know me and I know a lot of people. I will deal with the first jewelry shop, he's honest and never has his jewelry turned. I spoke to him about them. He does not sell plated jewelry.

Desired Settlement: Consumer states : Replace ring 10K CZ nugget, + 2 ring. Don't want necklace replaced. I spent over $400.00.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Case# XXXXXXXX 6/25/12 (first visit ) Purchased 1) 10k yellow gold wedding band. 2) 14k yellow gold bow ring. $195.00 7/20/12 Purchased 1) sterling silver necklace Repair 1) replaced stone on yg ring 2) added missing opal 3) plated imitation ring Note: she requested plating for an imitation ring. And this item is not bought from us. 7/26/12 Repair 1) add missing cz to ring 2) repair smashed nugget ring. And add cz stone. Note: none of these items were purchased from us. From the three visits. Total purchased : $225.00 Total repair : $ 40.00 I have included a copy of all receipts. To whom it may concern, Mrs. ****** is a very pleasant lady, whom upon our first encounter complained of a jewelry store that mistreated her. She explained they were mean and had questionable jewelry. She was helped with open arms obviously. Mrs. ****** states a ring turned "green." this ring was not purchased at our store but rather given to us to replate. I replated the obviously old ring in yellow gold. On our receipt copy ,I included, states "not real gold" and was picked up on 7/26/12 and signed by her. Even with all this knowledge and obvious misinformation by mrs. ******, I have contacted her and asked her to bring all questionable articles so that we can put her mind at ease. Sincerely, ****** ******