BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Clean Master meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Clean Master include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Clean Master
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 18, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1991 Business started locally: 01/01/1991
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Noah Desalegne, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Noah Desalegne, Owner
Business Category

Janitor Service Carpet & Rug Cleaners

Products & Services

Clean Master provides residential and commercial cleaning services.


Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Clean Master staff removed antique chrome soap dish and chrome screw-in drain plug that were attached to clawfoot tub from my house (i.e. theft) On 11/27/13 Clean Master was hired to clean my house. After their cleaning staff left, I found my antique chrome wire hanging soap dish, that was attached to my claw foot tub, missing, along with the chrome, screw-in drain plug that was in the soap holder. My tenants (who hired them) contacted Clean Master and they said that "the girls are instructed to remove anything left by tenants if it's personal property." This is unacceptable and outrageous and also a crime (petty theft). I have also contacted the company and have not received any response from them regarding returning or replacing the stolen items. Thank you, ~***** ******

Desired Settlement: I want the exact chrome wire hanging clawfoot tub soap holder and the exact screw-in drain plug replaced. They will need to have a plumber go to the house to identify the plug type and where they can obtain one. I do not want a rubber replacement, I want the exact type that screws into the existing drain.

Business Response:  On November 27th 2013, we cleaned Mr. **** ****** house at ** **** St., *****, **, *****. Mr. ******. who originally called us, checked the job and said he was very satisfied with our cleaning. On December 4th, 2013, Mr. ****** called and asked us if our cleaning crew remembered seeing a Soap holder in the bathroom. We told him that the girls who cleaned his place were gone for the day and we would call him as soon as we speak to the girls. The following day we asked the crew members if they recall seeing this Soap holder and Angelica (one of the girls) said that she remembers putting it in a card board box that was in the bathroom with other things that were there. On December 6th, 2013, we called **** back and explained to him the situation and he said, that it was OK he would let his Land Lord know. He did call back a second time and said that his Land Lord is giving him a hard time. So, we told him our company is insured and that we would replace it with a new soap holder. On December 15th, 2013, *****, the land lord called and spoke to ***** and said that the girls stole Chrome Wire Soap holder for a clawfoot tub and a Chrome screw-in drain plug/stopper. ***** reassured ***** that the girls did not steal anything but still because our company is Licensed, bonded and insured and we would replace these items for her. ***** also told ***** that because we have to order these items it would take a couple of weeks to get in and ***** said it Is fine. On December 16th, the following day, we received a phone call from Officer ****** indicating that ***** wanted to file a Police Report because our Cleaning girls Have stolen a Chrome Wire Soap holder for a clawfoot tub and a Chrome screw-in drain plug/stopper. We explained the situation to Officer ****** and Officer ****** thanked for handling the case. Then ***** called **** and spoke with **** and told him that she would accept a compensation of $100.00 for lost items. She also told him she would be in town soon. **** did mention to her to please call him once she knew the time she would be arriving in *****, because he needed to be there when she comes. ***** came to the office without calling. Then the secretary called **** and told him ***** was at the office waiting. **** told her that he was busy with another customer at at that moment but would be at the office within an hour. ***** then said she was busy and had to go back to the bay area and couldn't wait. On January 22nd **** wrote check #8526 for a $100.00, for the amount she agreed on.

As far as we are concerned, we have tried our best to fulfill our responsibility.

Thank you for your understanding.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** ******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1