BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

This Business is not BBB accredited

Fashion4us

Phone: (310) 362-7094 ,, Patterson, CA 95363 http://www.facebook.com/fashion4us View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fashion4us include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 7
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fashion4us
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 30, 2010 Business started: 01/11/2008 Business started locally: 01/11/2008
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tommy Nguyen, Chief of Technology
Business Category

Internet Shopping Clothing - Retail

Alternate Business Names
One-Dream Wholesale
Products & Services

Fashion4us is a full service clothing store for men and women.

Industry Tips
Shopping Online, By Catalog, Mail, or Telephone

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    ,

    Patterson, CA 95363

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://twitter.com/fashion4us
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fashion4us finally emailed me saying my order had been shipped, and that my out of stock items that I paid for would be refunded within 36 hours. Well, 36 hours have gone and passed. That email they sent me was on the 12th of this month. Everytime I email them, I never get a response back, they say they have a live chat, but they don't. They have an explanation on how to release a credit on your account, but that is a bunch of lies as well. I want my money back!! That is total fraud! My stuff finally got to CA where they say they deliver 1st. So we will see if I ever end up getting my items. I spent over 800 dollars on this place!!!! What a joke! They don't even have a telephone listed to call! What a scam! I used my personal credit card too. My order # is XXXXX. I want this resolved ASAP.

Desired Settlement: All I wanted was someone from their company to email me back saying how to get my refund!!!! They just need to credit my personal credit card for the amount they owe me!!!! For things they never have in stock!

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
dear customer, We have sent the balance to store credit long time ago but looks like its not your desired solution. We have then sent it back to your card. Please allow 2-7 business days to see the refund of XXXXX Thanks!

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/27/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my items are late i email you but you do not reply any of my messages at all. wrong tracking number. my payment has been confirmed and a while later it was said how the items were "not in stock" and this is weeks later. i still have not received my purchases and i email you a bunch of times and i have gotten no reply. not only that but you have also given me a FAKE or "wrong" tracking number and delivery was sent to california. i do not live in california ****** ****. i read the reviews and people also have the same problem. the items were transported in the SAME place when they are in different states also.i want my item soon. and my tracking number. if this cannot be promised "soon" i would need a refund

Desired Settlement: i just want my 2 items. if this fails. i want my refund

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
delivered https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction!input.action?tLabels=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/15/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used the tracking number they gave me, but it says someone in CA received and signed for my order! I ordered a pair of shoes maybe a week or two ago. When they confirmed that it had shipped I received my ***** tracking number. When I wen to *****.com and used that number it said someone in ****** **** California had signed and received my package! I do not live in California, I live in North Carolina, the other side of the States! I doubled checked the address I gave them, and it is the correct address I live at. I don't know why they would send it to ****** ****, considering on BBB it says their location is in Patterson, and on their site it says they're in Castro Valley city. I don't know if they gave me the wrong tracking number or what, but I'm a little ticked off that they sent my shoes to someone else. I have tried to contact them through the little message box under item details on their site, and it says the page does not exist when I send it in. I have emailed them, but no reply. I tried calling them but it says I need to check the number I dialed because it doesn't exist. I really don't want to find out that this was a scam, I checked reviews and everything, but now I'm wondering if it was all fake.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my shoes I paid for!! I want to get them soon and in good condition. If they refuse to give them to me then I want a full refund.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction!input.action?tLabels=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Its on the delivery.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/12/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered clothing from the website Fashion4us on the fifth of September and have yet to receive it. I ordered clothing from the website Fashion4us on the 5th of September and have yet to receive it. There were no scans for the tracking number that I was given for about a week so I contacted the company and was told that my package was lost in local in transit. When I contacted Fedex about the issue I was told that a shipping label was created but that the order was not actually shipped. Fashion4us then told me that they would resolve the matter and either resend my order as soon as possible or give me a refund. I was sent an email from Fashion4us saying that my order would be sent out again on the 17th of September. There were still no scans on the package and when I contacted Fashion4us to get the issue resolved I was told that I was given the wrong tracking number. I kept an eye on the new tracking number and when the allotted time that Fedex proposed my order should have arrived in passed I again checked online and my package was delivered to an address in ****** Jose. I do not believe this was a mistake because when I called Fedex to sort out the problem they told me that both addresses for both tracking numbers I was given from Fashion4us were for ****** Jose where I do not live.

Desired Settlement: I would either like the merchandise that I paid for sent to me within 1 or 2 business days (if possible) or a full refund for the $311 dollars I spent.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Looks like it is delivered by the USPS https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction!input.action?tLabels=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Thanks!

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The shoes I ordered took over six weeks to be delivered and they arrived in an envelope. The shoes were damaged & company won't replace/return money I ordered shoes on 6/10/2012 online. I received the shoes in an envelope, yes, an envelope, in late July. The shoes were damaged during shipping and Fashion4us will not accept a return or refund. They said they don't have any replacement shoes and that it would cost me $100US to have the problem resolved with no promise of getting the correct shoes. I want my money back!

Desired Settlement: I want to return the shoes and receive a full refund of $59.41

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
please provide your shipping back tracking to *****@fashion4us.com. Refund will be done upon receiving your item and succesfully verifed your claim.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/5/2012 Delivery Issues
6/12/2012 Delivery Issues
3/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/27/2012 Delivery Issues
1/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/27/2011 Delivery Issues
1