Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

CE Showroom, Inc.

Phone: (800) 890-8166 1106 Tinker Rd Suite #190 , Rocklin, CA 95765

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CE Showroom, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CE Showroom, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on CE Showroom, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 12, 2013 Business started: 05/24/2010 Business started locally: 05/24/2010 Business incorporated 05/08/2013 in CA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Reza D. Moodi, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Reza D. Moodi, Owner
Business Category

Home Electronics Computers - Dealers

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

CE Showroom, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1106 Tinker Rd Suite #190

    Rocklin, CA 95765


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with CE Showroom on August 10thfor Vtech Tl86109 2-Line Corded/Cordless With Itad Item Number 330797834086The seller shipped the phone with USPS Priority Mail. To this day I have not received the item yet. I have filed several complaints with the company, and with **** and ******, and the company has refused to properly rectify any of these issues. I have filed a formal complaint with the United States Postal Service with regards to the package they sent with Tracking Number ************* The US Postal Service has no record of where my package is, and they have been unable to locate my package for the last 2 weeks. I have also filed a formal complaint and investigation with USPS which has gone unanswered, and CE Showroom has refused to follow up.I have filed a formal investigation with the Israel Postal Service as well as the Israel Customs Authority as both organizations have no record of this parcel with the above referenced tracking number.The seller has been very abusive, unprofessional and unhelpful. The company has been unable to properly resolve these issues for Item Not Delivered, and has conveniently ignored all requests from ****, ****** and the US Postal Service, and the Israel Postal Service and Customs Authority.Its alarming to see how this company has an A Rating with the Better Business Bureau. You should read their **** Feedback profile, they have received hundreds of complaints and negative feedback from other buyers regarding Horrible Customer Service, Item Not Delivered, and refusal to issue a refund on NON DELIVERY items.CC: **** Corporate Offices****** Corporate OfficesCalifornia State Attorney Generals OfficeCalifornia Dept of Consumer Affairs

Desired Settlement: I would the Company to immediately issue a full refund for the full purchase price in the amount of $179.57

Business Response: To whom it may concern, 

Sorry for the late reply. I was out of my office in last 15 days. This customer had left a negative feedback and opened a case on ***** against us for not receiving his package. As you see on the attached e-mail from ****, he lost the case and **** removed his unfair negative feedback on 09/02/2014. Then, he decided to file a complaint on BBB. The attached USPS tracking screen shot taken today shows that the package is still sitting in Israel custom department and customer is refusing to pick it up. We did everything we could to take care of him. However, there was nothing else we could do for him, if he did not want to pay the taxes and duties to pick up the package from Israel custom. As you see, this customer has been recognized by **** as being wrong on his claim and he is desperately trying to use any tool possible to force us issue a refund while he is refusing to pick up his package. Please do not allow them to abuse Better Business Bureau service to pursue their unfair requests. Also, feed free to contact me at ###-###-#### or via e-mail, if more information needed. 
Thank you, 
**** *****
CE Showroom

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

I filed an appeal with ****,  and it was closed in my favor due to hundreds of other buyer complaints for item not delivered,  and since the item still has not been delivered to me.  

Business Response: Hi, 

As you saw on our last respond. the case was closed against this customer and his feedback was removed on ****. He continued bugging **** and better business BBB to get his refund and claim the package for free. He did everything he could to force us issue a refund before claiming his package from Israel customs. It seems like he finally was able to force **** to issue a courtesy refund while they had already closed the case against him. As you see on the attached screen shot of the tracking number, he went ahead and claim the package after receiving the refund on 09/22/2014.. What he did was nothing less than theft. 
We are a strong seller on **** and as you see on the attached screen shot, are positive rating is at 99.1%. His claim of us having hundreds of claims for items not received is big lie. Please do not allow abusers like him use the your services to steal products from online sellers. 
Thank you
CE Showroom

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

the sellers are abusive,  and the package still has not been delivered
the decision **** has made to refund the purchase is valid,  and is final.