Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All Air Heating and Air Conditioning

Phone: (209) 368-4264 Fax: (209) 745-1139 248 Commerce Suite B , Lodi, CA 95240 http://www.allairheat.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Air Heating and Air Conditioning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Air Heating and Air Conditioning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Air Heating and Air Conditioning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 11, 2012 Business started: 01/01/1969 in CA Business started locally: 01/01/1969 Business incorporated 02/07/2011 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 959972.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kevin W. Gutierrez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin W. Gutierrez, Owner
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Su: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
H: Closed
Alternate Business Names
All-Air, Inc. Central Valley Heating & Cooling
Additional Information

This company offers heating and air conditioning service, repair, and installation.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Stay Informed to Keep Cool: Tips for Hiring an HVAC Service

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called All Air Heating and Air Conditioning for service on June 24, 2015 to repair my air conditioner. They advised me the cost of a tune up would be $87.The technician came out, took pictures and said the coils had to be replaced on the air conditioner, there was a leak, and the fan was not running. They then advised me it was going to cost about $4000 to repair and he could not anything to get the air running without these repairs. The technician asked me how much his office advised the visit would cost and I let him know they said it would cost $87 and wrote him a check. I later realized that All Air advised that the cost was for a tune-up and the technician did not actually do anything. I have called All Air at least four times since June 27 and spoke to Star and asked for them to send me an invoice so I can see what I was actually billed for. I have yet to receive this invoice. She also advised me a manager was going to call me back which has also not occurred. A further concern is that I had a second opinion from Lodi Service Heating and Air and realized the technician from All Air had lied to me. The coils only had to be cleaned and there was no leak. The only thing the technician from All Air was correct about was the fan. The technician got it running but as soon as I turned my air off, the fan didn't go back on.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a refund and for All Air to own up to their mistake.

Business Response: On July, 13, 2015 at 6:30 PM. I ***** ********* talked to **** ****** About her experience with All Air. I explained to her that we have a 100% guarantee and we will refund her the $87 no questions asked. I explained that our employee **** was a new hire and may not have followed company procedure. I also explained that her Evaporator coil did have a oil residue which in most cases is caused by a leak. I apologized and asked if I could hand-deliver a check as soon as possible. We agreed to meet on Wednesday the 22 of July @ 10 am.