Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Easy Lift Door Company Inc.

Phone: (916) 922-7123 2871 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95821 http://www.easyliftdoor.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Easy Lift Door Company Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Easy Lift Door Company Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Easy Lift Door Company Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 05, 1990 Business started: 01/14/1986 Business started locally: 01/14/1986 Business incorporated 01/14/1986 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 486048.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Burbridge, President Mr. Josh Melton, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Burbridge, President
Business Category

Garage Doors & Openers Door & Gate Operating Devices


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/8/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Garage door installed nstalled incorrectly by Easy Lift Doors. Steel cracked from inside, became inoperable, company refuses to fix under warranty 10/11/2013. Wayne Dalton 8100, 8200, 8300 Steel Garage Door. Per Warranty Information: ten (10) Year Warranty from the Date of Installation: The Product becoming inoperable due to rust-through of the steel skin from the core of the Product section, due to cracking, splitting, or other deterioration of the steel skin, or due to structural failure caused by separation or degradation Contacted installer, who is also authorized distributor of manufacturer & they refused to honor warranty. Requested to speak to manager, and they said he'd call me back (never did). Called again & the manager refused to speak to me. Contacted a third party company to inspect garage door & both Home Depot & the contractor said the interior crack to the steel door should be covered under warranty. Instead Easy Lift wanted to charge me $556.80 to replace two panels, which would be the price of an entirely new garage door (not just two panels)

Desired Settlement: I would like my garage door fixed, by the installer, under warranty. As it is stated within the terms of the warranty.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Homeowner was only in contact with ***** ****** our receptionist/customer service rep. At no time did the homeowner ask ***** to speak with a manager. On 10.14.2013 my service tech Mikhail inspected the door. His expert opinion was that the door was hit from the outside and because of continued use, the panels eventually started to crack. I had him also check for any rust through. He did not see any. The 10 year warranty from the manufacturer is as follows: TEN (10) YEARS from the date of installation against: o The Product becoming inoperable due to rust-through of the steel skin from the core of the Product section, due to cracking, splitting, or other deterioration of the steel skin, or due to structural failure caused by separation or degradation of the foam insulation. o Peeling of the original paint as a result of a defect in the original paint or in the application of the original paint coating. Since my tech did not see any rust through we found no reason to replace under manufacturer warranty. I would be more than happy to send a 2nd service tech out for inspection. He could also provide pictures if any rust is found or not found.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I called multiple times asking to speak with a manager, and will request the recordings of those calls since I work for a school district. Especially the last one where ***** put me on hold, came back and said the Manager will not take my call & Easy Lift will stand by their decision and that your company discussed it with the manufacturer and agreed. I also called and left a voicemail for **** ****** your Director of Operations on 10/14/2013 at 3:56 PM (PST), and never received a call back. Regardless, I sent the images to the Manufacturer and they agreed it is a warranty issue and I they have agreed to replace all sections of the door under warranty. Therefore, Easy Lift Door Company has now lied about Customer Service (or their lack thereof), as well as incorrectly assessed the issue that the manufacturer and manufacturer quality team identified as a warranty issue with 3 images in less than an hour (which puts no faith in your techs skills). I will gladly work with Wayne Dalton, but stand by my claim that Easy Lift Door Company is a horrible with customer service & technical skills.