BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that IKEA West Sacramento meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for IKEA West Sacramento include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on IKEA West Sacramento
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 08, 2007 Business started: 03/01/2006 Business started locally: 03/01/2006 Business incorporated: 09/01/1999 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Home Furnishings and Thermal Insulation
4244 S Market Ct Ste D, Sacramento CA 95834
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
homeproducts@dca.ca.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Javier Flores, Customer Service Manager Ms. Julie Dolcini, After Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Javier Flores, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Furniture - Retail

Alternate Business Names
IKEA IKEA US West Inc. #157

Additional Locations

  • 700 Ikea Ct

    West Sacramento, CA 95605 (916) 376-0597 (888) 888-4532

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 888-4532(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 2, 2014, I placed an order with IKEA USA e-commerce that totaled $877.00 before shipping and $938.39 with shipping. On August 7, 2014, I canceled the order successfully, and got confirmation it had not shipped, so IKEAs policy would stand and I would receive a refund of $938.39, to be credited to my bank account. On August 12, 2014, I spoke with ***** in customer service, who claimed my refund was approved, and that she would place a note for the business order in my file. On August 15, 2014, I spoke with ***** again and she said the same thing. After attempting throughout the day on August 18, 2014 to call IKEA but getting hung up on all day, I called ***** successfully on August 19, 2014, and she said she would call the business office and then call me back, but she did not do so. After several social media postings, ******** ******, an escalations associate, contacted me via email and claimed, As of today, your case for a refund has been processed. Please allow 7-10 business days for the refund to reflect the original charging account, depending on your financial institution. On August 21, I asked my bank, ***** ******** ****, if these funds had been transferred to the bank, and the bank had no record of this.

Desired Settlement: The settlement I would desire is a full refund of $938.39 credited successfully to my account.

Business Response:

This case was sent to the West Sacramento Store mistakenly. We are not able to assist with this issue but ask that IKEA home shopping be involved with the resolution of this case.

 

Thank you,

****** ******

Admin Manager

IKEA West Sacramento

700 IKEA Ct.

West Sacramento, CA. 95605

###-###-####

Business Response:

Dear ******* *****,

The Contact for The IKEA shopping department will be :

******* ***** ********************* *** ******** ******** *************************

 

thank you.  

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

To clarify, the response itself is not satisfactory, insofar as the Asheville office of the Better Business Bureau suggested I file with the specific store I did in absence of a clearly identified e-commerce option in the Better Business Bureau's complaint system. However, after a steady amount of contact with IKEA's customer service lines, I have finally gotten the refund that I was promised, and since IKEA has made good on its promise, despite a heavy amount of back-and-forth, I drop my claim.
 
Thank you.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/30/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/23/2011 Problems with Product/Service