BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.



Additional Locations

  • 8812 Sawtelle Way, Unit E

    Sacramento, CA 95826 (877) 414-6262

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 611-4347(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

BBB's Business Review on this business is currently being updated. Therefore BBB cannot provide you with any information at this time.


Complaint Detail(s)

6/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a fireplace from them in October 2013 the order never came in and caused delays in building our house. On January 2014 we cancelled our order after lack of delivery and poor customer service. Since then we have called several times to get the money refunded but they have not and will not refund our money it has been several months. We had to buy the fireplace from somewhere else and finally finished the house. This puts us $4,000+ in the hole that we need to do more work. This experience with them has been anguishing and awful. We have a Lawyer ready if we do not receive our refund.

Desired Settlement: We want our money back and we have obtained a lawyer in case this does not happen.

Business Response: Hello,

 
We have mailed a check to customer for his full refund. This order has been cancelled and customer has been refunded.
 
The refund was not initially processed because we have a no cancellation policy on Lennox custom orders but we made an exception due to circumstances.
 
Please close this case as closed.
 
Thank you.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

BUT we will be watching to make sure this check arrives and will follow actions if it does not.

Thanks you for resolving this matter and we will check in again when it has fully been resolved.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/23/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a spa from the company that was delivered September 2013. It was originally supposed to be delivered in June, but was pushed out several months for miscellaneous reasons, relating to their ability to obtain it from their factory in a timely fashion and they also explained a month delay due to customs. Once received the additional supplies that were ordered were not in the shipment so they arrived after several emails and calls in two additional shipments. When the spa was purchased it came with a one year warranty and I paid for 3 additional years. In March 2014, the spa developed a leak due to a crack in a PVC pipe. I emailed the service engineer for service and he requested pictures of the part that was cracked. I have reached out to the company in total about 10 times since the pictures were sent through email and phone, trying to obtain a service calls. No emails or calls have been returned by the organization.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to honor their warranty and purchased extended warranty. If they are not able to fulfill their commitment, I would like them to either refund my money on the spa or to reimburse me for the use of a 3rd party service supplier.

Business Response: Our Spa Technician, ****** **** was able to talk to customer and came up with a resolution to the issue. 

 
Here's the note from our technician that handled the case:
 
******: talked to customer yesterday, he had a frozen pipe that split and he had it repaired, all he wanted was an air control valve that I sent out yesterday Tracking Number: ******************

Customer should have received the air control valve by now. Please close this case as resolved.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: I received the part and have ben trying to contact the supplier because one of the motors does not work when it is plugged into the control panel. Although I have sent 2 emails and 2 phone messages the vendor, has not replied at all to even acknowledge the issue. The product is under warranty.

Business Response: Our Tech Department trouble shooted with customer on 5/12 and have found that the actual problem is with the pump.   We have shipped the customer a pump LP-300 on 5/13.  So this case is resolved. ****************** tracking. and

******************

.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/16/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a hot tub on 7-8-2013. As of today 1-8-2014 (6 months later), I still have no hot tub and no tracking number for a hot tub. I ordered a hot tub on 7-8-2013. As of today 1-8-2014 (6 months later), I still have no hot tub and no tracking number for a hot tub. I recently made 5 more attempts to get in touch with company and no one will respond. Name of website: HotTubsandPortableSpas.com Name of distributor: ***** ***** ************ *** *** ** *********** **** **** ******* ** ***** PH: ###-###-#### FAX: ###-###-####

Desired Settlement: Delivery of product (in perfect condition)

Business Response:  we will ship his product next week. Customer has been advised to give us till 2/7 to get him the final tracking for his spa shipment.

Thank you,

******* ***

Consumer Response: I assumed my case was resolved, but my spa has still never been delivered from almost 1 year ago today. Now a general manager just emailed me this morning and explained to me that they fired the person that was helping me, but also tells me that they have incurred increased costs on their end and now want to change my contract price of $9900 to $15000. I have it all in writing and can email/forward it all to anyone and/or fax it to anyone. I really need your help, they are trying to take advantage of me and this is a clear bait and switch situation that should be illegal and fineable.

Consumer Response: I did not want a refund, I want the spa I paid for in full and signed a contract for, but the owner refuses to sell it to me for the agreed upon price and refunded me my funds without asking. I lost money for the interest from my credit card for this and now I have to reconstruct my spa base for another sized spa which will also cost me. A refund is not a happy ending.

Business Response:

Please re-open Case ******* (**** *******) and please note our response is that this customer was fully REFUNDED for $9900.90 this week.  His product was no longer in stock, so we issued him a full refund.
 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

5/15/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tried contacting different people with complaint about defective heating element for over a week now with no response from anyone. Meanwhile i have a leaking spa which trips the breaker. Only aprrox. 8 months old.

Desired Settlement: Please send new heating element asap.

Business Response: This case has been resolved.  Customer had a bad heater so Rodger in our service department sent out a new heater on 5/13 to the customer.   customer was not patient enough to wait for part to come in, so they filed complaint.  But now they have the part and this case is resolved.  Below is the tracking number for the part sent.

Tracking Number: ******************

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Dec. 19, 2013 I placed an order for a Napoleon NZ-26 fireplace through an accredited BBB website choosefireplacesandstoves.com. The website stated that I would be called and the order would be confirmed. At which time they would take the credit card information. I received the call, gave the credit card information and was told that charge would show up as Value Point Distribution. The invoice comments states "Ships in 3-4 weeks."As of Mar. 23 the items still have not been shipped

Desired Settlement: ship the items, or a full refund

Business Response: Hello,

 
This order has shipped via
 
R & L  with tracking: *********

and UPS with tracking: ******************* ******************

Customer should have received the product by now.

Please close this case as resolved.

Thank you.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/12/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/8/13, I purchased the Aruba XL for $6,900 that was paid that day. I wanted to buy the Oasis, but was told by the sales rep that the Aruba was in stock and could be shipped the last week of November, arriving by Dec. 2, 2013. If I had ordered the Oasis, it would be late December before it was shipped. So, I took the Aruba. On 11/26/13, I received an email that stated shipment would be delayed another 4 weeks as the product was not in stock. The offered lifetime filter (max of 12- which isn't lifetime)and a couple other things, but what I want is the hot tub that we were told was in stock. I called the company and told them that the reason we bought the Aruba (rather than the Oasis) was because it WAS in stock. Despite much conversation, there was nothing the phone service person would do. When I asked for a supervisor, there wasn't one. When I asked for the owner, he wasn't available. I asked to the name of the owner and was told this was *****. Then I was told ********* when I asked for a last name. Then I was told *******. The names changed multiple times. I was told the owner would call on Weds. (2 days ago). Today (Friday) I called the company and the owner is not available. I do not believe we are going to receive this item. The seller has been dishonest and has our money. Product_Or_Service: aRUBA Order_Number: ***** Account_Number: ****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Product shipped this week with delivery by December 10th at the latest. We should be compensated by the organization for this hassle as well. This has been really stressful dealing with them and is truly unacceptable. I do want this product. If this ends up being a full refund, I want it immediately without delay.

Business Response: We talked to the customer and came up with a desired resolution to credit him $1.035.00 or 15% of the total price on top of the other compensation packages we offered like * Synthetic Cabinet Upgrade : $199.00 * Extended Warranty for 3 years: $399.00* LIFETIME SUPPLY OF FILTERS ( 6 Sets of Filters, 12 total): $200.00 to compensate for the delay and for the inconvenience. The customer accepted the offer. We ask your good office to close this case as resolved.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The payment of $1035.00 was promised to us on December 5 and we still have not received it as of today. The other items of "compensation" were mostly things that we had already paid for. Several attempts to contact ***** ******* and ******* *** by both phone and email have gone unanswered. ***** ******* also informed me at that time that if our complaint filed with the Better Business Bureau was not dropped, they would refuse to ship our hot tub. Additionally, ***** ******* guaranteed us in writing that we would receive a tracking number for the shipment of the hot tub on December 27. When I called today to request the tracking number, I was told that the offices were closed for the holidays and that someone would contact me on Monday. At this point, I ask that the BBB either procure a confirmed shipping date or arrange for a full refund of our $6,900.00 as soon as possible.

Business Response: WE have worked out a deal with customer to switch him to another spa. We are shipping preparing it now and it's being shipped out shortly within on week. So the solution is in process now to be complete soon.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Below is the last email I received from Value Point concerning my spa. I contacted ******* today and she informed me that ***** has not done what he needs to do to get the spa in transit to me. She indicated that he needs to provide her with the proper documentation for shipment and provide payment before they will ship the spa to me. As of today, I have not been able to make any further communication with Value Point and have not received the $1035 refund that was promised to me, nor have I received any additional filters which were promised.
 
Thank you for your assistance,
***** *****

Sent from my iPad
Begin forwarded message:

From: *****@valuepointdistribution.com
Date: January 29, 2014 at 3:26:49 PM EST
To: "Candcjones@catskill.net" <candcjones@catskill.net>
Subject: Re: switching spa to OASIS 120 TV Spa, 14052

Hi ***** *****,

So the spa is now registered and leaving the Valley Location for Beltmann spas.

You can contact ******* at Beltmann STI shipping tommorrow and she will give you the real tracking number.  She will have it registered by then.   Thank you for so much for your patience, and sorry it took so long.

The $1035 refund you will recieve a receipt for this week by email from us as well.

Here is contact for shipping:

******* ******
STI Team Lead
Beltmann Integrated Logistics
Addison, IL 60101
Direct: ###-###-####
Toll Free: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
*******.******@beltmann.com
Office hours: Monday-Friday, 8 am to 5 pm CST



Sincerely,

***** *****

Consumer Response: Hi Crystal,
We received our hot tub today. I haven't had a chance to un-crate it yet, but we do not see the cover lifter that was promised to us by *****. If we receive the lifter, all the filters and the refund as promised, we will notify all agencies that our claims against you have been satisfied.

Thank you,
***** *****

Business Response: Hello,

We have refunded Mr. ***** ***** for the credit owed to him for $1,035.00 as shown on the credit receipt below. His filters were shipped yesterday via UPS with tracking: ******************.

Thank you.


-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Credit/Refund Receipt #*********
Date: 2014-03-04 12:56
From: **********************************
To: <**********************************>

Your credit/refund has been processed:

Merchant:              Value Point Distribution - MPSJX
Date/Time:             Tuesday, March 04, 2014 at 12:55:12PM Pacific Standard Time
Amount:                $ 1035.00
Form of Payment:       Visa ****************
Auth No:               CREDIT:*********************
Order ID:              *********
Merchant Order Number: *****

Thank You!

-----------------------------------------------------
Please print out this receipt and keep it with your
bank records.

Business Response: Hello Chris,

Please see below for your tracking number:


TRACKING NUMBER: ******************

cover lifter SKT 338

   

TRACKING NUMBER: ******************

3 sets of filters and a salt system


We have already shipped your filters, salt water as well as cover lifter.

Thank you,

******* ***
Customer Service Manager

Value Point Distribution LLC
775 E. Blithedale #529
Mill Valley, CA 94941
PH: ###-###-####
FAX: ###-###-####

Business Response:

Another 3 sets of filters was sent to ***** ***** today. We don't owe him any filters or credit anymore. Please close this case as resolved.

UPS: 1***************** FOR 3 sets out today

Thank you,

 

******* ***

Consumer Response:

We installed our hot tub on Friday. This afternoon it stopped working. I contacted ACC who makes the control and they informed me that the main circuit board was not working. Please let me know as soon as possible what you are planning to do to rectify this situation. We will not drop our complaints filed against your company with the BBB and the attorney generals office until this problem is taken care of.
 
 

Business Response: I understand the customer is having some issues with his ACC. ******, our spa technician contacted him and upon verifying the problem, ****** sent him the component he needed. It was shipped out to him via UPS.

The ACC shipped him the PC board out on the 19th and he should have receive it on the 26th.

Scheduled Delivery:Wednesday, 03/26/2014, By End of Day
******************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear Sir or Madame, my name is ***** ******, I am a 67 year old widow presently enduring one of the harshest winters recorded in Illinois. My health prevented me from going south so to help cope I ordered a Dimplex Oxford electric fireplace. I ordered this fireplace on Nov 30, 2013--Order #***** for a cost of $999.00 with delivery promised in four weeks time. The $999.00 was taken in full from my bank account on Dec 4th. Six weeks passed-- no product--no notifications by phone or email In January of 2014 I placed 12 calls, in February I placed many more and in March another six calls. I received exactly NO return calls in spite of a business promise. The frustration of the situation caused my BP to go so high I had to go to the emergency Room. I soon found the only way to get a "person" was to call "sales" as a new cus***er. Over the next span of time I spoke with a ***, a *****, **** and *******. I was given the number for ****** who supposedly works at the distribution center known as "Value Point distribution" His number ************. I called ****** and he promised a new delivery date of Jan 30th, 2014. I was also given a number for a ******** *** who was consumer Service Manager. I left numerous messages for Ms. *** and NEVER got a return call. On Feb 10th, I still had no product and no return calls. I reached ****** again and told him I wanted a refund in full. He asked for 30 days. Thirty five days later--still no product, no correspondence and no refund I contacted my bank officer, she spoke with ******* in my presence and was told the company did have the funds to return... Then again asked for another 30 days. We gave them until March 15th--3 days from call Nothing. Today is March 21st--no call, no product, no refund I am filing a formal complaint. I am bringing this to your attention in hopes of some assistance and in an effort to stop this company from doing this to others. It has come to my attention through the BBB that they have changed their name on the internet to "Choose Stoves and fireplaces" Replacing the name Good Stoves & Fireplaces" They are seeking a new status for BBB. Please stop them! They are known by all the following, or are associated with these 1- good Stoves & Fireplaces 2- Home Goods LLC 3- Value Point Distribution 4-Choose Stoves and Fireplaces Thank you for your time and considerations Sincerely ***** ******

Desired Settlement: Refund or delivery of product

Business Response: Hello,

 
The customer has been refunded in full today 4/3/2014. She will get her refund receipt via email. Please close this case as resolved.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchase hot tub through this website because they had a good BBB rating to find out they are associated with Value Point distribution which has bad reviews. I purchased this on 7/21/13 and it is now 3/22/14 and I still have not received it. I have contacted the company several times, the first time they said they were overwhelmed with orders so they were behind but its halfway through production and will be shipped soon for my trouble they would add on more features. After waiting again for months contacted them again and they said it was tied up in customs, for our troubles they would discount it 10% and it would be arriving shortly. Did not receive a refund of the 10% and still did have not receive the hot tub. The next time I got a response they told me it arrived at the warehouse and it would be shipping out shortly still has not arrived. Each time I gave them the option to just give me my money back. Now I have been requesting my money back but they will not respond.

Desired Settlement: Would like a refund or a hot tub.

Business Response: Hello,

 

All customers pay by credit card and are protected by their credit card company, they can always get their full refund through charge back process if they don't want to wait for our refund process.  We have cancelled the order on our end. Our refund process takes 30-35 days because we have a lot of refunds to process so they go on queue. We have already informed the customer to file for a charge back with their credit card company so they can receive their full refund back faster.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered this hot tub in August of 2013 and I still havent received it yet

Desired Settlement: either deliver the hot tub or refund the money

Business Response: Hello,

 
We have prioritized the customer's spa to go out end March (our first batch of shipment). The spas are here, we just need to re package them for individual shipment and process the paper works. It's a beautiful spa and we assure them, they will definitely love it. Again, I sincerely apologize for the delay and for the inconvenience but we just wanted to make sure that we will be able to deliver their product in pristine condition.

Business Response: the customer no longer wants to receive the hot tub so we went ahead and cancel the order and process a full refund to close the case.

The customer got their full refund for $4295.00 issued today. Please allow 3-4 business days before they see it back on their card. We ask that this complaint be closed as resolved.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The hot tub we purchased has a defective pump. We also did not receive several items we paid for (a cover lifter, a separate circulation pump and 12 filters). We spoke to the service person ****** **** once and he said he would send us a new pump. This was over a month ago. Now the company refuses to answer any of our phone calls or emails. We have sent a total of 12 emails in the past month and not one of them as been answered. We have left numerous voice mail messages that have not been answered.

Desired Settlement: We want the money we spent on the cover lifter ($199), the circulation pump ($399) and $375 for a replacement pump.

Business Response: Dear BBB:

The customer has a circulation pump already which is a the low speed in her main pump.   When a a customer orders a circulaton pump, we basically replace the normal one speed pump, into a two speed pump where the "low speed" serves as a circulation pump.  We state it right on our site:
"For 110 Volt version of this spa, we actually replace the single speed pump with a DUAL speed pump where the low speed serves as the circulation pump."

Customer is confused and doesn't realize this.  But they defintely have the circulation pump.  We dont owe the customer money back for this since she has it.

WE don't have fliters in stock till our season starts in March.   We have sent a check refund to customer for $199 for the cover lifter.



Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
The pump that was included in the spa was defective and had to be replaced. We called and were told by Technician (****** ****) that he would send us a new one. Then he and all peopplr from the company stopped returning our messages (voice and email). It cost us over $500 to replace and install the defective pump.
Also after all the delays and extremely poor customer service we do not trust the company to send the filters they promised and want the $600 refunded.



Sincerely,

*** **********

Business Response:
Regarding Complaint #*******, Customer has already received $1580.00 back on their credit card via the credit card charge back process. This is even more money back then the customer was asking.  Please understand $1580.00 is even more money back than the customer has asked for.  The disputed amount is only $970.00. Please close this case.

Thank you.

******* ***

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Continual excuses for delayed delivery with no end in sight. Have cancelled order and ordered from someone else. Trying to get refund. Order #*****. Heatilator Twilight IIB fireplace. Told representative timeline for house completion, she assured they had these at the warehouse and would arrive well before home completion date. That did not happen. Multiple calls over the last month, always the same answer "It is delayed one week". Last answer was it is now delayed another 2 weeks. House is ready to close, so we have ordered from another company, and have already gotten a shipping tracking number for Friday arrival. We have told them through email, voicemail, and voice we want to cancel this order. It has not shipped yet. They are refusing to refund our credit card.

Desired Settlement: Full refund for order *****

Business Response: we need time to refund the money and please give us till 2/7 it will be done because its a large amount.  We never got this complaint till now and we need time to plan the refund.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******



Ma’am,

Thank you.  I reject their response.  It is over 10 days since they promised a refund and we have not seen anything. 

 

Kind Regards

****

Business Response:

We have refunded the full amount back to the customer's card. Refund receipt has been forwarded to customer as proof that the refund was processed on our end.

Please close this case as resolved.

 

Thank you.

 

Crystal Lee

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/1/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a set of doors for my fireplace back in November 2013 and was told it would take 30 days to ship the product so I called the company after 30 days to check on the order and I was told the doors would ship on Jan 20, 2014. So I called today Feb 5, 2014 and the person at the company said the doors would ship on February 24, 2014. He stated I should get the doors sometime in March. He offered a 10% discount when I wanted to cancel my order and get a refund. He then offered me a 15% discount. I declined and wanted a refund at which time he told me I had to wait 30 days to get a refund. Now my credit card was charged back in November and I still have no product or money. I have left many messages with the customer service person ******* and have not received a call back. My recommendation is not to do business with this company. I am not sure I will ever get my money refunded. Horrible company and customer service. I am hopeful filing a complaint will help.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money refunded immediately. If they can charge my credit card the time I ordered the doors they should be able to refund my money in a couple days not weeks. I just want my money back plus interest for holding my money for 3 months.

Business Response: Customer was refunded in full today on 2/21 back on the same credit card.  WE sent him a refund receipt as well.  Allow 2-3 business days to be back on the card.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/28/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a hot from this company and am unable to obtain any service from them. Their service representative's, ***** ****, phone usually says mailbox is full. He finally responded in an email, that my warranty was parts only (my owners manual states it is a year of parts and labor)and to send him a picture of where my hot tub was leaking. I did this and cannot get him to respond back. I have tried leaving messages with the company's customer service number, but cannot even get a call back from them. I don't believe this wants to service anything they sell.

Desired Settlement: I spent $4589.00.00 on this hot tub and I would like the company to get my hot tub repaired so that I can use it.

Business Response: We shipped this customer a new heater assembly from the manufacturer ACC.  This part is the part he needs to repair his spa.
UPS Tracking:*****************
This case should be settled now.  WE satisfied supplying this customer with the part to fix his spa.  Our warranty with the customer is a parts only warranty.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I hope that if  service issues arise in the future that the company will respond in a timely manner, so it does not require having to file a complaint with the BBB to get it resolved.

Sincerely,

**** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a hot tub online from this company on September 3rd, 2013. They immediately charged me full price for the hot tub and said it would be shipped on October 30th. On October 30th I received an email stating there was a delay and the delivery would be pushed back until December 22nd. I was not satisfied with this extensive delay, so I attempted numerous times to contact the company to request a refund. I was met with no success as their service center immediately defaults to an answering machine. After finally threatening to make a complaint with the BBB I received a voice message from the manager, *****. He offered me an extra %10 percent discount if I would be willing to keep my order. At that time, I left another voicemail (as I was not able to get ahold of a service representative again) stating I would be willing to either continue my order excepting the additional %10 discount and a shipping date of December 22nd or I would be willing to except a full refund. I never got a response from that voicemail. December 22nd arrived and I still had not received a refund, hot tub, or a response from the company. I contacted the company again and finally talked to a service associate. I requested a full refund at this time due to the circumstances and he stated he would contact the finance department and I would receive my refund within 10 days. Then on January 7th, I got an email stating the hot tub had arrived and would still not be shipped until January 22nd. Once I received the email I called the service department again expressing my concern that I had tried to get a refund and yet still received this email. The associate once again said he would contact the finance department and request a refund. At that time I asked for an email conformation that that had been accomplished. It is now January 27th and I still have no hot tub and no refund.

Desired Settlement: I have never had this bad of service in my life. I do not wish to continue my business with this company and I would like a full refund immediately.

Business Response: Customer already did a credit card chargeback and got their full refund directly from the credit card company. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/19/2013 I placed an order for a Lennox Shoreline 33/40 gas fireplace insert. My invoice stated a 3-4 week leadtime. On 12/6/2013 I emailed asking for a ship date, with no response. On 12/10/2013 I emailed asking for a response to my previous email. I received a response from the customer service manager stating they were "running late due to peak season" and that it would be shipping "end of December". I asked them to expedite the order at that time. On 12/27/2013 I emailed asking for an update on the order since it was now the "end of December", with no response. On 12/30/2013 I emailed again and indicated I would dispute the charges with my credit card company if no one responded to my request. I then received a return email from ******* indicating she was on vacation and would respond to me on 1/2/2014 and would "attend to my concerns by then". This is the last correspondence I have received from them. On 1/2/2014 I emailed them asking for information by the end of the day, with no response. On 1/3/2014 I emailed again asking for a response and indicated I would cancel the order and dipute it with my credit card company if I did not hear back from them by the end of that day. On 1/6/2014 I filed a dispute with my credit card company and informed them of that action. I sent them emails on 1/17/2014 and 1/28/2014 with no response. I have made numerous attempts by phone, with no response. I have not cancelled the order, but the dispute is running its course throught the credit card company. To my knowledge they have not responded to the credit card company.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to ship the Lennox fireplace insert I have on order with them in a reasonable amount of time, and on a mutually agreed upon date. I would also like for them to offer an additional discount for all the trouble they have caused. I would like for them to respond to correspondence from me when requested. I would like to have a formal apology from the owner.

Business Response: Customer already got their full refund back through the credit card chargeback process direclty with their credit card company.

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  This company did nothing to resolve any issues I had with them.  Due to non-communication on their part, it was necessary to file a dispute with the credit card company I used to ensure I would not lose out on funds already charged to my card.  Rather than respond to the dispute, they chose to do nothing.  After contacting them, I was informed they chose to just let my refund proceed thru my credit card company.  Nothing they did was satifactory in any way.  Based on my complaint, and many others I have seen, this company chooses to charge up front for product and  then string consumers along for months and months before they finally supply what is promised.  They put a standard 3-4 weeks lead time on their invoices without producing in the promised amount of time.  It became obvious to me that they had no intent to hold up their end of the agreement.

I have since placed an order with another similar company in Michigan that shipped the product within a few days.

In my opinion, there is no way that this company should be allowed to supply a link to the BBB that indicates in any way that they have a satisfactory rating.

Sincerely,

***** *****

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After two months of lies and the general run around to cover them up, my hot tub is delivered broken and they fail to return my calls/emails. We purchased a hot tub from www.hottubsandportablespas.com in early November. They offered us an upgrade if we were willing to take one off the shelf of a different color, and that it would ship the next week (2 weeks before Thanksgiving). We agreed, and after two weeks they told us there has been a strike at the docks and that shipping would happen in another two weeks. After more excuses, it was finally delivered, one month late and two weeks before Christmas. However, after paying $500 for backyard delivery, they failed to coordinate with anyone to move it, and so the shipper left it to sit on its side for 4 days at the end of my drive before someone else came to move it. (incidentally, it was actually a second curb-to-backyard moving company...the first only had 8 strong guys, the second had actual tools...and charged $275). Once it was in place, we had to rearrange the electrician to come. The first one who we prepaid over a month before based on the companies delivery estimates was now away on a job elsewhere and would be gone another month. So, we scrambled and eventually found another electrician who would come out and do the install for another $200. That night, as the temperature was rising in the hot tub, I went to bed. The next morning, my wife showed me the error message on the screen that the heater had shut itself off. Turns out it had been leaking into the pan and once it got below the intake it shut the heater off. I removed several panels until I found a very fast, obvious leak in the pipes. I contacted customer service and their single technician again and left a message. Eventually, after no answers or returns, the online salesperson informed me that the office was closed for two weeks for the holidays (note, the sales team is always available, but they know nothing...which gives you a good idea of where this company puts its money). Later I realize that the base of the unit is now full of water and submerging the pumps and another cold front is moving in. Finally their tech reponds to one of my emails (some of which include movies and pictures of the leak) with the words "...DRILL HOLES IN IT TO STOP THE WATER FROM GETTING ANY HIGHER" (caps his). So at this point I find some grommets that seal the base and pull those to release the water and open the drain to release the rest of the water in the tub. In this state it has sat for antoher 2 weeks waiting for someone to tell me what to do with it. Meanwhile we paid an additional $175 to have a local pro take a look at it. He says it appears that NO GLUE was applied to the particular joint that is leaking, and moreover, there was no evidence that a primer had been used on any of the joints (standard practice in PVC plumbing). He is available to repair the leak whenever we say go and will refund the original estimate charge. The company states that each of their units is tested, which must be a lie since this thing leaked like a sieve while it was running. Finding out that they skipped one of the basic steps of PVC plumbing also makes me wonder when all of the other pipes are going to start leaking. Regardless, 3 weeks since the discovery of the leak and 2 months from the original promised ship date, I am still stuck awaiting a call from their Service Manager (*******, whom neither I nor my wife have spoken with despite our dozens of calls), or their lone technical person, ******, whose voice mail box is always full. I am filing this complaint in an effort to push the company to honor their own warranty terms and act responsibly. However, during the process I noted two additional things that should be pointed out. 1) the BBB rating on the website for www.hottubsandportablespas.com shows an A- rating and links to a company: Choosefireplacesandstoves.com (which has numerous complaints about spas and hot tubs). The parent company, Value Point Distribution is not accredited, has a C and even more complaints.

Desired Settlement: The company should either A) substitute the unit with one in working condition ASAP, or B) have someone come and fix it (and replace the DVD remote which is also not working while they are at it). They should also refund us the nearly $500 we are out as a result of their poor customer support and never ending lies about delivery dates.

Business Response: WE have resolved and repaired the customers product.  We paid for the repair today on January 30th. Please close this complaint as resolved.

Business Response: WE have resolved and repaired the customers product.  We paid for the repair today on January 30th. Please close this complaint as resolved.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered on 9/26/13 said would be a 6 week delivery date, about 8 weeks passed with no reply on date tried to contact took a week to get through . Ordered Vantage Hearth two sided fireplace on on9/26/13,given a 6week delivery date.1,579 dollars taken out of my account that day invoice #13979.after 8 weeks tried to contact,when contacted gave a next week shipping dare. It has been 14 weeks and they still tell me next week each time I am able to contact them.

Desired Settlement: I am doubtful of the quality of the product after the way the sale was handled. After reading some of the complaints about never getting some of the parts that go with the product ordered. I was planning on being able to use the fireplace this winter to help on my heat bill, by the time I get the fireplace and get it installed the winter will be over. A refund after reading all the other complaints about this business.

Consumer Response: (the vantage hearth model v3612st would be supplied from FMI products LLC2701 South Harbor Blvd. Santa Ana Ca.92704-5803).Value point distribution told me the product had to be shipped from FMI their supplier. When I contacted FMI I was refered to ***** *******(************ ext. ***** ). Mr. ******* told me FMI had not had over a 2 week wait from order to shipping on their fireplaces. when I ask Mr. ******* if they suppied to Fireplaces and stove.com or Valuepoint distribution, Mr. ******* said that there was no record of FMI suppling to either place . Tis is in reference to copmplaint #******** thank you

Consumer Response: (the vantage hearth model v3612st would be supplied from FMI products LLC2701 South Harbor Blvd. Santa Ana Ca.92704-5803).Value point distribution told me the product had to be shipped from FMI their supplier. When I contacted FMI I was refered to ***** *******(************ ext. ***** ). Mr. ******* told me FMI had not had over a 2 week wait from order to shipping on their fireplaces. when I ask Mr. ******* if they suppied to Fireplaces and stove.com or Valuepoint distribution, Mr. ******* said that there was no record of FMI suppling to either place . Tis is in reference to copmplaint #******** thank you

Business Response: we refunded it in full yesterday 1/30 for $1579.00 and we emailed customer a receipt of the transaction. We would like to request that this complaint be closed as resolved.
Thank you,

******* ***

Business Response: we refunded it in full yesterday 1/30 for $1579.00 and we emailed customer a receipt of the transaction. We would like to request that this complaint be closed as resolved.
Thank you,

******* ***

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

 Thank you for your help , 2/7/14 I received the full refund of 1,579 dollars. Mr.*******

Sincerely,

**** *******

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

 Thank you for your help , 2/7/14 I received the full refund of 1,579 dollars. Mr.*******

Sincerely,

**** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a wood stove through this company's website, paid through link to another company, and after 4 months have not received the product. I ordered a Lennox ST 210 wood stove from this company on 8/27/13. I was directed from ChoiceFireplaces to ValuePoint Distribution when paying. It was not obvious that these were two different companies, I thought I was still dealing with BBB approved ChoiceFireplaces. After paying $1730. on 8/27 I contacted ValuePoint Distribution on 9/30 and 10/25 regarding shipment. I was forwarded an email between ValuePoint and ChoiceFireplaces dated 10/11/13 where ValuePoint was trying to get a shipping date from ChoiceFireplaces. On 10/28/13 ValuePoint forwarded me an email from ChoiceFireplaces stating that ChoiceFireplaces had cancelled the order and would now place the order again under new terms. I received a new ship date of 11/19-11/21 from ValuePoint in that 10/28/13 email. On 11/19 I emailed ValuePoint and was given a new ship date of 12/4 or 12/5. On 12/6 I was given a new ship date of 12/12 by ValuePoint. On 12/20 I filed a complaint with the BBB against ValuePoint and opened a dispute with Visa, both are currently open. On 12/20 I was given a tracking number that the stove had been shipped. On 12/28 the incorrect product was delivered to my house and I refused deliver. A pellet stove was delivered, I ordered a wood stove. I believe that ChoiceFireplaces is as culpable in this problem and that they should not have a BBB approval.

Desired Settlement: I would like the BBB approval taken away from ChoiceFireplaces.

Business Response: WE have issued a full refund to Mrs. ****** back on her credit card on today January 7th, 2014. It will take 3-4 days for her to see it on her card.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/13/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered and paid for a fireplace Aug 27 and have not yet received it. Lots of excuses about Lennox not supplying. Lennox denies that. ***** *******, sales manager of Value Point Distribution, apparently the clearinghouse used by Choosefireplacesand stoves.com, has promised again and again that the fireplace by Lenox, EDV4035CNM, will be delivered next week. ... since August! My heating bill is greater than it should be since I have to rely on the house furnace. Paid by VISA, with whom I have already initiated a refund process.

Desired Settlement: A complete refund and $200 in damages and interest. They've had $2289 of my money for three months. My heating bills are $200 more than normal for the last two months, totaling $400.

Consumer Response: This website business is a front for Value Point Distribution, 775 E Blithedale #529, Mill Valley CA 94941, 1.800.501.2067. service@valuepointdistribution.com.
I was dealing with them after receiving their invoice rather than an invoice from choosefireplacesand stoves.com. My invoice #*****.

Business Response: Customer already got the FULL REFUND of $2,289.00 through the chargeback process. Please close the case. The customer paid $2289.00 for the product. And now they have recieved all their money back in FULL, for $2289.00.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/13/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The product I ordered was never delivered.After 6 months I asked for a refund.They promised a refund in 6-8 business days.No refund has been received. I placed an order on 5/27/2013 from www.choosefireplacesandstoves.com.The order was for a Napoleon 72611 Electronic glow plug igniter for $173.08.The order confirmation came from www.choosefireplacesandstoves.com and www.valuepointdistribution.com.On 9/01/2013 I sent an email asking about the status of my order.I did not receive a response until after I called valuepointdistribution.com on 10/17/2013.***** ******* wrote "There have been a couple of flukes in the handling of this order, but we finally got it in the system, and will probably ship in another 2 weeks now. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.".A month later after not receiving my product,I asked for a refund on 11/29/2013.On 12/02/2013 ***** ******* wrote "Hello *****, Yes, we will cancel the order and process your refund. Kindly allow 6-8 business days for the refund to show up. Thank you, ***** ******* Customer Service Manager".It has been 18 business days as of 12/27/2013 and I have not been refunded.

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded.

Consumer Response: I received a response today from value point distribution stating "Hello,
We just mailed a check directly from our bank US bank for the refund. So please look out for a check int he mail from US BANK.

We tried to refund via credit card but it got rejected due to it being too old of a transaction.

***** *******
Customer Service Manager from value point distribution stating "

I contacted my bank and there was no record of a rejected transaction in the last month.I will update if I receive the check.

Business Response: Customer was mailed a FULL refund check on January 6th in the mail. Customer shall receive it shortly. Our original attempt to refund them via their credit card did not work because the transaction was too old.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: after three delivery delays i cancelled my order. was told money would be refunded. money was not refunded. my credit card company is assisting. after three, three week delivery delays i cancelled my order. was told money would be credited to my account. it never was. tried calling and leaving messages but no response. my credit card company is assisting me in getting my refund.

Desired Settlement: want my money back!

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Customer already got their FULL refund back through their credit card company directly through the credit card chargeback process. Customer informed us they were going through their credit card company to get their full refund, and we have coopearted. Please close the case.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) i tried repeatedly to communicate with this company regarding my refund. it was a last ditch effort to get my credit card company involved. yes, amex did step up and get me my refund. however, i feel that choosefireplacesandstoves does not deserve the better bussiness bureau rating that they now enjoy! this company was scetchy from the start. time after time i was told that my product had been delayed. a business like this should be held accountable. if you are looking at buying a product from this company, please do yourelf a favor and go somewhere else. i wish i had.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

12/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Poor customer service. Poor shipping. I had order a gas fireplace on Sept 15, 2013 and was told it would be shipped in 3-4 weeks and it has been 9 weeks and still do not have the fireplace. I have called 4 times and they tell me it will be sent next week. They need to do something with their distribution center. We wanted this before the weather got cold but now that is to late.

Desired Settlement: I think they should give us a partial refund for all of the hastle and wait time. We wanted this before the weather got cold to help with the electric bill.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
The customer got his money back already via credit card chargeback. Please close this case as resolved.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/30/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a hot tub from this company in August 2013 and as of November 22 it has STILL NOT BEEN DELIVERED. The tub was supposed to be delivered September 25, 2013. On that date they told me the tub had not been on the shipment (from China) and that it would definitely be delivered by the end of October. At the end of October they said the tub had been delayed at customs. However, they said it would be shipped at the latest from San Francisco to Colorado Friday November 22, They even gave me a tracking number. Guess what? Its a fake tracking number and now the customer service office will not even answer my inquiries. This company is totally unreliable. I do not believe I will ever receive this tub and even if I do I would NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM AGAIN.

Desired Settlement: I want either the tub I ordered or a replacement tub delivered BY THE END OF NOVEMBER. This is 3 MONTHS AFTER THE PROMISED DELIVERY DATE.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
We would like to ask your good office to close this case as resolved. The customer has already received the hot tub.It was shipped via Road Runner Freight : http://www.rrts.com/tools/tracing/TraceMultipleResults.aspx?PROS=XXXXXXXXX Delivered Date: 12/12/2013 Thank you.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried reaching tech support but no response. The power button does not work and the heater does not work. I live in Buffalo (cold climate) ***** ***** **************** E. ********** ***** Order Date: 20-Aug-2013, INVOICE NUMBER: XXXXX, Customer ID: ***** Love Triangle 3 Person, 31 Jet Corner Spa Portable Hot Tub 110V, INVOICE TOTAL $3,596.00, Credit Card, they charged my card on 8/23/2013, Delivery Date: Sept 17, 2013. There is 1 person taking orders, 1 person taking Customer Service calls (******) and 1 tech ******** who will not return any phone calls. They promised me delivery in 2 weeks but it took them 4 weeks. I have never dealt with a company that has 1 tech person, usually you call and they help you right away. But not this company, I have not received a call back. I told customer service that they can come and pick this back up and they only replied that I will have Rodger call you back? Meanwhile the power button does not work, we have to unplug and plug it in to get it to work. I explained to the person taking my order for this hot tub on the phone that I live in Buffalo and plan on running it year round in the cold and they said it will work fine no problem. The main problem is the heater does not work. The water is freezing cold. I have turned the heat up all the way and no change to the water at all, But their website states: http://www.hottubsandportablespas.com/shop-by/love-triangle-31-jet-corner-hot-tub 5.5 KW High Performance/Maxx' Heater Our spas come with the highest power heaters in the industry - 5.5 Kilowatt, versus the average in the industry which is 4.0 Kilowatt. What that means is that your spa will heat up faster when you need it. Our spas are designed to heat well in even the coldest of climates in Canada and the North East United States as our customer basis is all throughout North America. What a disappointment. When I called ****** yesterday I got a voice-mail so I left a message for him to call me. 2 hours later I called him back and his mail was full. the same thing happened today being the second day, I left a message and call back 2 hours later and its full again. I can't even get into the tub to enjoy it because it is way too cold.

Desired Settlement: I want them to pick this unit up and give me back my money and I am not paying to ship it back to California.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
We have resolved the issues with the customer directly with our service team. We spoke to her today, and she is happy.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/3/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered from company above but realized they were actually not that company and were really not endorsed by the BBB. I am having delivery issues. I ordered a spa from the company above feeling very confident that this was a legit company since it was endorsed by the BBB. When I was emailed my receipt which was charged by my husband, ***** ****** we realized that it was a totally different company, Valuepointdistribution.com, which is not endorsed by the BBB. We purchased our spa online from Hottubsandportablespas.com on March 21st with our Amex. We were told it would be shipped on the 15th of April and that it would take up to a week to get it. The month of April came and went...no spa and no communication. I called, my husband called and I emailed finally they emailed me back. I was promised that it would be shipped out on the 30th of April. We never received our spa. We contacted them again at that point they promised to have it delivered to us by May 10th at the latest or we could get our Amex credited. The spa never came and I can't get them to return my call. I am also going to call American express and see if there is some way they can help us. I am so frustrated. I really thought I had done my home work by checking to see that they were an accredited legit business.I believed that having a BBB endorsement would make them more reputable. I just want you to know that this company poses as one company but when you purchase an Item they change companies. I was talking to one of their reps tonight and I asked where they were located and she told me Hayward CA and yet I found their address to be Sacramento CA. I just want you check them out to see if they are really legit so others won't be taken in by them. I did do some further checking and found several complaint on Valuepointdistribution.com. They were all for the same issue. Excessively late deliveries and not returning phone calls.

Desired Settlement: I just want to get the spa that we ordered and I don't want this company to get away with taking advantage of others. We may be out $2500.00 I sure hope not. My husband placed a complaint earlier today. (****** ******) Thank you for your time.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
This product was delivered in good condition on 5/15 to the customer. The customer signed for the product already. The shipping company was rrts.com, Pro number is: XXXXXXXXX.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/25/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a stove which was missing the legs and heat shield. Company refuses to complete order. I consider them fraudulent! Ordered 6-Dec-2012 Invoice#XXXXX Customer ID **** Product: timberwolf 2100 Economizer EPS wood stove To order called sales rep (******) as directed online. Ordered stove, leg kit, & ashpan kit. Pkg arrived as anticipated in good condition. No damage on exterior so I signed. When opened, stove legs and heat shield were not included in the 2 pkgs. I assumed they were inside stove. Ashpan was in separate package. Called immediately. ****** admitted they weren't ordered. Said he would take care of it. Got a call that they would be shipped Fri. (in 2 days). Nothing came after 3 weeks. Made several efforts to contact them by email and phone. No response. Finally got a call that said they had been signed for. Tried many times again to get a response. Finally, when told I was contacting BBB they said they would put a trace on shipping. After 7 weeks of struggles, received an email today that said the company refused to trace because I had signed for two packages.

Desired Settlement: I want to be sure that they are not allowed to claim they are approved by the BBB. I will have to reorder the legs from another company for $125. and have been setting in the cold for almost 8 weeks waiting for a response.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
The company is taking responsibility by sending the customer the legs for the stove. It is shipping out today with tracking number to her by 2/19. It was an error in the system so it wasn't ordered with the supplier the very same reason the shipping company refused to do the trace. The legs are for free and it comes with the stove. We took her order and ship it in good faith and what happened with the legs though unfortunate, was never intended by the company to happen. We did not know that the customer already purchased one so we will just credit her account for the amount that she paid for the legs.

Business' Final Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Hello, The customer has been refunded for the leg shield even before we receive the returned item. Merchant: - ***** Date/Time: Tuesday, March 12, 2013 at 02:17:47PM Pacific Daylight Time Amount: $ 152.10 Form of Payment: Discover Network **************** Auth No: CREDIT:XXXXXX:::XXXXXXXXX::: Merchant Order Number: XXXXX Please consider this case closed.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/15/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Never received fireplace I ordered through the company. I ordered Superior BCI-36" Fireplace - Fireplace, Insulated SKU #***** on January 2, 2013. The cost was $455.00 which I put on my Visa card. The website and the invoice clearly state that the product will ship in 3-4 weeks. After 4 weeks, I had not heard anything from the company. I e-mailed the company (under the name of Value Point Distribution on my invoice) and ***** (a manager) e-mailed me back that the unit had been delayed by Lennox and that it would ship between Feb. 11 and Feb. 15. I e-mailed on Feb. 13, 2013 and I was told the fireplace was in the warehouse being packed for shipment and that I would have the tracking number by the end of the day. By the end of the day I was not given a tracking number. I e-mailed again on Feb. 14 and was told that they were working on it that there was some problem with the system. As of today, Feb. 18, 2013, I still have no tracking number. I started researching the company and realized that they have a BBB rating of "A" for their website (choosefireplaceandstoves.com), a BBB rating of "D" for their distribution center (Value Point Distribution) and when I called their customer service number the message gave another name (Home Goods). I am afraid that I am the victim of some sort of scam. I paid for the fireplace (in full) when I placed the order. Now they have my money and I don't have the product I ordered. I can never get any reliable information from this company(ies). It is deplorable to me that I have to be the one to constantly contact them to try to get answers. They have not contacted once to inform me of any of the delays. I have to contact them asking where the product is only to be given an empty apology and a shipping date that comes and goes. I am tired of waiting for this product with no definite shipping or arrival date, especially with paying in full almost 7 weeks ago.

Desired Settlement: I just want the amount that I was charged to be credited back to my credit card. The amount is $455.00.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Hello, The customer has been refunded in full last February 25, 2013. We did ship and deliver the product but it was refused by the customer because it was damaged during shipping which is out of our control and can happen sometimes. Thank you, ****** ******

Business' Final Response
Here is the refund receipt as a proof that the customer has been refunded in full: Merchant: ***** Date/Time: Monday, February 25, 2013 at 10:39:51AM Pacific Standard Time Amount: $ 455.00 Form of Payment: Visa **************** Auth No: CREDIT:XXXXXX:::XXXXXXXXX:::

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/28/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company promised a delivery date and now they are extending the delivery date which is impacting my construction progject. No one will call me back. On November 25, 2012 I ordered a wall fireplace through this company. It was the lowest price on the internet. It was supposed to be delivered two weeks after purchase. When I had not received the fireplace, I called them-called them twice. I never did get a live person to answer the phone. So I sent the distribution center an email. I got an email response the next day saying that due to the holiday crunch the delivery was going to be 1 to 2 weeks late. I'm under a schedule trying to get a bathroom remodeled. I needed this fireplace when they promised to deliver it. That's bad enough, but I still have not been able to get them to return a call or when I try and call them I get voice mail. Don't buy from this company. They advertise the lowest prices but trying to get them to deliver on their promise is impossible. I may contest the charge to my credit card and buy the item from another vendor.

Desired Settlement: Get the product I purchased deliverd by 12/18/2012.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
This order has been shipped with tracking #: XXXXXX This can be track online via Seko Logistics: http://www.sekologistics.com/home/track.aspx Ms. ****** has been made aware that this order has been delayed due to holiday constraints. On Dec. 27, customer was informed through email and phone that her order has shipped out and provided her with a tracking number. We sincerely apologized to her given the delay but also made clear to her that if she wish to cancel, we can cancel and refund anytime. Please consider this case closed.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is not true. I was not contacted on December 27, 2012 telling me the order had shipped. On January 2 I contacted the company telling them to cancel my order (six weeks after I had ordered this product)and they said they would cancel the order. Telling me the holiday constraints was the issue with respect to shipping is just not true. Why is it that every other company I ordered from for this bathroom remodel were able to get products to me on time, but not this company. There was something else going on that this company was not being honest about. I have no idea why the Better Business Bureau gives this company an A rating - - this company is awful.

Business' Final Response
Company owner states the consumer was refunded on Jan. 2nd 2013 and a copy of the transaction has been forwarded to the BBB.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/12/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered sept 23rd, said 3-4 week delivery still no product and no return call. Order placed sept 23rd, charge card charged same day, told 3-4 week delivery which is supposedly handled by valuepoint distribution. As of today Nov 1st still noproduct. Have left several messages with this company as well as valuepoint distribution and no return call. Also goodluck trying to pull up valuepointdistribution.com. Who charges your account before product is shipped? Very dissatisfied and still have noproduct!!! I have forwarded all info to NY state attorney generals office as well

Desired Settlement: I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Customer never contacted us even once by email or phone about their order. We only heard from them through the BBB complaint. As soon as they asked for a refund we processed it immediately. Refund has been fully processed back on their credit card on 11/7 (will show up 2 business days later). The product they originally ordered had a 4 week lead time and we informed the customer and put that in their invoice as well, and it had only been 4.5 weeks,and we were just about to get the product in. We never got one call or email from customer. We believe customer forgot who he bought it from and didn't know how to contact us for an update.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/6/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fireplacesandstoves.com advertises items with free shipping, and will not deliver items. I purchased the Vantage Hearth VB36I1 Wood Burning fireplace on May 14, 2012. They advertise the unit for 220.50 with free shipping on ANYTHING over $50. They use another company XXXX to ship their items. They (XXX) said that I should receive my item in 3 to 4 weeks. I have not heard anything from them, and I'm assuming my items shuold be well on it's way. I contaced XXX on Jun 7, 2012 to inquire on when I should be receiving my item. They responded back that the item was missed priced, and that to ship they would have to have another $150. I called today Jun 8, 2012 on the phone to Fireplacesandstoves.com to check to see if they had corrected the mistake, and I could buy another one for the same price with no shipping cost. I personally think this company is running a scam, and doing a bait and switch with the American consummer. I also think that to be a reliable company, I would expect them to notify ME if they made an error on pricing much earlier that this. I hope this complaint will show up and let other people know what type of business these people are running.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to honor the original price advertised on their site.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response There was a pricing mistake on our web-site, and an item was priced too low. As soon as we found out, we refunded the customer's money on 6/8 in full for $220.50. This customer filed a complaint AFTER they had received their full refund. Per our terms in conditions we reserve the right to cancel orders for any reason at all. In this case, there was a pricing error. We have since modified the pricing to the higher pricing. WE do not wish to do business with this customer, and we did give the full refund back. This is not a valid complaint. The credit card refund receipt is: Approved : : Receipt receipt email printable receipt : ******::***:*********: ::

Consumer's Final Response (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This company implores bait and switch tactics.They have items listed on their website at lower prices than competitors, but when the order is placed it appears that there has been a "pricing error" and the order will not be processed unless additional money is paid. I bought the fireplace on May 14, 2012. They sent me an receipt of my purchase and stated delivery in 3 to 4 weeks. They should have known then that they had a pricing error. I had to contact them WEEKS later (June 6, 2012) to inquire of the status of my item. They did not change their website until I contacted the BBB. I also filed this complaint before the refund. This company is not a reputable company.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1