BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Borg Fence & Decks meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Borg Fence & Decks include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Borg Fence & Decks
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 30, 2003 Business started: 08/06/2002 Business started locally: 08/06/2002 Business incorporated: 06/03/2004 in CA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Adrian Borg, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adrian Borg, Owner
Business Category

Fence Contractors Gates Deck Builder Exterior Structures - Gazebos, Arbors, Pergolas

Alternate Business Names
EJAS Inc.
Industry Tips
BBB Tips for Hiring a Contractor in California

Additional Locations

  • 6837 McComber St

    Sacramento, CA 95828 (916) 797-8855 (916) 455-5280

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (916) 455-5280(Phone)
  • (916) 797-8855(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Neighbor says Borg reconnection of his to my fence is unworkmanlike/improper. I agree. **** declines to inspect in spite of >5 contacts over 3 months. Borg fence & decks was referred to me through Livermore home depot. The project at **** ******* *** ********** *** was estimated 6/21/13 by ** ***** ****** reconstruction of existing and installation of new redwood fence and gates. Work performed and paid in full July 25 for my neighbor *** **** **** ******* Ave) and myself. The order number on the estimate form is: X-XXXXXXXXXX. The completion notice was signed for the installer by **** ****** 7/25/13. I was notified approximately 8/15/13 by my other neighbor, *** ********* (who was out of town the day of work completion) of **** ******* **, that he was dissatisfied with the quality of the reconnection to his fence of a Borg-rebuilt section. Specifically, a faceboard was used for structural support where a 2x4 is standard, and where his panel rail was reattached to the misplaced faceboard the support for the rail is inadequate. I concur with his assessment. I have made numerous attempts through August, September and October by telephone (with ***** at ****: XXXXXXXXXX) and email (with Mr ****** to get a Borg representative to meet with Mr ********* and I to inspect the problem and settle on a remedy to the situation. In spite of numerous claims that 'someone will get back to you this week', noone from **** has been willing to schedule an appointment to handle this issue under their 1 year warranty. It is slightly unclear whether this issue should be handled by Home Depot, but there seems to be no contact path for resolving the issue via Home Depot in Livermore. Borg/Home Depot was paid at the time of service by credit cards $4775 plus some minor add-ons not estimated. None of the add-ons were in the portion of the fence shared with Mr **********

Desired Settlement: Ideally, Borg or appropriate alternate satisfactory to Home Depot and **** should come out and rebuild the fence connection to Mr ************ satisfaction. Failing that, refund $200 to me so that I can arrange repair by other means.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
We have contacted this customer and made arrangements to do a site visit on 11/22 to determine what needs to be done to address the issue to the customer's satisfaction.

Final Consumer Response
Borg came out yesterday and fixed the problem to my neighbors satisfaction. please close the case with satisfactory resolution.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To whom it may concern, We contacted Borg fence and Decks about installing a fence and gates. They sent their salesman ***** ****** out on 6-29-2013, We had concerns about where the front fence and gates were going to be. We wanted them built the same way and in the same spot. He said, not to worry it would be the same. So that was our oral agreement between the three of us. They broke the stucco on the house to the flower bed. **** ******* operations manager said it was wear and tear. The stucco isn't that old. ***** ****** jack hammered the cement under the gate to find the leak. She finally found the leak down by the post. The water followed the path of least resistance, they set the fence and gates out to far, now the grass is growing on the inside where we have cement. We didn't water so the fence would dry out for painting. In a week or so we watered, it poured out of the seam under the gate, on the inside of the gates all over the cement. They set the fence and gates out to far over a sprinkler line and broke the pipe. It cost $424.22 for ***** ****** to jack hammer the cement and fix the pipe. They couldn't help but see when they dug the post holes that they broke the pipe. I don't care about paragraph 2 in the contract, we had an oral agreement between my husband the salesman and myself to build the fence and gates in the same way and in the same spot. I have several witnesses: ***** ******** (XXX)XXXXXXX She took a video and faxed it to BF&D,they said they never received it. ***** ******** (XXX)XXXXXXX She mowes the back yard and is familiar with my property. ***** ******* (XXX)XXXXXXX She has mowed the back lawn and cleans up around the yard and house. ****** **** ******* (XXX)XXXXXXX Lic.# XXXXXX-XXXXXX Mowes and trims the front yard every week. He couldn't find the leak either. ***** ****** (XXX)XXX-XXXX Lic#XXXXXX She removed the cement under the gate and fixed the leak Called several times,left messages for Mr. ********* Called back again and finally got ahold of him once. He would talk to ****** ****. Contacted them several times and didn't hear back from them. Very disappointed in the customer service. Hope this doesn't happen to anyone else. There workmanship is poor. Thank you, Mr. and Mrs.****** *****

Desired Settlement: Pay the 424.22 that I had to pay out of my pocket.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to respond to this client's concerns. When the client initially contacted us after her fence was built, it was to complain about chipped stucco and cracked concrete. Our Operations Manager did a site visit and determined that the damage she indicated was not caused by the fence installation. She has since indicated that we did not build the fence in exactly the same spot that it was before; and that we broke sprinkler pipe on the fence line when digging a post hole. We built the fence per the contract, which the customer signed. While there were specific instructions on height of the fence, and gate swing and latch information, there was no indication that the fence was to butt up against the concrete pad. As for the sprinkler pipe, our contract specifically limits our liability for broken sprinkler systems. We do require our crews to notify the customer if they are aware that a sprinkler pipe is damaged; and we work with the customer to affect the repair before filling the post hole with concrete. In this case, there was no water or other visible sign that the sprinkler was damaged, and therefore no notification was given to the customer. At the time that she communicated to us that there was a broken pipe under the post, she had already hired and paid someone else to fix the problem. Since the person she hired is a licensed painting contractor (C-33), not a general, landscaping or fencing contractor, the fact that she de-constructed and then re-constructed the fence we built also impacts the warranty on the fence. We were not given the opportunity to address the broken pipe prior to it being repaired by someone else; so we had no opportunity to mitigate the cost to the customer or to ourselves by handling it as a warranty concern. In good faith as an upstanding company, we have offered the client a credit of $100.00 which represents more than our cost to repair the pipe. We will be happy to provide the BBB with copies of our correspondence with this client.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Borg Fence is unresponsive to repair the 3 month old Gate that has split in half and fallen apart. We had Borg Replace our Fence in June (3 months) ago because of the relationship with ********* and ****** they had and warranty stated during the sales process. We had issues after the first installation with a retaining wall and fence posts. Repairs needed to be performed and we withheld payment to encourage Borg to complete the Job. It too several calls, email and pictures to even schedule. a month later they completed the repairs. We finalized payment Now the Side Gate has split in half and the hardware is not longer attached. This occurred on 7/26. 15 calls, several emails and we have been run around. Today is 8/2. I finally got through to **** at extension *** who is responsible for repairs. He promised to call back and send a repair crew. We have heard nothing. Currently our back yard is exposed and unable to lock, We have bricks holding the gate closed. Borg has not placed best effort into Repair or upholding the repair warranty. We would simply like our gate to be repaired so we can secure our back yard.

Desired Settlement: We would like the Gate repaired to a condition that will last the 5 years promised in the warranty.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to respond to our client's concerns. Our records indicate that we signed a contract with the client on April 9th. We scheduled and installed the fence on April 30th, including a retailing wall on the left side of the property; which included a section at the front of the house with a gate and a section at the back of the house with a gate. On May 31st we returned to build the fence at the rear of the property, which included a gate. This build included a change order for an additional 14' of retaining wall at a location the client would indicate. At that time, the only issue was covering 4 life posts (metal posts) with fence boards. At this time the client had requested that we adjust the rear gate latch which we happily did do On July 3rd we took a repair report that the back gate latch was not installed properly, and there were issues with the old footer and the retaining wall. We went out on July 5th and addressed all existing issues. On July 26th we received a different repair ticket that indicated the front gate was not working. We requested pictures and received them on July 31st at 2pm. Even though the pictures indicate a splitting force on the 2x4 (most likely caused from a blunt force to the gate such as slamming) we agreed to fix it. On August 2nd our Operations manager had two conversations with the client regarding a new problem with the front gate.. In the 2nd conversation he confirmed a repair date for the gate of Wednesday, August 7th to replace a board on the gate that has split. Today August 6, 2013 we called to confirm our arrival for tomorrow between 11 and 12n and Ms. ********* was very concerned that this was her child's nap time and that the dogs are hard to control with people around the house and that would affect the child's ability to nap. We offered to reschedule for another day when it would be more conducive to her schedule and she said that we should proceed with our scheduled appointment. While we strive to complete a job to the customer's satisfaction on the date of install, we are aware that issues occasionally come up later that require repairs and it has always been our policy to stand behind our warranty and complete repairs in a timely manner. We are concerned that this client has not only filed a complaint with the BBB while we are in the process of rectifying the problem; but that he has also filed a very negative report on the social media site "Yelp!". We question the objective of the customers intent of such action but stand by our commitment to service our obligations under warranty.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Borg fence has serious internal issues that allowed a small issue to escalate. Hopefully we won't need to contact them. The construction of the fence is great.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contracted for intall of property line fence and front gates. Underground sprinkler pipes were damaged and no attempt by contractor to repair. Fence and gates were installed on Jan X XXXX. About a month later I turned on the sprinklers to my back yard to water plant beds (lack of rain). I noticed water bubbling out from the gate fence posts. I had **** M. from ****** come out to look at the problem. He told me that he doubted if ****** would fix the damaged pipes which could have required removal and replacement of concrete walkways covering the underground pipes. His assessment was that ****** was not advised of underground pipes in the vicinity of their work. He advised me to discuss the matter with a Mr. ****** (may not have spelled this correctly) and to get an estimate for the repairs. Fortunately the repairs did not require removal and replacement of concrete walkways but the sprinkler repairman showed 2 cracked pipes in the vicinity of the gate posts. I took photos to show ****** if needed. Had had them repair the damage and paid $240. I called Mr. ****** and advised him that I felt ****** should pay the cost of my repairs He said he would review the matter and get back to me. It is now 2 weeks or more and I have still not received any call back from ****** or Mr. ******. I realize that I needed to provide ****** with location of underground pipes that would be affected by the project. All gas lines and water supply lines were marked and we noted a private gas line in the area which serviced a pool heater. There are four visible above ground sprinkler valves located within a foot and a half of the fence post. I presumed that the existing gate posts would be removed and replaced by new posts within the same holes. In that case, I expected no damage would occur. It looks like the pipes were broken by jack hammering or busting out the old concrete. Also, looks like one of the new gate posts was 4x6 and replaced the old smaller 4x4 post. No one from ****** identifed a potential problem given the location of the visible sprinkler valves nearby so I assumed there would be no problems. I must say that otherwise ****** did a good job on construction of the fence. I just wish someone would have called me to further discuss the damaged sprinkler pipes. Since I did not hear from them I assumed they would not offer to reimburse me for my costs of repair.

Desired Settlement: As I pointed out ****** did a good job in constructing the fence and I felt the contracted price was fair. As for the $240 repairs I had to pay for I believe both ****** and I have an equal responsibility for the repair costs. I would have been acceptable for slitting the costs equally between ****** and myself and I don't see why they chose not to discuss this further with me.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
****** Fence and Decks responded immediately to customer's issue and came to an agreement where ****** would split costs of the bill for repairs on the damaged property. Per our contract, ****** is not held responsible for damaged pipes/sprinklers, etc but out of good faith and pursuit for customer satisfaction, we agreed to take half of the responsibilty for the repair bill. The customer was satisfied at our agreement and agreed to bring this case to closure.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a partial (less than 100%) settlement which the consumer accepted

7/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was deceived in many ways, including the customer service rep., the owner's dishonesty, the unskilled laborers, and the poor product quality. Service dates: May 7,8,XX XXXX; Owner: ****** ******; Sales Rep: ******* *****; Project foreman: ******; Laborers: ***** & *******; Payment amount: $6,999; Payment method: Financed by Citibank via Home Depot 24 mo. payment plan. On 4/24/12, Mr. ***** spent 6.5 hours writing an estimate for my fence. I was told by Home Depot that it would only take 90 or so minutes. When he arrived, I was out front sitting on my garden hose holder. When I stood up, he made a sexually suggestive comment about the dust impression left by my buttocks; later in the evening, he asked me when I was going to invite him into the jacuzzi he overheard my talking about buying from my neighbor. When I called the company and complained, I received an apology, albeit perfunctory rather than sincere. The owner (******) and his foreman arrived days later to reinspect the original project plan. I felt better when ****** promised that the fence would be built with high quality wood and to my specifications. I agreed to go ahead with the project. When I asked about the necessary permits needed, ****** said, "Don't worry, I'll notify USA myself." He didn't. When I called and asked him about this the first day his crew arrived, he said, "I sent them an email; I am not a liar." USA was not notified until 05/08 @ 1:49. ****** knew this, yet he let his crew dig on my property, telling them: "Just be really careful; dig as much as you can by ******." As soon as he left, ***** and ******* fired up the power drill. When I looked at ****** to see if he was going to stop them, he just shrugged his shoulders and continued working. When I reminded ***** and ******* that they did not know where the power lines were buried and what ****** had said, ******* responded with, "I've been digging holes longer than he has; I know what I'm doing." They continued to dig with the power drill and, in the process, hit a main gas line. When they jumped out of the hole and started to run away, ****** called the home office to find out what to do. I was shocked at their response (or lack thereof), so I grabbed my phone and called 911; the FD arrived within minutes; the emergency gas crew arrived shortly thereafter. I never received an apology for this catastrophe!! I am just thankful that I took 2 days off work to be home and that I am intelligent enough to call 911. Incompetent crew to say the least!! Let's go back to the first day when ***** cut (in two places) and removed a railroad tie that divides the slope between my house and my neighbors. According to the original plans, this RR tie was to remain untouched. But because there was no communication between the owner, the foreman, and the crew, the railroad tie was cut and dislodged. Rather than remove it completely and replace it with one of the expensive kick boards that I purchased, ***** and ****** haphazardly nailed it back together in three places and then jammed it into a hole that they cut into my new fence. When I complained to ******, he called ****** and said "...chica problemo..." I called Home Depot and complained. On Saturday, 05/19, ****** dropped ****** off to fix this. Before ****** left, I told them both that I wanted a kick board to replace the railroad tie and I wanted it attached to the fence without cutting a hole in it. I got the kick board, but the hole in the fence was just plugged with a cheap piece of 2x4. They also had to reattach the rain gutter; they did this, but it was now damaged. They also had to remove the large pile of dried concrete that they left in my driveway. They also had to remove 3 large piles of dirt that they left for me to remove. They did both of these, but they did not, however, remove the 5 nails from my yard or the soda and water bottles or the cigarette butts; I did that myself. I also had to pay a plumber $125.00 to plunge my toilet after ******* used it twice and plugged it up. It's only been 4 weeks, and the fence has 5 warped slats and 1 oozing a red substance in two places.

Desired Settlement: Unlike ******, I keep my promises. I will pay the full amount of $6,999.00 for the fence. And although I would like the warped slats replaced and the "oozing" slat replaced, I do not trust ****** or his crew. I do not want them on my property ever again. I do want, however, ****** to reimburse me for the two days that I took off from work to be home for the project as well as the cost of the plumber. At $269.60 per day times 2 coupled with the $125.00 for the plumber, ****** can settle this for $538.00. I can provide proof of both upon request. I would also appreciate an apology, but that means he would have to call, and I do not want to have any verbal contact with ****** or ****** Fencing.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response I would like to begin by saying that ****** Fence and Decks takes these matters very serious. Our track record shows that, we do not deceive our customers nor do we make false statements to our customers. We have been in business for many years and have never been accused in this manner with the BBB by anyone. We take offense to Ms. ******'s allegations and we feel compelled to respond in detail to each item to address the mistruths in the complaint against us. There are many things that occurred during the sales process and installation that Ms. ****** has decided to leave out of her correspondence. Should it become necessary in the future to disclose these items, conversations with neighbors and the details of such communications in a public manner we will be prepared to do so. After speaking to council, we agree that at this time I feel it best to just address the concerns raised in Ms. ******'s complaint? There was a landmine of utilities at Ms. ******'s property. We were aware of this prior to beginning her job. The purpose of performing a USA marking is not to determine ability or permission to dig or not dig, it Is to understand liability if a break occurs while digging. We clearly understand what our obligations are and do everything to uphold and respect these obligations to our customers. All holes were completely dug without incident. It was only when the holes were being cleaned that the gas line got nicked, by post-hole diggers. Our office notified USA, as is our procedure. If Ms. ****** felt that she wanted to or needed to call 911 than that was her prerogative but we followed procedure anyway. The crew notified us and we notified authorities. I called Ms. ****** personally and apologized for the break in the line and told her that we were handling the situation and that we were assuming responsibility of the action and would cover the financial cost of the operation. She did notify me of her concerns with some of the crew and I immediately took action to address the staff. Ms. ******'s assumptions regarding the railroad tie are inaccurate. I explained clearly to Ms. ****** how the transition would take place at the railroad tie. Her issue with the railroad tie was communicated to ****** Fence as a structural concern, but in fact it was simply an aesthetic preference. Please see the photos provided for clarification. The fix that the installers did was not haphazard, but was industry standard considering the way the 2x12 retaining wall passes through the fence. Ms. ****** raises concerns about her gutter; The Company she had out to install her rain gutters installed the gutter on the right side of the property improperly. When doing so the rain gutter was attached to the old fence which was not plumb and true. Therefore when we installed the new fence and gate plum and true the gutter no longer lined up. The "concrete" Ms. ****** spoke of in her driveway were dirt clods and were no more than a few Inches in diameter, for which we are providing pictures for your review. . Ms. ****** references large piles of dirt in her front yard. Please see the photos and you can see that these piles of dirt were the spoils from the holes dug. When we discussed with Ms. ****** what she wanted to do with the dirt she said she would spread it as she had some work to do in the area. Regardless we removed the dirt at her request as evidenced by the photos. Although we find it difficult to understand how the toilet became clogged due to our worker using the restroom, we are sorry that her toilet was plugged We would be glad to refund her the plumber fee of $125 as a measure of good faith once a receipt is provided showing the details of the repair. Redwood by its nature will expand and contract as it gets acclimated to its environment. Natural wood will expand and contract and can warp. This is not indicative of poor quality, rather a reflection of her choice in materials. I have provided a wood care sheet signed by Ms. ****** that shows we addressed this with her prior to installation. We admit that we made mistakes on this job. We have implemented new policies with regard to sales process and installation procedures. We also took responsibility and corrected those mistakes and went above and beyond in addressing Ms. ******'s concerns to her satisfaction. We have come back multiple times to remedy any and all concerns. As a company with real people working for us we are human. As humans we are going to make errors occasionally. I believe that as a company we responded appropriately to these issues. ****** and ****** who were on the job are no longer working for our company. Ms. ****** is making vindictive and personal attacks on me and my company. In all my years of doing business, I have never had someone take such a vindictive approach in this manner. Prior to her compliant with you, Ms. ****** filed a complaint with Home Depot. We worked back and forth with Home Depot's Customer Care department and our office to devise a resolution plan that was to Ms. ******'s satisfaction. We executed that plan per the agreement and Home Depot found that we fulfilled our obligations and closed out the concern as resolved with no further action required. Even after having the Home Depot complaint settled, Ms. ****** decided to take a much more aggressive stand by opting to file complaints with BBB and Yelp in an effort to slander our company. In a public forum she is attacking us, even though we have addressed her concerns. We question her motives. If her intention was to resolve the issues we have done so. Please review her YELP filing so that you can see the nature of her attack on me and my company. This harassment needs to stop or further action will be taken by my company to ensure that no further damage is done to me and my organizations reputation. Ms. ****** had called numerous times on the days of the installation. These calls are documented as to time and nature. She asked a multitude of questions during the installation process, for which I always took the time and was glad to answer. These topics ranged from how the fence was being installed to the gapping on boards to how the little gate was being installed level to a variety of other topics. On multiple occasions she apologized for her over-anxious personality. She continuously questioned our methods and was asking why things were not being done in a certain way before we even had an opportunity to complete the task. Once the topic of her concern was explained to her, she would always say that we were the experts and that she was going to trust us. She was always concerned that her neighbors were pointing at her fence and expressed concern with the way they were treating her. She wanted to make sure that her fence was legal. I assured her it was. I have always been in good standing with BBB and Angie's List and work hard to keep up my reputation as a trustworthy and reliable business. I hope that the BBB will review this thoroughly and follow through to make certain that this complaint is dropped and this slander is ceased. I have enclosed her agreement and many pictures for your review. We hope to get this resolved. Furthermore we hope to clarify publicly that we are not the monster that Ms. ****** has made us out to be. Ms. ****** has a beautiful high quality fence that is built with exceptional quality. All posts are pressure treated Douglas Fir, we use real cement and not post mix, all nails are double dipped hot galvanized and her redwood is premium quality. If you have any questions, or need any further clarification, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/7/2011 Problems with Product/Service
10/21/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1