Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of Thomas Tech Repair?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

Thomas Tech Repair

Additional Locations

Phone: (916) 359-9269 6401 Antelope Rd Ste D, Citrus Heights, CA 95621 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.thomastechrepair.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Thomas Tech Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Thomas Tech Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 25, 2011 Business started: 10/21/2010 Business started locally: 10/21/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Electronics and Appliance Repair
4244 South Market Court, Suite D, Sacramento CA 95834
http://www.bearhfti.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
Fax Number: (916) 921-7279
HomeProducts@dca.ca.gov
The number is 87548.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Adam Texeira, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adam Texeira, Owner
Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Suppliers - Service & Repair Video Games - Service & Repair Computers - Service & Repair

Products & Services

This company offers computer, Iphone, Playstation, XBox, and Wii repair services.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6401 Antelope Rd Ste D

    Citrus Heights, CA 95621

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9477 Greenback Ln Ste 521

    Folsom, CA 95630

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - eQuote
  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had them fix my disk drive in my ps3 about 4 months ago and they told me I had a one year warranty.my disk drive stopped loading a game and other were having problems loading and would show discolored when loading every 2 out of 10 times, which is what happened before when it went out.they repairs cost $90 and I gave him tip he told me I had warranty for one year no question asked as long as warranty sticker wasnt damaged (mine is not damaged).called them and was told it was under warranty still and bring it in and they will fix no charge. I took it in and they put in couple games they loaded like I said it will do it 2 out of 10 times. And then my game I brought he tried and wouldnt load and kept freezing the console. They then refused to honor warrenty or even fix it unless I paid them again.the game that wouldn't load stayed inside the console since got it fixed almost 4 months ago..they told me basicly i would have to pay for them to do same work I paid for which is under warrenty..I have read many reviews and they have had bad disk drives and they are aware of it and other customers complained about theirs going out very shortly after they fixed their consoles..I think BUSINESSES should stand behind their warrenty and make the customer happy.since my ps3 is not playing one game I own I have a broke ps3 .

Desired Settlement: I would like atleast my $90 back so I can go get it fixed somewhere else. I wasted $30 in gas I should ask for that since its in same condition was when first brought them the ps3. .

Business Response: The Playstation 3 console in question seemed to be having trouble loading only a single game. The other games we tried loaded with no problems at all, so the problem is most likely with the game disk itself and not the console. The customer seemed satisfied with this conclusion and left without any mention of wanting further diagnosis,  a refund, or compensation of any kind.

4/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my Sony Play Station 3 in for a repair on January 7 the employee called me later that day and said it was repaired and that is was a little dusty inside I came by later that day paid $81 total ($65 for the repair plus $15 for them to clean the inside with a solution). In late February the Play Station 3 stopped working again (same symptoms as before). I returned on Monday February 25th dropped it off I received a phone call February 28th from Thomas Tech Repair stating that my Play Station is "toast" U went in on Friday March 1st to pick it up The employee told me the inside was rusted (the mother board specifically) he showed me the rust I asked where they had used the cleaning solution He told me there was no rust the first time it was repaired I feel it is due to the solution

Desired Settlement: I ask for a full refund of the $81 I paid them as I believe the rust that ultimately broke my console is due to the solution they used.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Mr. ******'s console was ridden with a typical orange-colored metal rust, which is not possible to be left behind by the soldering flux we use because it is primarily alcohol based, thus evaporates fairly quickly when in contact with the open air; Any residue left behind is white and can be easily cleaned. If we somehow accidentally spilled flux and completely drenched the motherboard, didn't clean it up, and then put it back together (which is not even remotely possible because the cleaning process must be completed before the actual repair takes place anyways), the console would cease functioning in any way, and when he came to pick it up, it would not have worked and he wouldn't have had to pay in the first place. As far as we are concerned, we repaired this ps3 the exact same way we have repaired literally thousands of other ones, and it was damaged beyond repair under the possession of Mr. ******. No refund will be processed.

8/20/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Diagnostic Fee Charged, for no or incorrect Diagnosis Attached is the email I sent Thomas Tech Repair: **** Hello, Last month I brought in an xbox360 to you for repair. It was for an RROD issue that I confirmed before I brought it in to you. I paid your $20 "diagnostic fee" and left it off with you.When you looked at it you told me that it wouldn't power up and that there was nothing that could be done to fix the issue. (you also graciously told me that you could take the defective xbox off of my hands at no charge to scrap it which I declined.) I've recently had the unit looked at by a reputable repair company who was able to power the unit up and fix the RROD issue. I asked what the power up issue was and they told me that the power plug just needed to be seated correctly, that some of them are more difficult to make a good connection. I'm writing to request my $20 back from you. To have you plug it in, turn it on without even connecting the power cord correctly and then charge me $20 for no real diagnostic performed is unfair and unscrupulous. My information is below so you can verify that I brought the unit into you. ****** ****** XXX-XXX-XXXX *****@hotmail.com You can send me a Paypal since I paid you cash and am unable to contest the charge. regards, ****** ******

Desired Settlement: $20 "diagnostic fee" refund

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
I never received this email, and I would need you to bring in the unit and prove that it is working.