Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Game on Console Repair

Phone: (916) 740-7738 4322 Anthony Ct #4, Rocklin, CA 95677

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Professional, fully licensed video game console repair. We fix red rings, yellow lights, and disc read errors on all major gaming systems.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Game on Console Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Game on Console Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Game on Console Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 21, 2011 Business started: 11/04/2010 Business started locally: 11/04/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Electronics and Appliance Repair
4244 South Market Court, Suite D, Sacramento CA 95834
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
Fax Number: (916) 921-7279
The number is 86888.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jason Karsokas, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Karsokas, Owner
Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Suppliers - Service & Repair Video Games - Service & Repair

Refund and Exchange Policy
120 day warranty on virtually all repairs.
Service Area
Local Northern California, Nationwide by mail.
Products & Services

Game on Console Repair specializes in video game repairs mainly for Xbox, Xbox360, PS3, and Wii systems.

Additional Locations

  • 4322 Anthony Ct #4

    Rocklin, CA 95677 (916) 740-7738


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/26/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Game On Console repair is a business that provides serivies to repair game systems. I took my own PS3 to be repaired & once it was returned it worked for 2 days & stopped working. Took it back & he told me the systems power supply died. Initially I paid $40 for the diagnostic & $60 for the official repiar. ***** offered me a deal for a refurbished system for $60. The refurbished system worked for a while then the HDMI went out. Took it back to ***** & I was told i needed to purchase a new cord for the picture which i did. Some weeks after that the same issue i had with the 1st system i brought in had happened. The power wasnt working. Im not a tech savvy person which is why i kept taking it in to ***** because it had the warranty on it. When i called to check the status of the refurbished system he told the warranty was voided because the factory seal had been opened which i had not. He told me HIS tech found this out when usually he performs the repairs. The factory seal being broken was new info to me since i never touched it. Being that the system was used when i purchased it, i refuse to pay for something i didnt do. DO NOT TAKE YOUR GAME SYSTEMS TO GAME ON CONSOLE REPAIR. THEY ARE NOT SKILLED IN THE AREA THEY SAY THEY SPECIALIZE IN!!!

Desired Settlement: I would like my game system to be repaired once & for all & will discontinue business with Game On Console repair ASAP!

Business Response:  As outlined by the customer we have performed multiple different repairs on multiple systems for this customer all for the price of a discounted refurbished unit. This warranty has now expired by time and the warranty terms outlined in the invoice from August, it is now mid December. 

     In addition there was clear signs of tampering with the unit, an absent warranty seal, and physical damage inside all of which would void any warranty. We offered to attempt to repair it at the discounted rate of our diagnostic which is $40 and the customer refused. 

     All of these electronic systems have a lifespan like anything else and cannot be infinitely repaired, especially if they have been exposed to physical damage. We pride ourselves on customer service and satisfaction, but we can't offer free repairs indefinitely for a product we did not manufacture.


     ---Game On Console Repair

Business Response: Sure, his was pretty basic because as you can see it was a custom discounted invoice. I only charged him $60 for the replacement, but it clearly shows the date which technically it expired Dec 6th. By the customer's own admission we've already repaired it after he bought it and it states that only one repair is covered. Of course the biggest reason is the state it was handed in; basically pick a reason why it's void. I'll attach two photos as well, one how the PS3 should look when the warranty is intact and another of his as it was handed in.