BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wilson Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wilson Construction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Wilson Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 24, 2008 Business started: 07/01/2007 Business started locally: 07/01/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Steven Wilson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steven Wilson, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Wheel Chair Lifts & Ramps Awnings & Canopies Siding Materials Carports

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Knowing Your Refund & Cancellation Rights

Additional Locations

  • 8231 Alpine Ave Ste 6

    Sacramento, CA 95826 (916) 456-7171 (866) 706-7171 (916) 468-8921

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (916) 456-7171(Phone)
  • (916) 468-8921(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am seeking your assistance in this matter since efforts on my part to resolve it with Wilson Construction has been fruitless. I have enclosed a copy of the letter I sent to them registered mail on July 12, 2013. I also phoned twice and left messages. I did not receive a reply to either letter or phone messages. Also enclosed is the only documentation I ever received from them. I have also enclosed proof from my credit card company that I had paid Wilson in full. -------------------------------------------------- In July of 2011 your company replaced the leaking roof on ******* *******'s mobile home at ** ***** ****** Drive, ****** for which she paid you $8,644.00 with her credit card. Between July 2011 and March 2012 your company made at least five visits to her home to work on the roof which never stopped leaking, even to this day. As a result, a significant amount of her clothing and other personal belongings have been destroyed. On the last of these visits, one of your workers named ****** asked her, "Do you want me to lose my job?" She replied, "No". He then said, "Then don't call my company again". She hasn't called since even though the roof continued leaking. She has no record of receiving any of the following required paperwork from Wilson Construction: Written estimate of work to be performed and cost of that work Contract Work orders Warranties on workmanship Evidence of your liability insurance coverage Receipt for payment We are requesting copies of all the above referenced documentation be sent to her home by no later than Thursday July 19th and that your company corrects the roof leak or leaks by no later than July 31, 2013 with documentation of the new work and all associated warranties and other paperwork. In the event this problem is not addressed in a timely fashion, we will notify the Contractors State License Board in Sacramento, the local Better Business Bureau, the Marin County District Attorney's Office Consumer Protection Unit and the California Department of Consumer Affairs for assistance. Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.

Desired Settlement: Correct the roof leak or leaks with documentation of the new work and all associated warranties and other paperwork mentioned.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
I didn't get messages or the letter customer claims that was sent. Upon getting BBB information package I immediately contacted customer and agreed to come down personally with a crew on Saturday 8/31/13 to resolve issue.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service