Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Centralwest Construction Co.

Phone: (916) 384-6306 8432 Shiele Ln, Sacramento, CA 95828


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Centralwest Construction Co. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Centralwest Construction Co.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 2012 Business started: 04/17/2007 in CA Business started locally: 04/17/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 894719.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Xanh V. Nguyen, Contractor
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Xanh V. Nguyen, Contractor
Business Category

Contractors - General Contractor - Electrical Electricians Air Balancing

Products & Services

This company offers electrical, air and water balancing, and general contracting services.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Knowing Your Refund & Cancellation Rights

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8432 Shiele Ln

    Sacramento, CA 95828 (916) 384-6306

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** *** and CentralWest was hired to install Shutters but did not install bottom frame causing damage to window sill. Kevin Lam and CentralWest was hired to install Shutters but did not install the bottom frame of the shutters causing damage to window sill. Instead it is resting on the window sill. The shutter is rubbing against the window sill causing the paint to rub off. My neighbor has the same shutters and his was installed with bottom frame. When I enquired about the bottom frame, ***** ****** response was that it looks better on the window sill. I informed him that I asked for the same shutters as my neighbor who purchased from him as well. ***** *** became irritated and wanted to charge me $500 plus labor for the bottom frame which should have been installed with my shutters in the first place. I also requested for touch up paint which was never delivered. I have contacted other shutter companies and they all told me that every shutter includes the bottom frame unless specifically requested by the customer that they did not want the bottom frame.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get what I paid for. All the shutters should have a bottom frame and should not be resting on my window sill and damaging it. I would also like touchup paint as requested.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
The staff who ordered these shutters forgot to order the bottom pieces. I personally went to his house to see what was wrong, and apologized for the mistake. We offered the customer a partial refund, which he accepted and signed a release form stating he was satisfied.

Consumer's Final Response
Since the design that was ordered didn't fit, they offered to re-order. I didn't want to deal with the hassle and delay. So, they offered a partial refund of what was paid. I accepted it and signed off. They were very apologetic. I am happy they owned up to their mistake and made things right.