Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Custom Development Of California meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Custom Development Of California include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Custom Development Of California
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 16, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1987 Business started locally: 01/01/1987 Business incorporated 11/17/1999 in NV
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 798537.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Dino Gilli, Chief Executive Officer Mr. Roberto D. Gilli, Treasurer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dino Gilli, Chief Executive Officer
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Windows

Products & Services

Custom Development of California/Procraft specializes in custom replacement windows, retrofit windows, vinyl siding, composite siding, fiber cement siding, woodsiding, and all other siding projects, including LIQUID SIDING.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

  • 11230 Gold Express Dr Ste 332

    Gold River, CA 95670


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Initial request 4/1/13 for replacement of French Sliding Glass Door in Master Bedroom due to defective quality within double glass pane. Problem Date: 4/01/2013 Company: Custom Development of California Sales Representative: *** ****** Purchased: Amerimax Windows w/ Ameriglass System - total of 10 windows Purchased Date: 7/06/2001 Warranty Certificate No: XXXXX Payment $13,700 for 10 windows Current Representative - **** ***** On 4/1/13 - Initial request for replacement of a French Slider glass door in master bedroom due to marks within the interior of the double pane glass. Replacement is covered under a Life Time Warranty and a Life Time Glass Breakage Warranty, per our initial purchase/contract with Custom Development of California, July, 2001. We been told verbally that there's been a change of window manufacturers, and this is causing the delay. On 6/25/13, I mailed a letter to **** ***** of Custom Development of CA requesting that he submit in writing the reason for such delay, as well as to the steps that are being taken in regards to replacement of our glass door. On 8/17/13, a service contractor, *** ****** came to replace the glass, however he was unable to replace as the glass did not fit the existing door frame. He left the glass panel in our garage. 8/22/13 - **** ***** left voice msg, checking to see if anyone has called us about the glass replacement. As I was out of town for a few days, I replied to **** ***** via text msg that "we have not heard from anyone". On 9/3/13, I emailed **** ***** (*********, as well as two others from the company (*****; *** the following msg: "We are now in our fifth month (April-Sept) with no resolution to the replacement of our glass sliding door. As of 8/17/13, we've been storing the glass in our garage. We are no longer comfortable with this arrangement. We agreed to storing the glass, thinking that it would only be a couple weeks at the most. This is to advise you that we will not be held liable should there be any damage. If no commitment received IN WRITING to resolve this problem by end this week, we then have no other choice than to take this issue to the Better Business Bureau." **** Gillo 9/3/13 to an email he sent to *** ****** at *** *** Windows (******* and cc'd me (********** same day, "*** Please Please Please call Mrs ***** and resolve her door issue. the Glass was the wrong size and you told our service man *** that the factory would take care of the problem, and Mrs ***** has not heard from you. I am sending you a copy of her last email. Please handle this!!!!!!!!! **** ***** CDC" As of today, 9/12/13, we still have not received any response or resolution to the replacement of our sliding glass door; and the marks within the double pane glass continues to get worse.

Desired Settlement: Replacement of the glass sliding door (which is under Warranty per our original Contract with Custom Development of California) within the next 2 weeks.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
e-mail sent to *** *** *** Windows ***!!! I sent you this e-mail on 9-3-13 I nor Mrs ***** has had a replay. I am attaching a letter and a complaint she has sent to the BBB please respond to this problem???? Or ref it to the General Manager or the factory Manager or some one that will get this problem resolved for Mrs *****. Her phone # is XXX-XXX-XXXX address is **** ***** *************** CA. XXXXX and her e-mail is above as I have sent her a copy of this e-mail to mfg *** *** ******* Sent 9-3-2013 *** Please Please Please call Mrs ***** and resolve her door issue. the Glass was the wrong size and you told our service man *** that the factory would take care of the problem, and Mrs. ***** has not heard from you. I an sending you a copy of her last e-mail. Please handle this!!!!!!!!!! **** ***** CDC