This business is not BBB accredited.


View Additional Phone Numbers 4801 Orange Grove Ave  Unit 6, Sacramento, CA 95841

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


LoTN LLC is an online computer and electronics store.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LoTN LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on LoTN LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 13, 2011 Business started: 02/27/1999 in CA Business started locally: 02/27/1999 Business incorporated 03/01/2012 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. John Best, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Best, Owner
Business Category

Computers - Supplies & Parts

Refund and Exchange Policy
We offer a 14 day money back for un opened returns which may include 15% restock fee. 30 day DOA exchange and full manufacturer warranties.
Service Area
United States
Products & Services

We sell most of your major hardware brands including Lenovo/Asus/HP/MSI/Intel/AMD

Additional Locations


    4801 Orange Grove AveUnit 6

    Sacramento, CA 95841


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I found an item on at a great discount! I wasted no time and bought some units because I wanted for me and some friends for gifting. My cousin liked the price and immediately bought also. the store canceled the purchase and claimed he had no stock, and after that it was an error. First order Order # ******************* (Placed on Thursday, September 12, 2013) 10 x Pill Beats by Dr. Dre Wireless Bluetooth Speaker (Red) $ 1.20 (each) Sold by LoTN LLC Item Subtotal: $ 12.00 Shipping & Handling: $ 39.24 Total Before Tax: $ 51.24 Order Total: $ 51.24 Second order Order # 002-7305847-1710643(Placed on Thursday, September 12, 2013) 20 x Pill Beats by Dr. Dre Wireless Bluetooth Speaker (Red) $ 1.20 (each) Sold by LoTN LLC Item Subtotal: $ 24.00 Shipping & Handling: $ 70.49 Total Before Tax: $ 94.49 Order Total: $ 94.49 Response of amazon: Order Details Order #XXX-XXXXXXX-XXXXXXX Placed on Thursday, September 12, 2013 10x Beats by Dr. Dre Pill Wireless Bluetooth Speaker (Red) Sold by LoTN LLC Cancel Reason: Out of Stock Order Details Order #XXX-XXXXXXX-XXXXXXX Placed on Thursday, September 12, 2013 20x Beats by Dr. Dre Pill Wireless Bluetooth Speaker (Red) Sold by LoTN LLC Cancel Reason: Out of Stock First Response from seller: These orders are errors because of distributor putting error price into many sellers feed including mine. You will not be charged My response to seller: Dear **** **** (LoTN LLC CEO's), I've just already receive your cancelation email and is with regret that I Unfortunately can't accept your apologies claiming about error price. I am an assiduous Amazon customer and all process was 100% under law by Order: XXX-XXXXXXX-XXXXXXX and Order #XXX-XXXXXXX-XXXXXXX. I'm in touch with my lawyer in case a sue process it's necessary. I suggest We negociate a best way to solve this issue like delivery at least 4 units of "Beats by Dr. Dre Pill Wireless Bluetooth Speaker (Red)" by the advertised price. You've one commercial day to think about before I notice formally on I hope to solve this issue asap. Best Regards, Second Response From seller Advertised price is 199.99. That was an error. There is no law requiring Internet sites to honor error. You know for a fact and knew for a fact that it was an obvious error when you made the order. 0 will be shipped at that price and you were charged for 0 Third response From seller You can have the cat5 cable end pieces that were linked to the product if you like Sent from my iPhone

Desired Settlement: I realized it was a mistake, but as I am charged by the company and with this value locked in my credit card until now, I asked some units were shipped before the denial of the company, and the fact that you have been charged! I hope I have fulfilled my orders!

Business Response: Initial Business Response
You were never charged a single cent. I am not going to send thousands upon thousands of dollars worth of products for a couple dollars. This consumer immediately went to threatening me and demanding I send him 30 199 dollar items for 1.20 each which is not going to happen. This customer was not charged and these items were never to be listed as that price. It was a data error coming from a distributor feed because they had some cheap product with an incorrect upc code in it. Customer has not been charged any amount of money and knew at the time of purchase it was an obvious error. He runs a store selling discount products and he is attempting to force me to send him product to have ME fund his business. It is not going to happen. Please close this case this consumer is at no loss whatsoever and is just attempting to exploit a data error online and harass and threaten my company and I.