Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Foldingchairdepot.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Foldingchairdepot.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Foldingchairdepot.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 17, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1992 Business started locally: 01/01/1992 Business incorporated 12/16/2000 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Thorsteinson, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Thorsteinson, President
Business Category

Chairs - Wholesale & Manufacturers Office Furniture & Equipment Office Supplies Tables - Folding

Alternate Business Names
Essco Exterior Products, Inc.
Products & Services

Foldingchairdepot.com specializes in folding chairs & tables.


Additional Locations

  • 11386 Amalgam Way

    Gold River, CA 95670 (916) 852-7252 (800) 734-8368

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered four National Public Seating Replacement V-Tip Back Leg Stability Plug for Folding Chairs - Black (order #*******) two weeks ago, got an email confirmation and my credit card was immediately charged. I have not received the items nor have I received any shipping notice. The website shows them to be in stock. I have sent two email inquiries asking the status and have also filed out the contact us form on the website. They do not answer my inquiries

Desired Settlement: I would like the product I ordered and paid for and I would like a written explanation as to why they are ignoring my inquiries.

Business Response:

Hello, BBB and ***, I'm not sure of what happened, but this order, was sitting as an  unauthorized order (unpaid) in our system. Our system does generate an email advising that the order needs to be manually verified, but I can't verify that it was sent. I checked through our email and did not find anything from ***.

 That all being sent, I clicked the authorize button, and it did authorize. I will send the order out today, UPS, amd will forward the tracking info to *** later when UPS picks up.

 My apology, and let me know if any problems

*****

FoldingChairDepot.com

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Thank you for helping to resolve this issue.  I did receive the product today.

I did not receive any email to confirm the order, but I did receive a receipt for the order on the day it was placed.

This complaint could have been avoided if ***** ************ responded to the two emails she received on April 15th & April 23rd or if I had received a response to the inquiry I sent through their website.  I have read receipts for both of the emails that ***** received and failed to respond to.

Again, thank you for your help.  I appreciate the prompt response from both the BBB and from ***** at the Folding Chair Depot.

Regards,

*** ******