This Business is not BBB accredited

Hawwa Wireless

Phone: (916) 222-0115 545 Downtown Plaza #1066E, Sacramento, CA 95814 http://www.paylesswirelessus.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Hawwa Wireless include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Hawwa Wireless
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 09, 2012 Business started: 04/01/2012 Business started locally: 04/01/2012
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Meeran Ibrahim, Owner Mr. Ham Haq, Manager Mr. Jalaludeen Ibrahim, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Meeran Ibrahim, Owner
Business Category

Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies

Alternate Business Names
Payless Wireless
Products & Services

This company offers cell phone and wireless service sales.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    545 Downtown Plaza #1066E

    Sacramento, CA 95814

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went in to Hawwa Wireless July 3,2012 to switch my T mobile services over to Simple mobile which are the service Hawwa provide, was provided with an 3g sim card which wasn't enought speed for my 4g device the salesman was very aware of what device I had, so decided to not go along with hawwa phone services but the sales person had prosess the transaction without my consent I feel as if I was mislead about the service. Then I asked for an refund because I never touched or except the equiptment that I had been charged for be when I spoke with the owner and he stated he wasn't goin to cancle the transaction I took the equitment but I never used it store was closing all I ask is for my refund Product_Or_Service: sim card

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund For my $70.00 to be credit back to my acount or 70.00 refund.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN RE: Case # XXXXXXXX: ****** ****** This is to inform that in the case of ****** ******, the matter has been resolved. It was due to misunderstanding and communication that lead to this issue. Our staff who assisted the customer is no longer working for us. We assure Better Business Bureau that our store is fully committed to excellent customer service. If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank You ****** ******