Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Valley Carpet Care

Phone: (916) 965-1411 5713 Sperry Dr, Citrus Hts, CA 95621 http://www.valleycarpetcare.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Valley Carpet Care offers residential and commercial cleaning services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Valley Carpet Care meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Valley Carpet Care include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Valley Carpet Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 15, 1993 Business started: 11/01/1986 in CA
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Ken Lane, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ken Lane, Owner
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Cleaners Tile & Grout Cleaning Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Complaint: on 12/30/13 a technician from the above company came out to clean my carpets. I was charged $135.00 for a Horrible JOB! The technician never explained what chemical's were used to shampoo, deodorize, pre condition, and remove pet odor & urine, These chemicals advertised on the penny saver were not effective according to they're advertisement. All odor's remained in carpet #1,. I paid extra for urine & pet odor removal which was not done & odor exists to this day. not all stains were removed, and they were orange stains/spots left on my carpets in 5 rooms + hallway after the carpets dried. The chemicals used on this JOB stained the bottom of our socks & clothing as well. Mainly due to the technician either not using proper chemicals or not instructing me not to walk on carpet until dry. I immediately called Valley Carpet Care to inform them of my findings and spoke to a older woman that was argumentative did not want to further assist me. Refused to send technician out to my house to investigate my concerns. She only said a manager will call me back! I felt this was highly unprofessional and never got a call back on my cell phone. My carpets were ruined by chemicals that did not do as advertised This company should not be able to false advertise.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking full-refund & or the JOB done over again properly. I am providing a copy of original receipt and advertisement which is false.

Business Response: Although it is disappointing to have a dissatisfied customer, we feel Mr. ******** request is not reasonable. He stated that he spoke to an older woman and complained of the service at the time the service was performed and we refused to do anything about it so he said he hung up on us. We have been in business for 27 years and do not operate that way. If we get a customer that is not happy with the cleaning we will go back out and try to resolve the issue. I called Mr. Hunter today and spoke with him about his complaint. He asked if it was normal procedure to call the customer after they made a complaint to the BBB. He expressed that he thought our phone call to him was harassment. I asked him how he would like to resolve the problem. He said a full refund or a complete re-clean. Unfortunately after six months that is not reasonable. Carpet cleaning should be done every 6 months to a year. Therefore we do not feel Mr. ******** demands are reasonable. Can you please help assist us in resolving this matter? Thank you, *** ****

7/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My debit card number was stolen after using their portable card machine. Had Valley Carpet Care clean my carpets on June 28, 2013 and I paid for the service with my debit card using a portable card payment machine that was brought into my house. Two hours later my bank contacted me to tell me my card number was stolen and was being used in Las Vegas, NV.

Desired Settlement: I want to warn everyone that their card machine is a skimmer.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
The issue was resolved. Our machines have no way of skimming customers credit cards. She jumped to conclusions because of the timing of her credit card being compromised. You can check out her google review that was good. You can also contact her.