BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Stanley Steemer Carpet Cleaner meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Stanley Steemer Carpet Cleaner include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Stanley Steemer Carpet Cleaner
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 12, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1987 in CA Business started locally: 01/01/1987 Business incorporated: 12/30/2011 in IN
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chris Bartnick, Owner Stoney Hayhurst, General Manager Randy Raulerson, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Bartnick, Owner
Customer Contact: Randy Raulerson, Manager
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Cleaners Air Duct Cleaning Water Damage Restoration Leather Cleaning Tile & Grout Cleaning Hardwood Floor Maintenance

Products & Services

Stanley Steemer Carpet Cleaner provides full service carpet & rug cleaning.


Additional Locations

  • 11296 Sunrise Park Dr

    Rancho Cordova, CA 95742

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/15/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a carpet cleaning done on 6/27/2012 and before they started cleaning the two guys told me this carpet is new and we will clean it just like look I told them to start cleaning and in 40 minutes they called me on my cell the its done and when I seen it it was very wet and they two guys told me give about 4 hours to dry when its dry it will look nice and clean. After 6 hours I went back to check the carpet and 3 rooms were good and one of the room upstairs and one room downstairs was not cleaned and the dirt was still there. I called stanley steemers and told talked to ****** and he appologised abd sent 2 guys and when they came they had 2 rags in their hands and it didnt look like they cleaned at all and the dirt was still there they told me wait till its dry and it will look clean and 4 hours later I went back to check and it was still the same as if they never cleaned again. The two guys came the second time wanted me to sign a receipt on their little monitor which I couldnt read and they wouldnt let me read and they wanted me to sign and I did not sign and they were both upset just because I did not sign. I called the office back and told them that I am putting the stop payment on the cheque and I am willing to pay only 3 room $37.00 each and I will reissue you I new cheque for 3 rooms only not for 5 rooms and the lady who talked to me said she will bill me a new statement for 3 rooms only Another person ****** called me on Monday 7/16/2012 harassing me that he will give it to credit bureau for not paying the full amount $185.00. Today 7/18/2012 ****** called me again harrassing me that if I dont pay $185.00 he will give it to credit.

Desired Settlement: I am wiling to pay for 3 cleaned rooms cleaned $37.00 each room and I am not paying for the other 2 rooms. I have paid to another cleaners to clean the other 2 rooms again and they look very clean.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** / Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@steemer.com I received a call from our cooperate office in Evansville Indiana about a customer's job that we had done and the customer had stoped payment on her check. The office manager ***** ****** called me here in Sacramento to advise me of the stop payment and asked that I call the customer because when she had spoke to the customer, the customer told her she wasnt going to pay because she was un-happy with the results of (2)areas in her home. When I called the customer her first response to me was that she was not going to pay for (5)area's, only the (3)that she was happy with. I explained that we do have a 10 day guarantee on our carpet cleaning services and that we can set up an appointment for this customer and send a senior technician to her home and take care of the areas she was concerned about. The customers next response to me was that she does not want anymore service's from us, all she would pay is for (3) area's and if I didnt like it, I could send it to collections?? Then immediately hung up on me. I called our Evansville office at that time and told them about what had just happened. I never mentioned anything about collections to the customer at all. She told me that would be the only way she would pay. Also, that day 7/16/2012 was the only time I had spoken to the customer?? We are more than willing to re-address the issues in the (2) areas she has concerns with, but this customer was very stern on her position not to pay, and to my knowledge has not payed for any services.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1